We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs renovation but breakfast was good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Needs renovation but breakfast was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Our travel agent booked here for attending Fiesta San Fermín, the bull chasing festival. The property is tired, may need renovation, but clean enough, bed is firm and comfortable. In this festival season outside is over 100F hot but nicely air-conditioned everywhere inside of this hotel. Buffet breakfast is available. Though it’s not inclusive on our package tour deal, we tried it on the final day and impressed the quality and variety. Location is a bit far from the old town but in residential area, neighborhood is safer and quieter.

Room Tip: If you stay here, try their buffet breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank koba-sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    535
    150
    21
    16
See reviews for
263
411
44
321
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very good unexpensive option for Pamplona. Located close to the University and medical center. Easy to reach center with local transport. The one suggestion I would make would be to reduce the parking rate as I found this a bit on the high end. Overall, positive recommendation!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

The NH Iiruna is a perfect contrast to the craziness of San Fermin. Located approximately 20-30 minutes by foot from the town center (several buses run by the hotel frequently*), it provides a nice haven from the nonstop noise of drunken revelers. Although a bit dated on the exterior, the hotel is clean with a nice lobby, and the staff is very sweet and accommodating. The hotel lacks some basics like an in room coffee maker (free coffee is in the lobby), iron, gift shop, and pool but it is very functional for those looking for a safe and friendly place to relax after the early morning bullrun and evening partying. You will hear noise from other rooms like doors closing but that's about it. Unfortunately, Wifi access is atrocious as with 3 devices we were never able to get on the Internet.

If going for San Fermin, be warned that you will need to leave this hotel at approx, 4 to 5 am to "try" to find a spot on the fence for the run. The best way to watch (and get some extra sleep) is to buy a 6 euro ticket at the arena where you'll not only see the run on the big screen but watch the live crazy crowd dodge the bulls following the run. This was way more fun and comfortable - perfect for those traveling with kids, groups, and older folks.

*Tip: Walk to burn off the sangria and churro calories.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gigi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Nice, simple clean hotel, for our San Fermin visit. The staff was friendly, and multi lingual. This hotel is a 20 minute walk from the heart of the festival, which is good... Close enough to the action, but far enough that you don't have to deal with the drama that closer hotels have!

Room Tip: Go higher if you can, there is traffic down below and the view is better up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheazhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed in NH hotels in both Vitoria and Pamplona, Spain and were not disappointed, both were great places to stay. Before we left the States on our trip someone told us not to get too excited about the European breakfasts but, I got to tell you, the breakfasts we ate at the NH hotels were huge; and, included in the price of the room. The rooms were great, modern and well layed-out. Not exactly spacious but comfortable. The NH hotels made you feel secure and well taken care of--friendly staff in both locations ready to help their customers. Both hotels were centrally located and made navigating the city easy. I will be going back to the NH hotels in these 2 cities when I return to the Basque Region of Spain.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RehabGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

As a business traveller, I often end up having to stay in chain hotels. Along with Sheraton, NH hotels rank bottom of my list.

Free WiFi! Which, at 128kbps, is practically unusable. Especially when tagged with the 100mb download limit. So, expect to pay €10 for something better.

Breakfast is €17.50 for a pretty abysmal affair. Out of maybe 25-30 tables one was clear this morning. I recommend the hotel hire more staff. Allowing the buffet and coffee machine to run out of milk is a poor show.

Staff...I'm a fairly worldly chap...however, I don't happen to speak many foreign languages fluently. Which is a shame considering the restaurant (which doesn't open until 2030) didn't have any English speaking staff on duty on the 4 evenings of my stay.

Overall, very disappointing. Won't be on my shopping list next time I'm in town.

Poor show again NH!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
327 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

A throw back to the 90's and I am surprised to see that this hotel has not been refurbished being in a fun town like Pamplona. Good underground car park. Hopeless overused lifts, quicker to walk up or down stairs. Good spread at breakfast but two very slow coffee machines makes for a few cross caffeine addicts queuing. Bathrooms are completely shot, horrid. Free Internet that actually worked well.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PUTNEYBIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
2.1 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
2.3 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#8 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#7 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Pamplona Iruna Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Pamplona Iruna Park

Property: NH Pamplona Iruna Park
Address: Travesia Arcadio Maria Larraona 1 | San Juan, 31008, Pamplona, Spain (Formerly NH Iruna Park)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pamplona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
#6 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#7 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Pamplona Iruna Park 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Pamplona Iruna Park hotel benefits from a great location in the extended urban part of the exciting and beautiful city of Pamplona, just a few minutes from the historical and commercial center and very close to the University Clinic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Pamplona Iruna Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Iruna Park Hotel Pamplona
Nh Hotels Pamplona
Nh Iruna Park Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing