We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pet Friendly property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SERENA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Torrevieja, Spain
2 reviews
“Pet Friendly property”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Have just returned from spending five weeks at the above very nice would recommend it to a friend However the weather this year was not very good but we kept warm in the property. We had the misfortune to have the builders in the property next door for the whole time we were there, which took a bit of shine off our holiday The good side is they have finished.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for the building work next Door. It started last september and no one thought inclusive the owners it would last that long. Unfortunately I could not do anything about it. The weather has been exceptionnally cold this year. However I have enjoyed having you as my tenants and thank you for looking so well after the property. You were excellent tenants. You will be welcome any time. Take care. Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice sun terrace and very nice property
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and am so please you had a great time in Spain. Looking forward to seeing you again perhaps in the future with my Kindest regards. Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
barffdavi...
El Albir, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Christine the owner is a very welcoming person, she lives only 2 minutes away and is available to sort out any problems - not that we had any.
The property is in a pleasant area and offers everything you need.
It is a 10 minutes drive from the beach and Torrevieja, central for most things. It was somewhat quiet, but that was understandable as it was the winter season.
For the price we paid it was more than adequate, and we enjoyed 3 weeks there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: conservatory on the roof terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I hope the rest of your holiday in Spain was pleasant. Kindest regards. Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat Van d...
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your review. You were excellent tenants and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again if you are intending to return our way. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing