We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good locations, spotless hotel”
Review of Hotel Eslava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Eslava
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good locations, spotless hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel is very basic, but was ideal for a pitstop while doing the camino. We just paid a room rate, no breakfast as we were leaving early. The rooms were very clean and the price was very reasonable. However if you need to get laundry done, go elsewhere, they charged by the item, everywhere else charged by the kilo. They have free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DubCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    68
    33
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
54
25
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
220 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Walking down the street to the hotel you begin to wonder, but inside, and once in the room it is a great place. The room was basic but VERY clean (my wife is the judge of that and she rated it as the cleanest in 2 weeks!). We were in room 40 which has a great view out over the valley and over a quiet plaza besides a nunnery.
Excellent breakfast included in the rate and very easy walking to the old city. A really good find with pleasant and helpful staff. Top marke

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the plaza like room 40
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

A one night pitstop in Pamona en route to the Camino. Everything we needed - good value, good location, helpful and friendly service, clean room ... Excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epsom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I loved this hotel. The rooms were fairly Spartan but clean and comfortable. The staff were very attentive and the breakfast was brilliant. Also the hotel is in a wonderful central place and everything we wanted was nearby.

Room Tip: The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. All four of us had quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillard54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

The Hotel Eslava is a friendly, well-run lttle hotel inside the old town of Pamplona, looking out over a quiet square on the edge of the ramparts. It is an easy walk to any part of the historic centre (which is very compact) and very near a pleasant park. I can only endorse the ppositive comments made by others.

Two words of practical advice to those arriving by car. The advice on how to find the hotel in the hotel's own website is very good but omits one vital fact: the last instruction is to turn into Calle Recoletas (a narrow one-way street) but they don't tell you that the entrance to the hotel is in THIS street and not round the corner in the Plaza - and the special limited-time hotel parking is opposite the door.

The other bit of advice is that the underground parking recommended by the hotel (which is very close on foot) is rather small and very cramped, with only 2 public floors - the lowest floor is for subscribers only; arriving in the late afternoon you really have to take the first space you find.

Room Tip: Try to get one that looks out over the Plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank argein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Carmen and her two nephews gave this stay extra stars. Hotel is charming, historical, clean and quaint right at the edge of historical part of town. No need to drive or bus. Breakfast was perfect. Hope to be back someday, thanks!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karensheffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

My three sons and I came to Pamplona for the San Fermin festival and were fortunate enough to stay at the Hotel Eslava. The staff is first class and the property is clean, beautiful and convenient. One note though...Hotel Eslava is right in the center of town so keep in mind, the party never stops during San Fermin so ear plugs are a must if you plan on sleeping at all. Without a doubt, when we return to Pamplona, we will indeed stay at the Hotel Eslava again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerTravelerx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.5 mi away
Yoldi Hotel
Yoldi Hotel
#19 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sercotel Leyre
Sercotel Leyre
#11 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Castillo de Javier
Hotel Castillo de Javier
#34 of 37 in Pamplona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Europa
Hotel Restaurante Europa
#16 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#7 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pamplona Plaza
Hotel Pamplona Plaza
#22 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eslava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eslava

Property: Hotel Eslava
Address: Plaza Virgen de La O 7, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eslava 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Eslava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eslava Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing