We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Ranked #34 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“my holiday”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

this is the second time to riudor this year as before the food was first class and the service was
great. entertainment by Ashley was great different entertainers every night such as singers
juggler,snakes,parrots,flamenco dancers etc. pity the government has stopped bingo even though it was free,quizes every night.the pool is o/k but the shallow end is not shallow as it is
5 feet deep so anyone less than 6 feet high and are not very good at swimming have to go into
the kiddies pool,access is down 2 flights of stairs so anyone who is disabled has to go through
the restaurant which is a problem if you have any swimming aids as you cannot take them through at meal times this wants addressing by the management,suggestion is a lift to the pool
direct,the bar staff are very good,having allinclusive is essential if you are a moderate drinker
and you can get a gold band which allows you to have any top drinks,crisps,bottles etc.
bedrooms cleaned everyday and fresh towels,dont forget to ask for a foam matress on top of
the basic one which is like sleeping on a rock,good selection of tv programmes on the ancient
crt tv,s,all rooms with sea view but is best on a high floor as you get the sun more on the black
chicken side but this can be a bit noisey but rooms have double glazing so when door is shut
it is nice and quiet

Room Tip: top floor 816 is the best room on west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    443
    184
    67
    22
See reviews for
127
788
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We have just returned from this hotel, had a great time food very good, rooms clean and tidy.
I would like to know how they get away with padlocking an emergency exit, this only leaves the main door to be used as an emergency exit what if the fire is in reception there is no way out, we spoke the the man on reception about this and he was not bothered and chose not to speak to us for the rest of the holiday, the bar staff said they agreed with us about this door being locked and her hotel rep said he was looking into it. So all in all a great hotel if you don't mind being stuck in a fire. And in my appinion this hotel is a desaster waiting to happen.
The emergency door is locked from 2am until 9 am

Room Tip: corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoff186378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

had a great week at this hotel 28-7-12 all inclusive friendly and helpful staff central location good food clean rooms over looked black chicken and part of the strip no noise at night so slept well entertainment was good with dj playing music inbetween acts no problem getting drinks will go again to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ken1474085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

stayed at the riudor 31.7.12 for a week first time at this hotel would definately return. Good choice of food always hot and excellent service. Staff very pleasant. Hotel very clean.Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

great location, food ok if your not to fussy always hot,staff second to none,pool does not have a shallow end so if like me you are of average height your feet wont touch the floor
entertainment in hotel good,would say this hotel is more for the over 60's as i found the guest where not to keen when i played music while at the pool.. good value for money and a great location
try the ace of spades for a great scottish breakfast and the grand national for great food enjoy my stay just a bit to old for me would recomend to older people without a second thought

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marysaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I have travelled to many holiday destinations but have never especially wanted to go back to the same hotel again, but this year after visiting the Riudor that has all changed. We stayed for 2 weeks 12th July, after reading the reviews we knew we would be overlooking the Black Chicken as we are always allocated the worst room in the hotel. We were opposite the Chicken and John and Jospehs but once you closed the patio doors you could not really here anything and to be honest the worst singers were on throughout the day and not at night. We had the best 2 weeks night sleep at the hotel, no banging of doors as people were coming in late etc I think the only noise we did experience was older people having to have their TV on very loud which is no fault of the hotel.
The hotel is spotless throughout and the staff are all very friendly, nothing is too much trouble, a special thanks to our cleaner Maribell and Antonio behind the bar who works all the hours god sends!. You never have to queue for drinks at the bar even at night when it's busy. The only thing I did hear people comment on was the pool bar just seemed to open when it felt like there was no set time so some mornings you could be waiting till 11.30am for it to open.
The food was always hot with lots of choice, I am extremely fussy but did always find something to eat. You never had to queue up to get your lunch or tea, I think the only time it got busy was at breakfast.
The beer is San Migual! and it's not watered down, we sat every afternoon at 3pm on the terrance and had a few cold beers served in a glass not a plasctic one! which is heaven!
The pool area is small but we never had a problem getting a lounger and we were not one of those mad people getting up at 7.30am to reserve them, there were plenty of spare loungers stacked up and you could normally find somewhere to put them. The only complaint I would have about the loungers are that they are very uncomfortable especially the white ones, we had to go out and buy 2 lilo's to sit on for the 2 weeks.
The hotel is very central with the street of shops in front and the bars etc just behind it, we did venture out a few times, the comedians are very good, not for families etc. Morgans bar which is Neptunes in Benidorm is right round the corner from the hotel, that seemed to get busy very early but people tend to go to watch a specific act and then when that had finished they moved on.
Ashley the hotel entertainer is great, it's hard work for him during the day to get people involved but he's a big hit at the nightime. We did see some good acts, like the knife thrower etc.
The beach is just across the road and is lovely and clean, we would have gone more often but it's 4euros for a sun lounger!
All in all this was a brilliant 2 week stay, we met some really nice people and had such a laugh. I think we will definatly be back next year!

PS don't forget to buy your Flossy shoes, 6euro in the shop next to John and Joseph's!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, I would ask for a high floor although all the rooms overlook bars, but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Cheryl1678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Hello Cheryl,

My name is Paula, and I am Hotel Riudor's Guest Relations Representative.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this extensive and overwhelming review.
All we have read from you has made us really happy, as it makes us feel our efforts are being rewarded. Our main objective is to ensure our Guests enjoy their holidays, and we appear to have achieved it with you!

Firstly, I would like to say I have spoken right after reading your review with Paco, the Bar Manager, and he was quite surprised to know this, as the pool bar normally opens on time, unless there is some sort of inconvenience with one of the machines. In that case, it may have happened that they could not open on time. Anyway, Paco will have a look into this matter straight away. I have also told Antonio personally what you said about him and he laughed!

We are glad to know you slept well, that you found the hotel spotless, our food varied and hot, and that you liked our staff.
Ashley is getting lots of compliments lately, he will be really happy!!!

Please, remember to bring the Amigo Card next time you come, and email me to benidorm@medplaya.com should you require any assistance.
We will be looking forward to seeing you back.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

stayed at this hotel from 30th july till 6th Aug the rooms are cleaned well this was my first time to benidorm its amazing the beds hard but lovely deffo go to sandras bar to see Asa Elliot from itv1s Benidorm Series and Miss Coco Chanel who is actually from scotland Edinburgh and deffo also go to Morgans Bar aka Neptunes which is on itv benidorm over all benidorm is amazing would deffo go back if i had the chance fire alarms get tested the last monday of every month at 11:00am as in other comments reviews people do go down early to put towels down beach amazing if you get the chance go to aqua land waterpark great value and terra mitica theme park over all Benidorm is amazing

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Riudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Riudor 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Riudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing