We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central,stylish and welcoming.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gran Hotel La Perla
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Central,stylish and welcoming.”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This place isn't cheap and I baulked at the price of breakfast but the rooms that we and our friends had were big,comfortable and swish.The shower cubicle was bigger than some rooms we've had,the bed was large,luxurious and furnished with crisp linen.We had an outlook over the street but,for the same price,our friends had a view over the square as well.

Having been recently refurbished,one couldn't expect bundles of character about the place but it has an individual feel about it and the welcome from all staff was friendly and helpful.Our friends had parked some streets away from the hotel but their car was parked and returned with no fuss.Having said that,at 29 Euros per day,one would expect nothing less.

We were in the thick of things for the September fiesta since the hotel is right on the Plaza del Castillo within yards of the Cafe Iruna and innumerable other less fancy eating and drinking places:no need to struggle with premium prices in the hotel if you don't want to.

Pamplona,even without the bulls is a cracking place and La Perla is a great place to rest your head after experiencing its joys.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    43
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
151
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
quijano, spain
Level Contributor
115 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

For family reasons, have been in Pamplona 5 times in the last 4 months, staying in 3 different hotels. This is, by far, the best (although the most expensive). Arriving by car, when you get lost (and you will), the staff direct you to the hotel and you are met with a wonderful reception. Rooms are all different and spacious. Bathrooms are huge - from "double baths" to "double showers". All immaculately clean. Breakfast (if you have included "La Perla" breakfast) is more than sufficient, although this time, the service could have been better. Reception staff, as usual, wonderful people, who know the area and can suggest/reserve good restaurants, and always asking if you are happy. I love the place, makes for a wonderfully relaxing weekend and will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quijano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed for one night in Pamplona and so glad we found La Perla. We were given what must be a suite although we just booked a standard room, it had windows on two sides with balcony overlooking the main square. Huge modern bathroom with seperate shower and toilet and bedroom with sitting room area, all decorated beautifully with all amenities you could want. Staff were extremely helpful, parking the car and offering advice on what to do. Pamplona is beautiful if very quiet at that time of year which is why we probably got a great rate for the night but we had a lovely day exploring the sights and a great night exploring the pinchos bars, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Right in the corner of the beautiful Plaza de Castilla, and next to Hemingway's favorite bar in Pamplona, Cafe Iruña, stands this beautiful hotel. The rooms are large and tastefully decorated. Renovation was succesful and the bathrooms impecable. Staff attentive and helpful! When visiting Pamplona, to stay at 'La Perla' is a must!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the Plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocolo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamplona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

we are here to start the Camino in two days from today . We will be waking for 32 days a great place before we start!!
great staff. greta room we are very happy!!
Very helpful staff, the rooms are very clean . the ameneties kit great at the bathroom
we recomend

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed for 3 nights during the Vuelta d'Espange cycling race. Because of this event the rooms were alot more expensive than normal rates but still well worth the money. With our balcony overlooking the TTT (the same road as the running of the bulls), we're left with amazing memories of this moment.


We have rarely encountered such helpful staff in major hotels around Europe ... But at Hotel La Perla, the staff were always helping and being helpful and made our stay that much more special. Anything you need, just ask!

Its a classic hotel with alot of history. Clean, well decorated and esthetically appealing. The beds are comfortable and the room service people have that bit of attention to detail that you notice.

A lovely hotel that allowed us to truely enjoy our stay in Pamplona. The locatoin dosent get any better and its high on our list of good places to stay in a tourist town!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Matilda, PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

It is rare that I disagree with the Michelin guide's ratings, but ranking Hotel Tres Reyes ahead of Gran Hotel La Perla is not right. We spent two weeks in Tres Reyes three years ago and two separate weeks in La Perla this June. We had happy hour on our balcony overlooking Calle de la Estafeta during our first week. When the shower in our room malfunctioned during our second week, we were upgraded to a larger room overlooking Plaza del Castillo. Happy hour got even happier. The highlight of our visits was, however, the staff. Saffi (spelling?) proudly told us about the hotel as he showed us to our room when we first arrived. Throughout our two stays, he treated us more like family than mere hotel guests. When I started to fidget while waiting for the taxi at the end of our first week, he said, "Relax. You're in Spain." As one of the men at the reception noted on our departure, "When you return, you are home." And return we will.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, a room overlooking the plaza is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WizofID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
1.0 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
0.1 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#7 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#10 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel La Perla

Property: Gran Hotel La Perla
Address: Plaza Castillo 1, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
#3 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel La Perla 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing