We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jaime I

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Jaime I
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Have stayed in this hotel several times when travelling on business, the hotel is very clean, good size rooms with great showers. The staff are kind, friendly and interested in helping. Rosanna, Lena and Tony are particularly helpful and always welcome you with a happy smile. The hotel is well located 3 minutes walk from the centre and in a very safe area. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a good breakfast, all you need for a happy stay. I recommend this hotel to all my customers and friends who visit Castellon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    54
    37
    9
    5
See reviews for
20
45
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sejny, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

I was with my family in this hotel in August 2012. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Very good location and good prices.Hotel is located in the centrum. Castellon de la Plana is the industrial area but trading estate is located in the suburb.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kovojevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

This hotel is really clean and not too expensive for an overnight stay, staff was ok but not warm. Area is quite far from everything, good deal for business but don't expect too much for leisure. But if it is just for a good bed and stay over and carry on then. you'll have a good night sleep, it was quite quiet too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clelia_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed here for FIB 2011 and it was a great compromise. While you may not have the convenience of the beach on your doorstep as you do if you stay in Benicassim or Oropesa, the town itself is really pleasant and is much more "Spanish" there are a number of restaurants and bars which you can wander around, and the beach is a short drive or bus ride away (get the CS bus from the centre of town) We had a car so we made use of the hotel's parking for €10 per day and found that it was a lot better value for money than using the official bus which was €50 per person for the 4 days. The hotel itself was a tale of two halves. One of us had a single room and the others had a twin. The twin room was light and spacious and modern and in a totally seperate building whereas the single room was small and dark and a little dated. Saying that the rooms were both comfortable and clean, however it did annoy me that we paid the same amount for both rooms and there was a massive difference in what we received. The only slight difficulty which we had was communicating with the receptionist a few times, but that's as much our fault for not speaking Spanish as it is for him not understanding English. We never made it down for breakfast, but as I mentioned there are a number of tapas places and some bars within 2 mins walk

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bear73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

Nice design and good size rooms. There is even a corby in the room to iron trousers which is uncommon for a three star hotel. Bathroom is of good size and well maintained. Minibar available

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spaniard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

We had a quick one night stay here in Castellon which was, needless to say, boring and not near the beach!

Hotel is very basic and plain, rooms okay. The highlight was a very delicious dinner served at the hotel - a great surprise.

I wouldn't recommend to my friends, but it would suit some looking for a budget stopover.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wherever I lay my hat
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2006

The hotel was under construction (in September 2006) and lobby was torn apart. That was not such a problem, but the price was high for the value. Hotel was in a good area- easy walking distance to restaurants and parks. It was a safe clean place to stay. Convenient "Dollar Store "next to hotel. Most of the young reception staff were rude and unapproachable- nonchalant about everything and could care less about hospitality. There were some fairly decent original prints and drawings in the rooms and lobby. It would have been a perfect stay if the rooms were about 30$ less expensive and the front desk people dared to smile once in a while.

  • Liked — location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — rude staff
  • Stayed September 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank urbanberber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Castellon de la Plana hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castellon de la Plana hotels
0.6 mi away
Luz Castellon
Luz Castellon
#1 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Castellon Mindoro
NH Castellon Mindoro
#3 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tryp Castellon Center
Tryp Castellon Center
#4 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Intur Castellon Hotel
Intur Castellon Hotel
#5 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel H2 Castellon
Hotel H2 Castellon
#9 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dona Lola
Dona Lola
#7 of 24 in Castellon de la Plana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jaime I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jaime I

Property: Hotel Jaime I
Address: Ronda Mijares 67, 12002, Castellon de la Plana, Spain (Formerly Husa Jaime I Hotel)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Castellon de la Plana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Castellon de la Plana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jaime I 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jaime I is an establishment of choice given its wide range of quality services and competitive prices. The staff's experience combined with the opportunity to enjoy the delicacies of the Dagiacomo Restaurant make it the ideal place to hold meetings and seminars.For these events, the gourmet cuisine can be complemented with the restaurant at the Hotel Castellon Center, permitting a change in atmosphere.The range of services available for guests at Hotel Jaime I is completed with an exclusive hotel garage for guests with over 100 parking spaces and direct access to the roomsHotel Jaime I offers service of wedding receptions, lunches and corporate events or conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Jaime I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaime i
Hotel Jaime I Castellon, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing