We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Running of Bulls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Running of Bulls”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We arrived on day 4 of the Running of the Bulls event. I stayed here with my dad for the running of the bulls. The woman at the counter was very nice and helpful and provided us with information about the Running of the Bulls. It wasn't a 5 star hotel in "American" standards but it got the job done! The room was a little less average sized than American hotels but then so are all the other hotels in Europe, which wasn't an issue at all. The beds were comfy and the staff was helpful. They gave us free Running of the Bulls red mini scarves to tie around our necks upon arrival and we felt immediately welcomed and apart of the Running of the Bulls experience. The hotel provided a bus to take us and the other guests on a complimentary bus ride to the Running of the Bulls event at 5 AM and they provided us breakfast beforehand :) The breakfast wasn't anything fancy but enough to hold us over. There is a McDonald's about a 3 min walk from the hotel and a bus stop. So convenient. Also a shopping mall with a mini Walmart-like store inside. I bought an outlet adapter/converter here (or whatever they're called to be able to charge my American gadgets). Also, the day we arrived, there was a concert in a nearby park. I think we ran into it while on the bus the night before looking for something to eat. It was awesome! And there were little food tents set up as well. The receptionist could probably give you info on this too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megaman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    129
    47
    4
    5
See reviews for
47
112
11
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalgety Bay, Dunfermline
Level Contributor
140 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Or second time here. Not the prettiest location, it is on an industrial estate on the outskirts of town but very quiet and suits us very well. A Centro Comercial with a food court and large supermarket is two minutes walk away. We had a good rate that included a perfectly adequate breakfast and there was secure car parking at no extra charge Staff were professional and helpful. Room was spacious, clean, well-lit and had a good sized desk area but only one chair. Small wardrobe had plenty of shelves and reasonable hanging space. Nicely decorated bathroom had a large bath with shower and plenty of worktops for our stuff. Bed was very comfortable with good quality linen and we slept well with no noise from adjoining rooms. The bed-settee was old, shabby and horribly uncomfortable to sit on and only fit for storing suitcases and the internet connection was painfully slow but, overall, we cannot fault this modest hotel for comfort and price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillyMollyMandy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level Contributor
628 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

You have to remember this is really a business hotel. I have used it many times and my welcome back is always a pleasant one . It is easy to find just outside Pamplona ,it has good free parking, good free Wifi, a good though small bar and a very good continental breakfast set up in a very clean breakfast room.

There are some easy going restaurants within a couple of minutes walk and a supermarket within one minute. I use the filling station at Le Clerc to fill up as I find it is easy to get in and out of and the cost is the very best on my route to and from France.

The rooms do take a bit of a battering but I have never found any of these so bad that I would really need to complain. I think hotel guests sometimes need to be reminded not to bash the place up.

The staff are first class and I really like to be welcomed in by name, a final really good point. I have to leave to be on the road very early,well before the stated breakfast time ,I always have a coffee ,juice and some breakfast eats supplied at the small bar before I set off. It really is the little things that bring you back. The cost of a room for what you get is good and if you belong to the hotels booking clubs even better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prudhoe
Level Contributor
160 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very good value, if you can enjoy staying in a retail park. I was on business so it didn’t matter for me and the price was excellent, someone on a sightseeing trip might not think the same way.
The hotel has a good bar good breakfast and the rooms are well appointed clean and good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimm_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartley Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night while on our way driving to Altea. The hotel was really welcoming with very helpful English speaking reception staff. Room was very nice, beds comfortable and bathroom very good. It was a good central location with easy access to shops and a Mall and plenty of eating places within walking distance. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and especially it's staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianemaytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level Contributor
359 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have stayed here a few times now & it never disappoints. Comfy room & a good breakfast what more could you want. I do think they need to check the pillow quality as that has definitely slipped, not a firm pillow at all! Easy walk to shopping etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eileen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Well presented hotel on the edge of town. Situated in a shopping centre close to all amenities and tucked away behind Aldi. This is a great value base from which to explore the area. Staff were excellent, breakfast fine and nice and quiet.

Room Tip: On the edge of town on a shopping centre site. Quietly tucked away behind Aldi. But great value for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londononno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#17 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
2.7 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
4.3 mi away
Andia Hotel Pamplona
Andia Hotel Pamplona
#22 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Iriguibel
Hotel Iriguibel
#1 of 2 in Huarte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pamplona

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
Address: Area Comercial Galaria Calle R, 111 | Calle R 111- Mutilva, 31192, Pamplona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Pamplona 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Express by Holiday Inn Pamplona Hotel ideally situated for business visits and holiday travel. Just 10 minutes walking to Osasuna Football Stadium Only 1 Km away from Pamplona Airport and 4 Km to city center. Close to the Hotel, you can find a big mall offering restaurants, cinemas and a big Gym for your leisure . You can start the day with our complementary continental buffet and relax in the Bar during the evening enjoying a drink in a informal friendly atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing