We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Luz Castellon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Luz Castellon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel is modern, clean with great rooms. Go for the executive, suite rooms. Nice location around shops and walking distance to centre.

Only downside was the evening menu was limited, but the food was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas0365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Luz Castellon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed her for FIB the hotel suited us for so many reasons they allowed us to do whatever whenever. The rooms are big cool and have a home from home feel.

Our other option was a tent at a festival..... Er no!

Take your own kettle.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chopchopref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Me and my partner stayed here as we were attending benicassim. Its perfect as its next to the bus/train station and only a short walk to the restaurants/shops. Room was spacious and clean. Would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calmasthecolour D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

For a small city centre hotel it is perfectly adequate and much better than many. Upgrade to junior suite not at all costly. Location central. Room clean and spacious. Reception incredibly helpful with restaurant booking, taxi, locked safe etc etc! We have been here many times and are treated well and remembered each time. Good choice.

Room Tip: Not on the front, traffic noise starts early!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLakesider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

nice staff, didnt mind our toddlers activities during the breakfast, close to the station, but a few minutes from the center. Very good breakfast. Modern hotel, lots of space The TV had cartoon channels. Not very comfortable beds, but maybe its just my back :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaceA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is a 4 star hotel, very easy to find opposite the bus station. The rooms are state of the art and very spacious. I had one on the corner with a large panoramic window going the entire exterior of the room. You will also enjoy the breakfast variety and particularly the overall price for staying there. The only downside to the "Luz" is that you are limited to where you eat in the evening as there is a dearth of local restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Good quality and functional hotel in a good central location in the town. Rooms modern and light and hotel has a good quality restaurant. A 10 min walk takes you into the heart of the town centre. Opposite both bus and rail station.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellon de la Plana hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Castellon Mindoro
NH Castellon Mindoro
#3 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Castellon Center
Tryp Castellon Center
#4 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
254 reviews
3.6 mi away
NH Castellon Turcosa
NH Castellon Turcosa
#1 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jaime I
Hotel Jaime I
#8 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eurohotel Castello
Eurohotel Castello
#7 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Intur Castellon Hotel
Intur Castellon Hotel
#5 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luz Castellon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luz Castellon

Address: Calle Pintor Oliet 3, 12006, Castellon de la Plana, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Castellon de la Plana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Castellon de la Plana
#1 Best Value Hotel in Castellon de la Plana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castellon de la Plana
Price Range: £44 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luz Castellon 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from downtown, excellent connections from Valencia and Barcelona, is the Hotel Luz Castellon, a 4 star modern and elegant, designed to offer a perfect stay in the city. Located in the new area of Castellon, between the English Court, the railway station and the University Jaume I, just one kilometer from the sports complex "Gaeta Huget", 15 km from the stadium the Madrigal (Villarreal) and 8 km the golf course in the Mediterranean. The hotel has 144 spacious rooms among which are its 32 junior suites, 4 bedrooms convertible to office or meeting room sample, and 1 honeymoon suite. Also highlight the gym with sauna for disconnection of the workday, and a gastronomic bet: Aqua Restaurant, winner of The Sun Of Respol Guide, where you can enjoy the cultural tradition of the Mediterranean region and the soul of the kitchen edge. The Hotel has 4 separate rooms, with capacity for 700 people, and perfectly equipped for all types of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Luz Castellon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luz Castellon Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing