We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Fermin”
Review of Hotel Agustinos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Agustinos
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Pamplona
1 review
“San Fermin”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Big shopping center near the Hotel. Not far to the centrum with Taxi. 10 Euro is a good price. Very windy outside of the hotel. The breakfast was terrible! Very good service and the staff could speak english! The aircondition and bed in the room was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Camilla Amble S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    49
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
31
41
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

It's a budget hotel so you get what you pay for, but the front desk was helpful and and problems came from my tour mates. Breakfast was less to be desired (lunch meat, breads, cheese). The items were not quickly replenished and there just wasn't enough variety to satisfy me.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilHistory_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I was going to give this hotel the full 5 star rating, until a school trip arrived at 12pm. Suddenly there was loud talking, laughing, screaming, doors slamming, furniture being moved in the corridor, next door, in the courtyard outside, downstairs and everywhere. It went on for hours. We had to leave early next morning but breakfast opened 15 minutes late without an explanation. It was disappointing anyway, with fruit and yogurt being the only healthy options, and still not really ready even with the delay. Unless they can guarantee there will be no school trips staying there at the same time as you, I would advise you to stay away. What a waste of excellent facilities and good housekeeping.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ComdtNexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pamplona hotels

Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed here during San Fermin and it was nice to be just outside the busy center of town and the price wasn't as high as in center. Parking was free and the hotel was quiet and clean. The bed is two twins pushed together. Internet is only free in the lobby. We spent around 7 euros for breakfast which was nice that it was served so late because we were able to go to the running of the bulls and make it back in time to still have breakfast. When we got to buffet the worker asked if we would like fried eggs which were prepared right away for us. There was also cold meats, cheeses, yogurt bar, pastries and fresh sqeezed juice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4lifeluv2trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The room/bathroom was very modern, clean and a good size. The only problem was the temperature. Once you take your room card out the aircon switches to auto, which warmed it up too much.
The bed was really comfortable but the "double" was two singles pushed together so not comfy if you happen to get near the middle.
Breakfast was great, not a huge amount of food but what was there was good quality eg real orange, not cordial plus five other types of fresh juice, lots of different types of tea, build you own fruit/nut yoghurt.
Location is way out of town on an industrial estate so no good if you want to be locates near the town, but easy to get to.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chowso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2009

Spent a week in Pamplona with friends for which we needed good access to areas north of the city. We chose the Agustinos purely for its location close to the northern ring road and were more than satisfied with what we found. It may not sound very prepossessing - a small, basic, purpose-built hotel on a new industrial estate - but it was every bit as convenient as we had hoped, with good parking and quiet, spacious and well-equipped rooms. The choice at breakfast was good and if the evening menu in the cafe-bar was limited, what was available suited us well. On the one evening that the cafe-bar was closed, the receptionist arranged for us to have dinner at another NH hotel nearby (we considered taking a cab into the city centre instead, which would have been no trouble either, but decided we were too tired - next time, maybe). I'd recommend the Agustinos to anyone wanting a clean, comfortable, friendly hotel on the outskirts of Pamplona with good connections to the north and west of the city. It's not the Ritz, and doesn't pretend to be, but it's a couple of pegs above most budget chain hotels.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doublehlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
8.1 mi away
Cross Elorz
Cross Elorz
#33 of 38 in Pamplona
67 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#16 of 38 in Pamplona
414 reviews
1.1 mi away
Andia Hotel Pamplona
Andia Hotel Pamplona
#22 of 38 in Pamplona
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel NR Noain - Pamplona
Hotel NR Noain - Pamplona
#25 of 38 in Pamplona
193 reviews
6.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Agorreta
#36 of 38 in Pamplona
21 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#8 of 38 in Pamplona
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agustinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agustinos

Property: Hotel Agustinos
Address: Poligono Comarca I, Calle B, 31013, Pamplona, Spain (Formerly NH Agustinos)
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agustinos 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Agustinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing