We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything great except "non smoking" part of room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Everything great except "non smoking" part of room”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We spent an entire week here while my husband was working in town.
It is well designed. Lots of elegant contemporary features/artful.
Our room was up high looking out over the area square, and could see mountains!
I loved our room but around the fourth day it started smelling like cigarette smoke so I had pretty bad allergies for the last few days. We were pretty settled in and my husband did not want to move rooms mid trip. If you do not have problems with cigarette smoke than I would say this hotel is perfect.
Breakfasts lots of options in the cheese/meat/pastries department. Not a lot of whole grain sources. Decent yogurt and coffee.
The hotel is slow half hour (quick walker ~15 min) walk from the old part of town. I found walk quite lovely through ciutadella park each day.

Room Tip: High up is nice for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dipti29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    153
    65
    8
    5
See reviews for
57
100
22
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I was recently in Pamplona for 2 nights and stayed at the Hotel AC Ciudad. The staff were incredibly helpful and spoke great English, which always makes a difference when travelling to a country where English is not the spoken language. The rooms were of good size, clean and comfortable. The reception and lobby area is super modern with a great relaxed atmosphere. On each of the 3 days I stayed here I walked into the centre of town which was a very pleasant 20 minute stroll. All around the hotel there are great restaurants and tapas bars, coffee shops, bakeries, chemists and supermarkets. I would definitely recommend the AC for anyone planning on travelling to Pamplona, especially during San Fermin as it is in a nice quiet area not far from the centre of town, and would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Stayed here for the Running of the Bulls with the Spynns tour. Yes it was a stretch away from the old town and we got lost on our first few attempts back from the old town. But if you want to stay somewhere away and yet close enough to the chaos during San Fermin stay here.

If your not here for San Fermin I would still recommend staying here if you don't mind being a little bit away from the old town. Its a nice location next a large park, there are some amazing and I mean amazing restaurants just across the road, and some nice coffee places nearby.

Really enjoyed breakfast - a great buffet selection, cured ham and salami, selection of cheeses, croissants, tortilla ect.

Also a good sized gym for a smaller hotel - used it a couple of times.

Bathroom was probably the only quirk. Amazing shower head that could come from all sorts of directions, but no bath. Also no door to the bathroom! Shared a room with two of my girlfriends - wasn't a huge issue - but imagine would be for some. Also, the toilet had a motion sensor light! Why do that? Safe ran out of battery but they fixed it for us the next day. Service was excellent.

Modern hotel with comfortable beds, had great nights sleep, some have commented about thin walls, but I don't think you would get any quieter during San Fermin.

Hope to visit Pamplona again soon - I fell in love with the city.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaClose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This hotel was nice, nothing fancy. We were there during the San Fermin festival. It was a good walk to dowtown festivities and the Running of the Bulls. We watched the nightly fireworks from in front of the hotel. There is fantastic seafood "pinchos" bar a few meters away. The hotel neiborhood was quiet but the walls were thin. The buffet breakfast was good but service people could have been friendlier.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElleBellephotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

So this hotel was fine, I only spent a day there, so I didn't have much time. It was during the San Fermin festival and it was pretty darn quiet at night, so like the other reviewer, I totally agree with that.

I think most people have also covered the fact that it is pretty far from the city center, but that was OK for me...if you are going to walk to the festivities, expect a LONG hike.

I have nothing bad to say about the hotel though, it is pretty much an upgraded hotel, so everything was perfectly fine, nothing to complain about - nothing to cheer about. Its a good place to rest your head during the festival.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wilreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, location close to the university and a nice 10 minute walk to the old city centre, through the park. An overall pleasant stay

Room Tip: The hotel has 3 sides looking in pedestrian streets and one in a main road, therefore there is no st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filip_sofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed here during my trip to the San Fermin festival and thought it was perfect. It is a 15 munute walk to the old center city area, but that was no problem. There was never a noise problem, the breakfast was decent, and I did not mind sitting in the lobby for the free wifi while watching replays of the encierro and havng a drink. There is also a local bar/restaurant down the street that I thought was great. If you want to be closer to the action, there are other places. For me, however, this place was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 38 in Pamplona
713 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 38 in Pamplona
956 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#8 of 38 in Pamplona
396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 38 in Pamplona
627 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#7 of 38 in Pamplona
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona

Property: AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona
Address: Calle Iturrama 21, 31007, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pamplona
Ac Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing