We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning, just stunning ...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxing on the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing on the terrace
Views of the Bernia Mountains and the coast to the south The villa and terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Relaxing on the terrace
Views of the Bernia Mountains and the coast to the south
The villa and terrace
Plenty of room and sunbeds for 8
Lounge area in main villa
Tea for two
Galley kitchen
External staircase to Apartment Jacquita
Lounge area in Apartment Jacquita
Bedroom in Apartment Jacquita
Lounge area in Apartment Jacquita with folding table tennis table
Sitting area in the garden
The Fort & promenade at Moraira
Moraig beach 5 minutes drive away
Calpe beach & Peñon d'Ifach
Marina in Moraira
Coastline close to the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Emma G
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning, just stunning ...”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Nancy and David really made this holiday for us. There is often an element of uncertainty when you book a villa privately but I knew from first contacting Nancy that this booking would be a successful one ... and successful it was indeed! The emails at the beginning were friendly, informative, helpful and thorough. I had no concerns about finding it as the instructions were clear. We also had a good idea of what we should visit before we visited as a result of Nancy's recommendations. On arrival, the villa was spotless and exactly as it had been described and pictured. We were more than pleased with it. During our stay there was freak sandstorm which did leave the terrace and pool very sandy, but it was gone within a day because the cleaners / pool guy knew we were there and wanted to make sure we were not affected in any way ... we really appreciated the excellent, kind and quick service there. The villa is well stocked with everything you would need (including inflatables for the pool and a bucket for the beach!). It's in a quiet area which is very picturesque but it is still only a short drive into town. the town itself is very clean, lovely beaches (and El Portet beach is lovely too). it is close enough to some great attractions locally, especially castle,s caves and waterfalls! plus not too far from Benidorm if you do want a water park, swimming with dolphins and a palace of dancing girls! The restaurants are really good (Vespas in particular). We really rate this villa and the area highly and we cannot wait to return to it next year with a bigger family group!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a gorgeous pool right outside, the excellent service and the general cleanliness!
Liked least: It is in a hilly area ... would recommend hiring a car with a 1.2 engine at least! But the views more than make up for that!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were so worried about you when we realised that you had to endure the freak sandstorm, the likes of which even the locals had never seen before. Our staff reported to us that you were so understanding and helpful so thank you for that, it made a difficult and weird situation easier to cope with. Of course we will be more than delighted to hear from you again next year and we will do all we can to make it another success for you. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatCoppo
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this beautiful villa. We have never done a " villa " holiday before but it was fantastic. Great location , ok a car is essential but the surrounding areas are great to explore.
The villa is equipped with everything you would need. The attention to detail is second to none. Beautiful spacious rooms. Well equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds..lovely bed linen .. Superb. Outside: Big terrace with a lovely pool, plenty of sun loungers. Pool toys. And a big BBQ. We also had the apartment down stairs which is equally as good as the main villa. The area is quiet and we felt very safe. David and Nancy who own the villa have made this a beautiful home from home. We are definitely returning.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2014
We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday, and hope you have returned home feeling relaxed. Thank you so much for all your kind comments about Casa Jacaranda and our little apartment Jacquita, it means a lot to us to know we are getting things right for our holidaymakers. You will always be welcome to return to our little hideaway in the sun. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2013
It was a pleasure to have you and your family to stay in our villa, we are really glad that we were able to cater for your needs and hope that you will come and stay in Casa Jacaranda again very soon. Many thanks. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorothy98...
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Having stayed in this villa a number of times we can honestly say that the high standard of care and cleanliness has been consistently maintained. It is a beautifully presented villa with the benefit of further flexible accommodation, for the larger or more grown-up families, and equipment levels from which others should learn.

The local management team is close by and friendly, offering helpful advice and information without being intrusive.

The town centre in Moraira has a good selection of shops and very good selection of restaurants and bars.

All in all we would recommend highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very comfortable villa in which to stay and to visit many sites and attractions.
Liked least: A car is a necessity.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review, you will always be welcome in Casa Jacaranda. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Jacaranda and made the most of the BBQ and terrace to enjoy the spectacular sunsets. We thank you for your kind review and will welcome back you and your party at any time. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are delighted that you had such a good time and took advantage of all the area has to offer. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kayedee55...
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All mod cons, a home from home.. and sunshine all day”
Reviewed 4 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Just come back from a fortnight in Jacaranda and the teenagers stayed in Jacquita, loving their own space.
I cannot emphasise enough just how well equipped the villa is, all the crockery, and cutlery and utensils you would need - non stick saucepans too !! Good selection of books, dvds, plenty of pool toys and inflatables, free internet access, wi-fi, phone, loads of foreign extension leads and adaptors. Beds really comfy, clean, nice sheets and bedding. Lovely views from the villa.
If you are planning on lounging round the pool and self catering its ideal, if you want to go out eating and more importantly drinking it means you have to get a taxi unless you have a willing driver. Taxi to Moraira was 13 euros, but Moraira taxis cant pick you up as they aren t licensed in Cumbre for pick-ups but strangely enough they can bring you home! Theres one english speaking taxi company who can pick you up from the villa. Taxi from Cumbre restaurant and pool to the villa was 8 euros. Teenagers would have preferred to have been in Moraira so they could go off without us oldies but us 40 somethings and the toddler loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you could possibly need was in the villa.
Liked least: Steep hills
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2011
Thanks for your kind words, glad you had a good time. This guest is quite correct, if you want a villa near the town this villa is not for you, we only have a couple of restaurants within walking distance, and the town is about 10-12 minutes drive away. But if you are after peace and quiet and bags of relaxation, it is definitely worth giving us a quick look.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing