We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luz Castellon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Luz Castellon
Certificate of Excellence
lancaster, uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two weeks while working in Castellon. I had a fantastic room on the 8th floor with a huge balcony and a view. It was peaceful and very comfortable with efficient wifi and air con. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful throughout the hotel and the food in the restaurant is original, imaginative and delicious. You should try it! I would definitely recommend this hotel and Castellon is an interesting town and a great base from which to visit the Valencian region.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank felicissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    133
    27
    2
    1
See reviews for
72
82
12
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I was going to Barcelona and have to stop by someplace to rest once I was traveling for a long time. This hotel fits the bill, close to train station and has nice rooms for the price . From the hotel you can go downtown .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eduardomiyake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was looking forward to staying at this hotel, after having read a lot of positive reviews in TripAdvisor, and having seen the images on the hotel website. I was disappointed right from the start, with the location in front of the train station, and with the cold and impersonal lobby and reception. My room was spacious, but once again cold and impersonal, in fact rather spartan. There were two very small windows, which made the room rather dark, moreso with the adjacent building being very close. However, for a one night stay it was adequate, and the buffet breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BraddyBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We searched for an hotel in Valencia but gave up and travelled some more. We came across the Lux and were pleasantly surprised. Nice spacious room, with all facilities except tea making which was a bit disappointing in the morning when we wanted to leave without breakfast. The air con was faulty but as we didn't find out until we were in bed, we didn't report it until the next day.

secure car park which was important as we were carrying lots of luggage. Arriving at 9pm we thought we may have missed the restaurant but we were glad to be told it opens until 11pm. The food was very good, the service perfect.

The price was just over 60 euros for room and parking. All in all I would go back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Losarqueros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

The location is really convenient, just across the Castellon railway station and bus terminus. And few minutes walking distance from the downtown area.
The rooms are quite comfortable with ample closets. The bathroom is quite average but neat. The lobby area in each floor is quite nice. The main lobby area is also good but I couldn't understand why they have put so many tv sets there.
The restaurant is quite good, with good ambiance and food taste. But I was bored with the same breakfast menu they serve every day, typically it should be changed to some extent for guests with long stays.
The staff is quite nice and helpful.
Overall I had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room viewing the main road, as all other sides are blocked with practically no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naresh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Luz while on a business trip visiting the local university, and my stay was made even better by being at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and modern, and the food in the restaurant was top-quality. It's also located almost directly across the street from the train/bus station, which made it incredibly convenient for me as I was traveling around Spain on business. While it might be about 15 minutes from the city centre, I would highly recommend the Luz Castellon for any type of trip to this city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
188 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

A low price, a very comfortable room, easily reachable and containing a decent (albeit not very cosy) restaurant: that's what a good hotel looks like in my book. The only downside is that parking isn't complimentary. I would, however, advise to use their parking garage. Elsewhere in this busy city, you'll have a hard time finding a spot for your car.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellon de la Plana hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Castellon Mindoro
NH Castellon Mindoro
#3 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Castellon Center
Tryp Castellon Center
#4 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.6 mi away
NH Castellon Turcosa
NH Castellon Turcosa
#2 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Intur Castellon Hotel
Intur Castellon Hotel
#5 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel H2 Castellon
Hotel H2 Castellon
#9 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eurohotel Castello
Eurohotel Castello
#6 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luz Castellon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luz Castellon

Property: Luz Castellon
Address: Calle Pintor Oliet 3, 12006, Castellon de la Plana, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Castellon de la Plana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Castellon de la Plana
#1 Business Hotel in Castellon de la Plana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castellon de la Plana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Luz Castellon 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from downtown, excellent connections from Valencia and Barcelona, is the Hotel Luz Castellon, a 4 star modern and elegant, designed to offer a perfect stay in the city. Located in the new area of Castellon, between the English Court, the railway station and the University Jaume I, just one kilometer from the sports complex "Gaeta Huget", 15 km from the stadium the Madrigal (Villarreal) and 8 km the golf course in the Mediterranean. The hotel has 144 spacious rooms among which are its 32 junior suites, 4 bedrooms convertible to office or meeting room sample, and 1 honeymoon suite. Also highlight the gym with sauna for disconnection of the workday, and a gastronomic bet: Aqua Restaurant, winner of The Sun Of Respol Guide, where you can enjoy the cultural tradition of the Mediterranean region and the soul of the kitchen edge. The Hotel has 4 separate rooms, with capacity for 700 people, and perfectly equipped for all types of events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Luz Castellon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luz Castellon Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing