We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient well run, top of the line hotel”
Review of Hotel Tres Reyes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Tres Reyes
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This modern hotel, a few blocks from the main square, is a great place to stay when you are in Pamplona. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean, quiet with spacious rooms. We were a bit off season, in the summer the pool would be very inviting after a hot day of sight seeing.

Room Tip: The rooms are probably all the same
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tres Reyes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

Rather expensive hotel, probably not quite value for money for my purposes but if you intend to make full use of the facilities it would be better. Very good location, just off the old town. Very spacious, modern and well-equipped rooms. Intermittent Wifi service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CypLibero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Old Hotel, so expensive, price-quality is not a deal for them. Limited wifi service only in the Lobby. If you want to extend coverage you can pay more...

Rooms are quite average old furniture. A breakfast is so good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cafernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The location is very good, in the middle of the old town, 5mins to Placa Castillo. Some small bars around the hotel.
The pool was very welcome as it was more than 40degrees, unfortunately, the water is not really clean but there are enough seats and enough space and it's usually quiet.
I was a bit disappointed by the cleanliness, in a 4-star hotel I would expect it to be perfect. I got the impression that the maid didn't really clean my room properly.... I got some hairs on the towels in the bath room and also on the bed table... no drama but doesn't leave a perfect & professional impression of the hotel. Also I have booked a double bed but got a room with 2 single beds...
Reception very helpful, taxi was there in under 3 mins! (Journey to Airport approx 15mins = €14-17.)

Room Tip: Maybe call again to make sure you get the room you booked.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christensimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Some kind of remodeling had recently happened when I stayed there and it was noticeable in the room.
Furnishings:
modern and functional, with an excellent mattress
Bathroom was updated but yet dated (from 1970's)
Location is extremely convenient since it's at the edge of the old town.
Price is reasonable at approx 100 Euros per night.
Breakfast is pricey for a buffet that lacks variety and quality. Any cafeteria around the hotel will be 10 times better.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not close to the elevator
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minhaterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This hotel is clean, with large rooms and secure which is a good thing during Running of the Bulls. The location is also great, right on the rim of all the action.
Hotel staff helpful and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avandane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

It is an average hotel for the price we payed. 88 euros The hotel was clean reasonable and a little boring. Room war reasonable but with no character. The swimming pool was closed and we had to pay each day 9,90 euro for parking the car . I'm not accustomed for paying parking money at a 4 star hotel .WIFI is not for free in the rooms.
Service was poor. Breakfast for 18 euro pp expensive.

Room Tip: don't go here
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.2 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 38 in Pamplona
988 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 38 in Pamplona
330 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 38 in Pamplona
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
#4 of 38 in Pamplona
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres Reyes

Address: Calle Taconera s/n, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range: £75 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tres Reyes 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Taconera Park gardens, this modern hotel is situated in the very centre of Pamplona, close to the conference centre and Navarran Auditorium.The Tres Reyes hotel has all the services and facilities to help make your stay pleasant and relaxing. Guests can enjoy the summer swimming pool and garden. There is also access to the Ulzama Golf Club.The hotel is conveniently located on the edge of the city's historical centre, its varied cultural attractions are within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Tres Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Reyes Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing