We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and in the heart of the old town”
Review of Maisonnave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maisonnave Hotel
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have stayed twice at the Maisonnave and found it to be excellent. Plenty of restaurants and bars around - there is one rightnext door which we haven't tried but seems well patronised by locals. We have had rooms on the top floor (6th) and they both overlooked the cathedral, which looks great, either in the daytime or at night when it is illuminated. No bell noise that we noticed.
The only slight drawback is that there is no underground car park beneath the hotel. There is a reserved section in one just up the road, but not as convenient if you forget something and have to go back to the car.
Pamplona is fabulous. If you haven't tried proper tapas, this is the place to start! Just point and go. We do it for breakfast as well. 10 times better than hotel breakfast at a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
There are newer reviews for Maisonnave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great location for the old town, efficient and polite check-in, nice clean room, and great shower. First time in Pamplona, but hopefully not the last, and hopefully not the last time at Maisonnave. Didn't do breakfast as there are a host of charming little cafes nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthursmith87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed as a family of 3 adults for the night in family room 204,it was clean and comfortable.
Parking is nearby and in great location to walk around.
They also agreed to a late check out which was good.
Had a coffee in the café late a night not the best.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T1NT1N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Lovely hotel right in the old town, very welcoming and accepted my dog. Nice room with clean modern shower and facilities, although there was noise from the restaurant below but this stopped around midnight. Car park a little walk, but nothing to stop you unloading cases at the hotel entrance and parking later - use a satnav though as its a one way street and you are in a very confusing maze of streets, when you go out walking take a map to find your way back! All in all would not hesitate to go back for a longer stay in this interesting town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babylonstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Contemporary style, clean, beautiful and silent rooms, big bed, soft sheets, well placed in Pamplona, good & big breakfast (eggs, sausages, cheese, muffins, nespresso coffe, tea, juices...), nice staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Since I had to work I did not see more of the hotel than the reception, breakfast room and my room but all I saw and experienced was good. The room was clean, modern and everything in good condition. The only issue was the car park which had no direct connection with the hotel so I had to walk a little. The breakfast was not continental but offered more which I appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel is well placed for a visit to Pamplona in the middle of city. Its perfect for walking the walls and doing a bit of shopping. Secure private parking is available nearby.

We ate in the hotel restaurant, a fabulous meal 3 courses and a half bottle of Rioja for around £15. The food was well presented and tasty! The wine was above average. Highly recommended.

Breakfast was a buffet style, fantastic choice of food, including (unbelievably) a chocolate fountain!

Free wifi is available in the foyer, which is comfy. Rooms were clean and contemporary beds very comfy, (but I kept stubbing my toe on the funny bit at the end of the bed!)

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor pick up the wifi (if you lean slightly to the left in the toilet ;-)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
1.1 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
1.0 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 38 in Pamplona
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 38 in Pamplona
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 38 in Pamplona
329 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 38 in Pamplona
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#8 of 38 in Pamplona
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maisonnave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maisonnave Hotel

Address: Calle Nueva 20, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#4 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range: £72 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maisonnave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Maisonnave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maisonnave Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing