We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Maisonnave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maisonnave Hotel
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Excellent location (walk everywhere), clean hotel with good sized rooms. Friendly staff. Interior perfectly fine if a little impersonal compared with other hotels of this class.

The hotel parking, while welcome, is a very tight underground space so you will need confident parking skills. Also note there is stairs only when you want to get out so it may be an idea to drop off your luggage first.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Discovering_the_new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Found this hotel by chance what a gem, great location, good room, clean and great service. Will come back here again ..... If Pamplona is a stop at a reasonable price book this hotel. Parking extra but worth it.....

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Raymondo838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I don't like crowds and I don't like bulls - not the perfect recipe for visiting Pamplona you might think...but what the world forgets is this city of 200,000 people is alive and well outside of its famous bull run festival of San Fernan. It has great places to eat, a wonderful cathedral and the Navarre museum and is a joy to walk around, especialy with the views from the ramparts.
Hotel Maisonnave is very convenient being centrally placed and is blessed by its own car park for residents, just a stones throw underground. I don't believe this hotel is truly a 4 star as it maintains, but it is clean, has a free gym, use of safe and 24 hour security.
The rooms are comfortable, although we could do with some art on those dull beige walls and maybe a better satellite dish to improve the TV signal. There is aircon to the room which is a bonus. The buffet breakfast is a bargain at 12 Euros, and less if you eat in the well lit cafeteria next door.
Value for money is great as our double room for a Saturday night in June was just 85 Euros, but if you really must go when every inch of cobble-stone is packed with drunks and the bulls chase you down the streets, expect to pay arund 400 Euros per night!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here on the recommendation of our previous accommodtion because it was one of the Posadas del Camino. This hotel was a good, four star hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean, it was close to the centre of Pamplona. The breakfast sounded pricey to us, so we went to their bar/cafe in the hotel and had a perfectly adequate (for Spain) cafe con leche and tostada.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very nice hotel with helpful staff. Rooms were nice and clean, but aircondition in room were still set up for winter use, so there were no cooling in the room wich turned a bit warm without windows to be opened. Breakfast were also of good quality with friendly atmosphere in the restaurant. There is also a very nice lobby bar which serves small dishes and good stuff to drink.
We were a group of 30, and feel we got good service in the hotel. For example did the mention to book group dinner for us a saturday night, while everything else seemed to be fully booked in town. We appreciated that very much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders_Melhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Staff very attentive to our needs, pleasent and good advice.
Special thanks to Pilar and Maria José for your kindness.
the car park is really a good thing, near the Hotel.
Very well located in the city, you can walk and visit without taking the car.
we visited rooms for our next trip and for all our family ( 7 people :) )

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

a nice hotel in the center of Pamplona. We had a quite room to the backside and the church-clock started only at 8:00 in the morning. Good and clean rooms, price OK - perhaps not during St. Fermin. The garage of the hotel is quite expensive with 15 € , ask them to show how to come to the parking lot close to the river. There you can stay overnight at zero. With the help of the free elevator you are within 10 min walking in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
1 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#3 of 33 in Pamplona
417 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 33 in Pamplona
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#8 of 33 in Pamplona
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#6 of 33 in Pamplona
703 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#2 of 33 in Pamplona
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maisonnave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maisonnave Hotel

Address: Calle Nueva 20 | 42.8173191551044,-1.64508327841759, 31001 Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#3 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range: £62 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maisonnave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Pamplona 50 metres from the town hall, Maisonnave offers free Wi-Fi and free access to the gym and sauna. Recently renovated, rooms boast modern decor. The Maisonnave's rooms are light and decorated with warm, relaxing neutral colours. All of the rooms come with flat-screen satellite TV and a private bathroom. The Maisonnave's restaurant is a privileged place where you can enjoy great Navarran food, using quality produce. There is a daily buffet breakfast and a Nespresso coffee machine. The Maisonnave is situated within easy reach of many main attractions such as the cathedral, Plaza del Castillo and the city's main tapas area. La Taconera and La Ciudadela parks are also nearby. The yearly San Fermines bullrunning route passes through the Town Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Maisonnave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maisonnave Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing