We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel & Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Ranked #34 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel & Resort”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Went to Benodorm beginning of Feb. Hotel good as long as you didn't have a room on the side of the Black Chicken Disco, which was loud until 6am. A lot of trouble with mugging in the resort, two people mugged at our hotel first day which is why we will not be back to this resort although the Hotel was good


Roger

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room on high floor on opposite side to the disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Roger,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Benidorm and for giving Hotel Riudor such good ratings.
We are sorry that the music from the Black Chicken pub bothered you. We always advice our Guests to call reception whenever there is an inconvenience so that we can act as fast as possible to try to solve the issue. In this case, we would call the police, as the pub might be overcoming the levels of music.

Everyone in Benidorm is working hard to be able to make the city the safe and great resort it has always been. We hope we can soon recover your confidence and have you back.
Otherwise, we remind you Medplaya has another 10 Hotels on the Spanish coastline.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    443
    184
    67
    22
See reviews for
127
789
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is a good clean hotel with excellant staff the food is good and the rooms clean, you can even follow the soaps on the tv in your room.Now the bad side THE MUGGINGS which happen around the Riudor and surrounding hotels every day a people would be telling you about a crime, we were even targetted ourselves if the Benidorm police and councillors do not address this problem there will be a lot less tourists going there.

Room Tip: rooms not over the pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Tony S,

Thank you for submitting your review to Trip Advisor.
We are aware that most of you are worried about the muggings that took place in Benidorm at the beginning of the month. We understand your concern and are trying our best together with other establishments in Benidorm to prevent these awful incidents.

I am happy to inform you that the City Hall is acting. Last Tuesday, for example, there were 6 Police units looking after Guests that were arriving to the Riudor and nerby Hotels.

It is pleasing to know that you think the Riudor is a great Hotel with clean rooms, good food and excellent staff.
We hope to see you back soon to enjoy of another good holiday with us.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My partner and i stayed at the Riudor from 4th Feb until 11th Feb and thouroughly enjoyed it. On entering the hotel for the first time the reception area was very clean and inviting and the man on reception was informative and polite. Our room was your typical spanish hotel room,twin beds,tv,dressing table and chair,a balcony with furniture, wardrobe space,seperate bathroom and it was spotlessly clean.Maids came in every day and did excellent job,towels changed every day too. The restaraunt too was spotless with a good and varied choice at all meal times,something for everyone we thought,sometimes,but not very often, the food was a little cold but there was a microwave provided so you could warm it up a little but we didnt feel the need to do this. The evening entertainment was good with varying acts on during the week, most of which we enjoyed. Quizzes,live music, comedians and for people who like bingo that was every night and it was free too. A big thank you to Ashley who was the entertainment guy on a night,he did a great job and was funny with it too(we thought so anyway but we must have been the youngest people in the hotel, in our 40s,and some of his sayings and jokes seemed to go straight over peoples heads). I must mention the muggings that have been going on outside the hotel, we never saw anything but plenty of people in the hotel were telling us about them so be warned and keep a look out if out at night. If the police dont stamp this out sharpish i can see people not going anymore which is a shame because benidorm is a nice place. All in all we would definately stay again, like i said its a lovely hotel in a great position.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AdamTod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear AdamTod,

We are very grateful to you for sharing your first impressions of staying at Medplaya Hotel Riudor.
It pleases us to see the great ratings you gave us, and to know you liked your room, the food, the enterteinment and that you found the hotel all in all lovely and in a great position.

It would be wonderful to have you back. Hope that time comes soon and you can take advantage of the free Amigo Card.

If I can help you in any way, please email me to benidorm@medplaya.com
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

this is a lovely hotel and friendly and the food is good and a different choice everyday. the beds were a bit hard but you could get to sleep .i stayed at this hotel last year so i thought i would come back .the only problems were the romainian gypsies who were outside the hotel and morgans bar who were mugging the vulnerable people and anyone who were on their own. they even came onto the steps of the hotel and tried to trip up a man that was drunk.i have been to benidorm loads of times but i think this will be my last until something is done.

Room Tip: get a room at the front of hotel as the noise from black chicken can get a bit much
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ry_l571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear ry_l571,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this review.
We are sorry that you are thinking of not coming back until this issue is sorted. However, that time shall come soon.
Establishments in Benidorm (including Medplaya Hotels) are working very closely with the local authorities to prevent these awful incidents. Benidorm is a fantastic holiday destination and we will do everything we can to make sure our customers keep coming back.

Thank you for the very good ratings you gave Hotel Riudor. We are glad to see that you found our Hotel lovely, friendly and with good and varied choice of food.
Should you have any enquiries, please, feel free to contact us to benidorm@medplaya.com
We will be looking forward to seeing you back soon.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

just came back from a weeks holiday in the hotel riudor.the hotel is a nice hotel the staff is great food is eatable but could do with more choice.the beds are very hard and the walls are very thin so if you are going for a bit of peace and quiet well i dont think you will get it.the cleaners are in the room every morning and does a wonderfull job on the room clean towels every day .now for the bad bits there is a gang of remainean gypsies outside the hotel every night mugging people.we wittnessed a few muggings so please be very caerfull if you stay at this hotel .they operate from the black chicken up to the villa benidorm.the girls have got scarfs over their head.the staff and the security is aware of these people but they say that the law is sorting it out.all in all about the hotel nice staff food ok but needs updating and needs to move the vermin that is mugging the people.i will not be returning to benidorm until the law sorts these muggers out.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neils1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear neils1264,

Your review is most appreciated.
We are pleased to see you consider that the Riudor is a nice hotel with great staff.

The Medplaya Hotel chain, under the intention of ensuring the best holiday possible to our Guests, has reported this situation some time ago to Benidorm's Hotels Association (Hosbec) and to the City Council in order to claim more security in the resort.

With regards to the Hotel Riudor's meassures against muggings, we have a Security Guard every night as from 10pm, and count with security cameras on every entrance door.
We would like to point out that a Hotel Security Guard cannot interviene in anything that takes place outside the Hotel he works for, as that is the Police's duty.

We always give out all help within our scope when our Guests had experienced such events and encourage them to call the Police in order to be able to stop the muggings. The Hotel reports this to the Police, but the Guests' report is of an essential relevancy.
We hope to see you back in Benidorm soon.
Best regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

stayed in the hotel ruidor january /feb hotel good but i feel i must tell other travelers about the muggins that is going on outside the hotel senior citizens being robbed and frightend to go out at night look out for eastern europians girls standing outside morgans bar and villa benidorm hotel they work in gangs so please be aware this should be stopped by the police or people will stop going and it is unfair that these kind of people can spoil someones holiday we will go back but may have to stop in the old town has it was not happening there so all you holiday makers be aware and keep safe

Room Tip: dont get a room faceing the black chicken
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank snoozyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear snoozyman,

Thank you for your review and for worrying for other holidaymakers' safety.
As we are aware of this situation as well and we try to look after our Guests the best we can, we have a Security Guard every night as from 10pm, and count with security cameras on every entrance door.
We would like to point out that a Hotel Security Guard cannot interviene in anything that takes place outside the Hotel he works for, as that is the Police's duty.

We always give out all help within our scope when our Guests had experienced such events and encourage them to call the Police in order to be able to stop the muggings. The Hotel reports this to the Police, but the Guests' report is of an essential relevancy.
I assure you on behalf of Hotel Riudor's Management that we are doing our utmost to try to change this situation, and that we will keep on working hard on it.

We hope that this gives you some peace of mind and make you reconsider the Riudor for your next holidays. Otherwise, if you would like to be in a different area, we would like to recommend you to try Medplaya Hotel Regente.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We have just come back from the riudor,and have had a really nice time,the hotel rooms are cleaned everyday,the food is very good and the staff are friendly. The hotel is situated near to lavante beach and the market on the other side, the night life is situated all around including restraunts cafes etc,but we didn't need to use any of these as the hotel provided enough entertainment to satisfy our needs.Oh yes, when we got there we upgraded straight away to all inclusive and as we like a tipple saved a fortune.It's our second time at the riudor and will be going again+

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Hello Brenda and Mike,

Lovely to know the Riudor ir your winter warmer!! Sounds charming!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Riudor. We are pleased to see you had a really nive time.
I think you have one already but, just in case, I would recommend you to get your Amigo Card next time you come if you still don't have your own.
We will be waiting for you to come back.
If there is anything I can do for you, please contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com
Kind regards,

Paula Tracogna
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Riudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Riudor 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Riudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing