We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only So So” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Blanca de Navarra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Blanca de Navarra
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
463 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“Only So So”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

The location of this hotel is fine and was easy to find on our Gps. However, the location is on a busy road which causes a great deal of traffic noise. The hotel has double insulated windows, that when closed shut out the noise, but the room air conditioning could not keep the room cool enough for comfortable sleeping. The bed was also very hard, thus our nights sleep was poor. The hotel staff were helpful but no one was at all friendly. Breakfast was fine and were we able to find a good parking spot on the street adjacent to the hotel. The area is unremarkable except that there is a large university nearby and since it was a Friday night there was much drinking in the nearby beer bars. All in all it's not a bad hotel, but for the price I think I could have done better and gotten a better nights sleep.

Room Tip: Make sure that the air conditioning in your room works. If you need to keep a window open the road n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    85
    32
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
31
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is a pleasant well furnished hotel in a good location. Not to near the Old Town to be noisy, but within a pleasant walking distance. Plenty buses right outside for those who don't want to walk. The staff were all very helpful to non- Spanish speakers like me. The cafeteria was excellent, and the quality of the restaurant food high. We ate from both the set menu, which was excellent value but far too much food, and the a la carte menu and were very satisfied on both occasions. A minor gripe was the number of times a day the password for the Internet changed, but as wifi was free throughout the hotel and the password readily available, this is just nit-picking!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 842Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

hotel is modern clean and quiet . has a hotel restaurant cafeteria which is good . American breakfast buffet is 15 Euros . Parking your car overnight is 20 Euros . If you rent a car use eurocar as the use the hotel garage and you do not pay parking .This Hotel is very close to the UNAV and the UNAV hospital . I would say food is good anywhere in the city of course some better than others . I gave it a 3 star because its the room and restaurant and parking ......Location is key for me , this was our first trip .. Hotel room for three was 96 Euros per night. Everyone was nice ,but it was overpriced for two twin beds and a roll away !This seems to be common.We did not check out any other hotel rooms and just stayed 9 nights because of convenience .Pamplona is a clean modern civilized city . We were very impresed .

Room Tip: face the front Pio XII street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keypeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

I have to spend a total of 4 weeks there every year for work- it´s nearby everything- university, hospitals and even the town centre (a 15 min. walk or 3 min. busride). It has a great staff who take their work with guests, especially those being treated at the nearby hospitals and clinics, very seriously, really at a human level. The menu of the day at the restaurant Doña Blanca is varied and gourmet quality- true value for money- and Juan the maître d' is always knowledgable and helpful, not just about food , but anything relating to Navarra, etc. Rooms and facilities are normal,"business nice" I might say. Again, the staff are what make this hotel more like a home for me- whether at breakfast, the bar/café, at the reception, even the cleaning staff...Highly recommended also as a base if you'll be travelling around the region.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better- you can see the various mountains ranges surrounding the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st ives cornwall uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed for just the one night on our way south, the hotel is clean and the staff helpful.
As others have said reception staff speak english and the wifi is free, the charge was we thought at the top end for this class of hotel as we paid 123 euros for just a double room without breakfast.
We went out for dinner and found plenty to choose from only a short walk away, having driven all the way through france it was good to stop and chill out for a while.
The room was clean and the bed comfortable bathroom had all you would need with fresh white towels. Underground parking is safe and easy to get in and out of.

Room Tip: Try and do a deal on the room rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel regularly since September 2007, but have never reviewed it until now. The hotel is very well located, with less than a 5 minute walk to the Clinica Universata Hospital. It has casual and formal restaurants on the ground floor, was well as a car rental outlet accessible from the lobby. The front desk staff are friendly and can speak English. The hotel is clean and well maintained, with very good, quiet rooms. It has some items that are not found in this class of hotel normally, such as a bidet and a telephone in the bathroom. It lacks some things I have come to expect in a North American hotel, such as an alarm clock and Kleenex. It has the Spanish version of a convenience store within a block, as well as a pharmacy, fast food outlets and other restaurants within a 10 minute walk. It is close to a main highway and about a 10 minute cab ride from the airport. Public transit is right outside the front door. Overall, I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Pamplona, particularly for North Americans who do not speak Spanish.

Room Tip: Better Internet on 2nd, 4th, 6th and 8th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmdalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kherson, Ukraine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Hotel Blanca de Navarra is modern, clean and comfortable. My room and bathroom were large enough, room-service made a cleaness everyday at the right time (when I was absent). Breakfast was ok, staff on reception was helpful and speak English. WIFI internet is free and stable, I only should take another pass when 24 hours online was reached.
What was negative:
1) hotel is quite far away from the center;
2) I was there on sport event and restaraunt served dinner for us very late in my view (at 22:15). Also, all sportsmen should eat at the same time and service was quite slow. But maybe if you are individual guest you will not be affected by this problems.
Resume: not perfect but good hotel. Generally recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yurisolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Albret
Hotel Albret
#14 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Pamplona
0.2 mi away
Sancho Ramirez Hotel
Sancho Ramirez Hotel
#34 of 37 in Pamplona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Abba Reino de Navarra Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel A Pamplona
Hotel A Pamplona
#23 of 37 in Pamplona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blanca de Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blanca de Navarra

Property: Hotel Blanca de Navarra
Address: Avenida Pio XII 43, 31008, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Blanca de Navarra 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Blanca de Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing