We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, cheap and conveniently located...but you can hear your upstairs and next room neighbours.”
Review of Sercotel Leyre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sercotel Leyre
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good, cheap and conveniently located...but you can hear your upstairs and next room neighbours.”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

There's nothing wrong with this place. It's convenient to the Old Town and has parking near by. The welcome pack is useful and staff friendly. But you can hear people in the rooms next to you and above. Really disruptive when your neighbours make a phone calls or worse...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephEff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    162
    68
    10
    3
See reviews for
29
145
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Check in performance very good.
Booklet on Navarra in room.
Room clean and had everything needed except no English (or American or, indeed any other languages apart from Spanish and Basque!) on t.v.so my Spanish improved!
Breakfast presented reasonable range of cold dishes and hot drinks.
Check out uneventful.
Overall a good experience at a three star hotel..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspector1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitoria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

It'a an old fashion hotel, clean but with some refurnishing needed. It's close to downtown and with a parking a few blocks away. Not terrific, but a fair value for money. There are other honest offers in the city, with new instalations I prefer, but I feel it's ok,

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JORGE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We chose the Leyre because some Spanish friends of ours had already booked on the basis of the location. It is indeed well located - easy to walk to all the key bits of Pamplona from here. The room itself was clean and a decent size but the décor very tired. The bed comfortable and the free wifi (get a code from reception) actually worked very well, despite our being on the fifth floor. The bathroom was pretty good with a bath as well as a shower, lots of hot water and toiletries. We thought they had probably refurbished the bathrooms more recently than the rest of the hotel, which would benefit from a good makeover.

Overall: dated but comfortable and adequate for the 60 euro we paid. Can't comment on breakfast as we preferred some fresh local coffee and pintxos (which in Pamplona are truly excellent!)

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a non-smoking room, they have both. The exterior rooms currently overlook a buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delphus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Nice and handy to the old town, the cathedral, bull ring, bus depot and the shops! Reception were not particularly helpful. I asked them to help me with the bus timetable and they told me to go to the bus depot and ask. They also had no record or what room numbers our group were in which was a bit strange. So hard to find each other! Breakfast was fine, with some fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread rolls and not so nice croissant. The bathroom was good and the beds comfy. we looked out over a building site. Quite noisy at night. Wouldn't be my first choice if Icame back to Pamplona.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KiwiChic2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The location near the Bull Ring and street where the Running of the Bulls is held is excellent. (No views of the run itself from the hotel.) Parking is near by underground and about 24 euros a day. Room is clean but outdated.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olive321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I very much liked my stay at the hotel. Good location, very helpful staff. Good rooms with confortable beds.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomarcStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.4 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 38 in Pamplona
972 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 38 in Pamplona
736 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 38 in Pamplona
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 38 in Pamplona
407 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
0.5 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#8 of 38 in Pamplona
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Leyre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Leyre

Property: Sercotel Leyre
Address: Calle Leyre 7, 31002, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sercotel Leyre 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Hotel Leyre is a newly modernized and elegant hotel in the center of Pamplona, very close to Estafeta Street and the city's Bullring. Its facilities are fully renovated and you can enjoy a personal attention that will make you feel at home. Our hotel in Pamplona has all the necessary services to ensure a relaxed and carefree stay. With a very nice contemporary decor, it has 55 fully equipped rooms. The hotel also has free WiFi internet and is ideal for a day visiting the capital of Navarre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sercotel Leyre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leyre Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing