We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel convenient to the old town area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel convenient to the old town area”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel on our Spanish Fiesta tour with Globus. The hotel was very nice and included free wifi and safes. We did not eat dinner here, but did have the buffet breakfast and it was very good. Nice selection and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kclady66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    557
    151
    21
    17
See reviews for
276
424
46
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Solid 3 from me. Business 'conference' for 2 days. Doesn't look so good from the outside as it is a pretty old building, but the room was fine, staff excellent and food was OK. Room service ordered twice and it appeared within minutes.

One minor bugbear, but for a hotel of this size the lifts are absolutely tiny. 3 people with luggage is all you canget in, unless you like playing sardines. Apart from that not much to say as it didn't especially wow me, but neither did it disappoint.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigo
Level Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I recently stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights, on a business trip.

Rooms were spacious, quiet and very confortable (especially the beds). Breakfast was also very good. Reception services were fast and efficient.

This appears to be a decades-old 4-star Hotel, recently renovated and associated to the NH franchise.

The Hotel is 15-20 minutes walk from the old city center, and 10-15 minutes walk from University Clinic of Navarra. This was OK for me, but might be a problem for other guests.

If you want a confortable and efficient business Hotel, in the center of Navarra but still away from the old center, this is definitively an Hotel I would recommend.

Room Tip: Judging from my experience, I would say all the rooms are more or less similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john2008a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

stayed 2 nights for running of the bulls quite a way out 20 mins walk but buses stop nearby, bus station again about 20 mins walk station 30mins away, nothing outstanding but hotel was clean, and quiet so we could get some sleep we did not spend much time in room and didnt have breakfast in hotel would recommend as got a good deal as accomodation is really expensive at this time of year when festival on few bars close by

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeworld200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cham
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed there for the start of the Vuelta - I found it quite far away from the city center, I think it's not really pricey for the location... It's a 15-20mins walk to the old town & plaza del castillo.
Restaurants, cinema and bars around the hotel.
Breakfast was really good, with a lot of different things to eat.
Rooms were a bit dark and small but average..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christensimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night as part of our Globus tour through Spain called Spanish fiesta. . It was a nice modern hotel within walking distance of where the running of the bulls takes place (although we arrived a week after that event) The room had a free safe, flat screen TV, (unfortunately ours did not work. We could not turn it on from the remote or from the TV itself). It also had nice toiletries including a box of tissues. (Other hotels we stayed in throughout Spain only provided a packet of about 5 tissues or none at all). The shower was a regular/hand combination and it had a shaving mirror.

The buffet breakfast was very good, but we did not eat dinner there. Our included dinner through our tour was at The Club Taurina Cafe/ bar which was very good. I would recommend this hotel in Pamplona.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snoopy1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We had a great trip to Pamplona for San Fermin. The hotel was very quiet so we were able to sleep well and you need that here as it is amazing but exhausting during the fiesta. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the centre in a lovely residential area of the city but with bars, restaurants and banks very close by

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AliWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
2.1 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
2.3 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 38 in Pamplona
389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#5 of 38 in Pamplona
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 38 in Pamplona
606 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#17 of 38 in Pamplona
410 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 38 in Pamplona
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Pamplona Iruna Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Pamplona Iruna Park

Property: NH Pamplona Iruna Park
Address: Travesia Arcadio Maria Larraona 1 | San Juan, 31008, Pamplona, Spain (Formerly NH Iruna Park)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pamplona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
#6 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#7 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Pamplona Iruna Park 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Pamplona Iruna Park hotel benefits from a great location in the extended urban part of the exciting and beautiful city of Pamplona, just a few minutes from the historical and commercial center and very close to the University Clinic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Pamplona Iruna Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Iruna Park Hotel Pamplona
Nh Hotels Pamplona
Nh Iruna Park Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing