We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good value for money three star!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Ranked #36 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A good value for money three star!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We arrived home on 13 December and apart from getting the'Benidorm bug' on the last day we had a really good holiday. The room was clean,a bit noisy because of the 'Black Chicken' kareoke but we got used to it but I wouldn't like to be there in Summer with the pateo doors open. Plenty of variety with the food,always something fanciable and I'm pleased to see it wasn't tainted with Garlick or herbs. The rep Alex was a great guy and he worked really hard
to help and entertain everybody. The guest relations lady,Paula was a great assett. She was at her desk in reception most days and would answer any queries. The drinks were very reasonably priced. Apart from having a walk after dinner it was hardly worth going out. As pensioners with a young outlook (70 is the new 50 they say) we found the entertainment fine. We didn't bother with the bingo and the quizzes but enjoyed the singers for the last couple of hours each night. As someone said watch the thieves on the market and on the promenade. Dont get duped by the gamblers on the prom with the half potatoes and pea. They have people planted in the crowd and lookouts everywhere. Go on the free blanket trip. No pressure! and we went on the tour of the Benidorm comedy series with Alex and two girl reps. All on foot but a thoroughly enjoyable morning. 12 euros each but they give you a few nick nacks and a drink. It's a nice morning out. This hotel has no pretensions of grandeur but all the staff are pleasant and all the guests we spoke to were happy. If you are going for the next few weeks take some warm clothes. It's getting very cold at night and sometimes during the day although we had no rain. Craig and Carol from Dewsbury.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor(we were on no. 8,top one) and try not to be on the same side as the Black Chick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craigcar0lpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    430
    181
    66
    22
See reviews for
124
762
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Everything at this hotel was very good-except for 8 bottles of spirts which were taken from our room-when i reported this to reception they contacted the maid -it transpired that she had taken them home-apparently she had mistook them for rubbish!We eventually got them back but it ruined the last day of our holiday,

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darlington england
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

ok only a 3 * but was expecting a little bit more from what i heard,rooms nice cleaned spottlessley,food up and down.bar staff good ,shows a real let down so went out on the town, been to benidorm quite a few times and seen a lot of shows some not there now and im telling you all now the ones that are there dont match the ones that were ,except one ands thats comedian TONY SCOTT a must see bloke changed his since the last time and is brill,by the way the pickpockets and muggers are getting worse, not trying to put anyone off going but BE VERY CAREFULL AND DO NOT WANDER ALONE.........uncle peds pub great and cheap loads of tvs for wathcing sports.......... we got this holiday £70 cheaper than who we went with so have a good look about

Room Tip: dont get one over the black chiken karioke bar you will get no sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haz180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea s.wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

just returned from benidorm after many holidays there i would really recommend this hotel we have stayed here many times and i have to say it is one of the better one's of benidorm majority of staff very nice the odd misery but you get that everywhere good food and kept very clean now the downside no matter what PLEASE BE VERY careful as the the robberies and pickpockets are so bad and the theives don't care a toss they can pick your pockets and bag and think another payday

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davejones6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

This hotel which is within a few minutes walking distance from the beach,offers accommodation for adults only.First the good points ,then I will leave the negative experiences which I took from this hotel.Check in was fast and efficient with the male receptionist.The room was average enough for the three of us and the temperature was adjustable. The food wasn't too bad and we could always find something to our liking. Ashley the entertainer worked hard to provide a varied programme of events. The drink was 'cheapish' considering the prices in the local bars; with a cocktail costing 3 euro and a spirit and mixer at 2.60 euro, and that was a good measure.
Now for the negatives. The check in staff member was so unfriendly and a smile would have went a long way. The area can be quite 'intimidating' at times as when my husband went out to watch the football in the nearest bar, he got his shirt firmly pulled from behind, by a 'lady of the night'-offering her services. He never went out again alone, as there were several of them just outside the Hotel. Apparently there are lots around that area and the Police keep an eye on things too. The Hotel had a Security Guard at the doors. Secondly we could smell a 'fusty' smell when we came into the room.There was no tea making facilities, but with the full board for us it was un-necessary. There are little facilities to entertain the 'younger' members of the Hotel,i.e our daughter who is 21, and most of the clientèle appeared to be in their 70s.There was the usual bingo sessions and also quizzes.The worst thing was that we had a room which overlooked the Black Chicken and the noise of the disco went on to 6am in the morning, when we got no sleep at all. The walls were paper thin and we could hear the tv in the next room and also the partying too.
I have to say that I was really disappointed in this Hotel as I had previously read the reviews. However they do seem to have repeat guests which I think might be from the older generation.Having done it once, I would probably not return.

Room Tip: Definitely not facing Black Chicken Disco Bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holidays4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

First let me tell you staff cannot do any more to help at the riudor the waiting on staff John and his very good team in the dining room nothing to much trouble at all food is really good but we got a bit fed up at times and missed quiet a few meals but that was our fault not hotels
it was great to see ashley back at the hotel after leaving for another hotel all the guests know him as he does them rooms are quiet basic but that dont make them not comfortable i had good nights bad nights were down to an iddiot next door that came in drunk every night for 2 weeks i would say this hotel was for the older guest and people are like 1 big happy family there returning there 2 and 3 times a year for there holidays and it is a great deal to do this
our only fault with the hotel is the lack of disabled facilities for wheelchairs no problem for scooters at all you can bring them and charge in reception at any time but the only disabled toilet is on ground 0 and you have to go in lift if you can get one we had plenty of tuts and blows this time about only 1 and a wheelchair could get in at 1 time my partner feels he is in the way in the chair most of the time but to be told by guests he should go down the stairs in his chair haha gordies do think they are funny ( not) i just hope they never need to be in one any way we would like to thank all the staff at the riudor hotel as long as you do not need a wheelchair or a lift as only 2 lifts for all hotel

Room Tip: we had a low floor room 116 over the pool nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kym S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

This was my second year at this hotel it was just as nice the second time around . We were given rooms that were over looking the entrance and although i was hoping to be on the other side it was not bad at all . There was three of us in the room and the space was still ok although i would have liked balcony furniture for three and not just two but we just put the wooden chair from the bedroom out . Again the food was plentiful and varied especially on Friday which is gala night . Staff very helpful and friendly rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels. We wanted to hire a wheelchair and mobility scooter and when asked at reception we where able to hire the wheelchair from the hotel for around four euros a day and they arranged for the scooter to be delivered later that day and although i was only there for five days so i never hired a fridge this time there was a notice saying that you could for three euros a day .. The location of the hotel is brilliant not far from the beach with plenty of bars around and only five mins from the square are . Very nice hotel will definitely return again in the future when not with children

Room Tip: having stayed on both sides of this hotel it is ok in any room however the higher floor you are on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiaRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#41 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Riudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Riudor 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Riudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing