We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Pamplona
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We were visitng for the running of the bulls and this was perfect. Far enough from the old city that we had virtually no noise. Close enough that you could walk (30 minutes) or ride a bus (15 minutes). Free on street parking in a safe area. Staff were very helpful in suggesting a viewing location for the running of the bulls. They also accommodated our strange timing - getting up at 4am and returning to sleep at 10am. And they let us delay our checkout time.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emgtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2009

Stayed at the abba Reino de Navarra during San Fermin this year. The hotel is very well situated; it is in a quiet area which allowed us to sleep well at night, and yet within walking distance or a short bus ride of the festivities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I was really impressed one day, when I saw a lady at the front desk patiently trying to find accommodations in the city for a group of sixteen (16!) who had just arrive without making prior reservations during San Fermin, no less. The rooms are regular hotel rooms quite comfortable, but nothing special. The bathroom is nice and they are very generous with the bathroom amenities. Very good breakfast. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank globetrotterista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2006

I stayed at this hotel during san fermin a few times over the years, this hotel is ideal for the festival just far enough away from the party to catch some sleep and yet only a 5 minute walk to the fun. Very good breakfast and great staff, hope to return again this year.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2005

This is my 4th trip back to Pamplona, in the last year, twice I have stayed at the Abba Reino de Navarra. I find the location excellent if your going to the University of Navarra, or the Clinic University, where I am getting vaccinated against my old cancer. I have stayed at higher price Hotels in Pamplona, but find this Hotel the best. The rooms are very clean, the small restuarant is very good, easy to park your car, and the very important thing, the Hotel is in a quiet area with good A/C, especially if you're jet lagged. The staff is very warm and friendly, and will gladly help you if you have any requests. The parque Yamaguchi is right next door, where you can cross and find some good local restuarants and out door cafes. The Hotel is close to the motor way, about a mile, and from this part of town its easy to find yourself around. If you want to go to old town, where its a little crazy, just jump on the No. 4 bus, about a 7 minute ride. This Hotel is my home away from home when I'm in Pamplona. By the way, there is a good local restuarant the Pils about 4 blocks away, and if you want the best beef in Spain go to the Casa Angel about 3/4 of a mile, they cook everything on a charcoal fire.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank johnscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2003

Stayed here for 3 days in 2003. Very nice hotel with great views across the Japanese gardens. 10-15 minute walk to the centre of town. Decent restaurant, and friendly staff. Would definately recommend it.

3  Thank DrTurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Neubarreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves M, other at Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Apairo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieves M, Recepción at Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#3 of 33 in Pamplona
416 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 33 in Pamplona
447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Albret
Hotel Albret
#13 of 33 in Pamplona
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
1.2 mi away
Sercotel Leyre
Sercotel Leyre
#9 of 33 in Pamplona
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel

Address: C Acella, 1, 31008 Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range: £52 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Pamplona’s business area, this hotel lies opposite Yamaguchi Park and the Planetarium. It offers free WI-Fi, a free gym and modern rooms with satellite TV. All air-conditioned rooms at the Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel are decorated in warm colours. They also come with a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Hotel Abba Reino de Navarra’s restaurant, El Parque, specialises in Basque and Navarrese food. The colourful café-bar serves a range of snacks and sandwiches. Guests can use a nearby gym for free. The hotel is in an area full of bars, restaurants and cinemas. The Reino de Navarra is 400 metres from Navarra University and the University Clinic. In the town centre, located 20 minutes’ walk away, you can find Pamplona Cathedral and San Lorenzo Church. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing