We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eslava excellente”
Review of Hotel Eslava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eslava
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Eslava excellente”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Tucked away in a quiet part of Pamplona, the Eslava is a great place for someone on a budget. It is clean, the rooms are large and there is both parking and an elevator. The staff is very nice and helpful. This is not luxury, but downright good basic accommodation. Used to more expensive places in which to stay, I thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Would I return? Yes I would.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChathamTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    70
    34
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
56
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

It was along hard day of hiking ending in Pamplona.. This hotel was perfect. Small, clean and with a big bathtub! The rooms are large with private bath rooms. They are clean, simple and perfect after a long day of walking. The breakfast was the perfect start (6:30) to our next day of hiking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeelover57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Lovely small friendly good valve hotel. rooms basic but clean, just minutes from city centre
and off street so very quiet at night.
Breakfast very good, great place for continuing on the camino.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary120158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Hotel was in a great location, it was not fancy, more homey. We did not get to try breakfast but on the Camino we spoke to people who did and they said how good it was. The rooms were very comfortable. The only gripe I have would be the hot water, is was tepid, when I mentioned this the man on the desk told me if I had let them know it could have been fixed in 30 minutes, but gave us a discount

Room Tip: Ask for a front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, MT
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The Hotel Eslava is a good-quality, small hotel that was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms aren't fancy, and the towels are a bit threadbare. But the price was quite reasonable and included breakfast. Our room (for three adults) was small, but clean. It helped that there was a large wardrobe, to stash our suitcases. The rooms were also quiet -- we never were bothered by noise from the other guests. The wi-fi worked well, and the hotel has a computer in the lobby for people who are traveling light and don't have their own electronics with them.

There was a nice selection of breakfast items and plenty of coffee! The location was also great for exploring Pamplona -- everything in the Old Town was within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montana_mike-and-sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

It was a lovely quaint family run hotel. It's in a great location on a quite street so there isn't much noise disturnance and really close to walk to the main streets and close to the bus station by short taxi journey. There was continental breakfast included each morning and staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaylou25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Nothing fancy, but excellent price/quality. Comfortable beds, everything very clean, breakfast offering all what you need. Quiet street, within walking distance to the old center of the city, but accessible by car. Parking at 10 euros a day a few minutes away. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trekking66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Castillo de Javier
Hotel Castillo de Javier
#34 of 38 in Pamplona
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 38 in Pamplona
956 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yoldi Hotel
Yoldi Hotel
#17 of 38 in Pamplona
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sercotel Leyre
Sercotel Leyre
#11 of 38 in Pamplona
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Europa
Hotel Restaurante Europa
#14 of 38 in Pamplona
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 38 in Pamplona
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eslava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eslava

Property: Hotel Eslava
Address: Plaza Virgen de La O 7, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eslava 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Eslava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eslava Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing