We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for San Fermín”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel for San Fermín”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We visited Pamplona during the festival of San Fermín so that my older son and I could run with the bulls. The hotel itself was clean, quiet, and well managed. While we were staying at the hotel there were a number of people staying with a tour company, and hence we could hear quite a bit of English spoken on site. In short, the hotel was simple and nice.

The only negative was that the hotel was a bit of a walk from the old city. The center of Pamplona was one big party, but the hotel was perhaps 30 minutes away from the main scene. If you want to be near the action but still in a quiet place then the hotel was perfect. If you are like me and want to be in the heart of the activity, then perhaps this hotel is a bit too far away from the center.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Genegr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    146
    64
    8
    5
See reviews for
56
98
22
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed here for Fiesta. The modern spacious room was comfortable. It is located in a quiet area about 30 minutes from the center of the city on foot. There is a bus stop near the hotel, so access to the festivities was easy. There were many places to eat and drink in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

A decent, clean and quiet hotel. The interior is modern, the staff were helpful and it's a good bet for somewhere to stay during the San Fermín festival.
I'd say it's 15 minutes walk from the old town square. There's a couple of decent bars just close by - don't be put off by the Irish bar opposite, good for a nightcap.
The room was up to spec, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was contemporary & clean.
Our friends has the breakfast, which by all accounts was good for the price.
Would I stay here again? A definite yes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MozMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamplona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I recently returned to the AC Hotel to do some pre-trip work for Spyns running of the bulls tours and, as always, I wasn't disappointed. The hotel recently joined the Marriott group with no noticeable change in service quality although there do seem to be a lot of managers (3 at my last count). I have been bringing Spyns groups to the hotel as part of our Pamplona tours since 2006. I had an excellent 2-day stay and was pleased to see the very capable manager, Gabriel, was still there. Not only did he remember my name, the hotel upgraded me to a suite, and when I commented how much I loved their chocolate muffins (served at breakfast) he quietly placed a call to ensure I had an ample supply the next morning. Now that's what I call service. The AC has added a number of suites to its first floor. My suite was impeccably clean, modern, and well-appointed. The shower was spotless, lots of hot water, and the towels were abundant and fluffy. The free minibar is always a plus, particularly for the running of the bulls. The WIFI is touch-and-go and I had some problems with it during my stay. As this was a working trip, I wish the connection had been stronger. Also the hotel still uses a rather complicated card/code system for its paid WIFI which I've never liked...and it's expensive. That should change. Breakfast was excellent but it is a cold buffet so no hot eggs/bacon. Also I found it hard to find bowls and glasses but the staff quickly added these items when asked. For those planning a running of the bulls tour, you should note the hotel is in a leafy suburb of Pamplona - roughly a 15-20 minute walk from the city centre. But I find this a plus as you'll get a good night's sleep during the San Fermin festival which you can't get when staying in a noisy downtown hotel. I personally slept like a log. This hotel is still my best pick for Spyns running of the bulls tours.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martorell, Spain
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I spent 3 nights at this hotel using my marriott reward points and I have been plesantly supprised by the hotel. The hotel is a 25 min walk from the centre of town however it is a nice walk through the citadella park. Also there are lots of bars and restaurants near the hotel even a nice bar that brews its own beer on site that I would recommend. The staff have been very helpfull there is a car park over the road that costs 16 euros per day I think this is a bit expensisive but I suppose it is a city centre location. On the whole Pamplona is a nice city for a few days away it can be good value because it is a student town and if you go where the students go its perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask reception from the type of room you want they are very helpful my room was on level 6 and had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FieldFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I had a team of six people with me for a week at this hotel. We choose it as it was modern and billed as a business hotel outside Pamplona and a very good price. Our stay coincided with a conference in Zizur that we were not associated with. When a large group attending the conference appeared for dinner or breakfast they overwhelmed the staff at the restaurant. The restaurant did accomodate us by not charging us for dinner appetizers the first night which had taken a very long time to arrive (We ate in Pamplona the rest of the week). In addition, we could not get the wifi to work during the week. Neither the free wifi in the lounge area or paid access in our room worked and calls to the helpdesk did not resolve the issue. The rooms were modern and clean. Our room cost included the water and soda in the minbar. Access to the highway and Pamplona was very easy.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
164 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I visit this hotel quite often and it is one of those places you'll recommend to your best friend. It's like being at home. On top of being an AC where you know that your room will not be big but the bed, bathroom and service will be very good, this one is special because the people at reception and restoration. Great!

Room Tip: Top floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e103db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
1,176 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
1.0 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 37 in Pamplona
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 37 in Pamplona
567 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#7 of 37 in Pamplona
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona

Property: AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona
Address: Calle Iturrama 21, 31007, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Pamplona
Ac Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing