We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Pamplona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gran Hotel La Perla
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very conveniently located, great rooms, faboulous breakfast and the best of staff!! The only down is how to access with your car the hotel, as cars are not permited into the area where the hotel is located and you need to call the hotel in order to get permision.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Gran Hotel La Perla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Convenient location - easy to get to the interesting cathedral. Good Tapas nearby Wonderful shower (it is the whole room), good room and bed. The only dissappointment was the breakfast was too expensive and fussy.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank c r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My wife and I are walking the camino de Santiago in installments. We finished last year and started this year at La Perla. This is the hotel in Pamplona. We had a room overlooking the plaza last year. Try to get a room overlooking the plaza. This year the room overlooked the route the bulls run for San Fermin. Not bad at all. Great city. Great Hotel. Bon Camino!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We drove our car on a Sunday evening into the semi pedestrianised square which was full of milling crowds. Our anxiety about people and parking was quickly dispelled by hotel staff who greeted us in the square, whisked away our bags and car and upgraded us to beautiful, spacious rooms overlooking the scene. The restaurant was closed so an alternative (which was very good) was recommended and booked by the receptionist. We were only staying one night but were given our rooms for as long as we wanted the next day. This is a classy, well run hotel. We will be back.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the square have great views and are well gazed to keep out the noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jude077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel is beautifully located on the Plaza del Castillo. We had a corner room with 5 balconies....absolutely incredible! Service was impeccable starting with Saffi walking across the Plaza to greet us and drive our car through the Plaza straight to the hotel entrance. The breakfast was delicious.....everything very fresh and beautifully presented. The staff could not be more gracious and helpful....walking to all the sights and restaurants was perfect. I am looking forward to our next trip to Spain and will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonLady6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Even finer than expected. The room was first class, reception staff friendly and accommodating, and breakfast fine. Location was perfect for walking all over the city, or sitting on the patio of the Iruna Cafe (next door), for a vino tinto. Highly recommend. Only one sore spot over a three day period, a sullen waitress, stiffed us the eggs for breakfast, but, the following day's waitress was so pleasant and friendly, we were more than pleased. Nightly turn down, two thermostats in the room, wine glasses, very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: 107 has 4 balconies, excellent!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sprtwareor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights after travelling through France. The hotel was the best I stayed in and it is 5 Star for the same price as a 3 Star hotel in France. The rooms were fantastic, the staff were great and the location was superb. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul187104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.1 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 38 in Pamplona
988 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
#5 of 38 in Pamplona
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 38 in Pamplona
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 38 in Pamplona
660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#8 of 38 in Pamplona
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel La Perla

Address: Plaza Castillo 1, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#3 Business Hotel in Pamplona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range: £95 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel La Perla 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gran Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing