We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,416 results
Traveller rating
589
508
215
79
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
508
215
79
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrick chickenkaraoke barmed playaclub roombar staffthomson repevery nightgreat holidayolder peopleshallow endplenty of choicenight lifehotel entertainmentpool areabar prices areair concentral location
Filter
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 1,416 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Excellent 3 star hotel. Food very good, staff friendly, bar very reasonable and entertainment good. Perfect location. Everyone was friendly and stopped to chat. Lifts were very slow and as we had one friend in a wheelchair he needed to use lift. We were in a party of 8 friends and we tended to use the stairs as it was quicker. We were on the 4 and 7th floors so taking the stairs kept us fit. It also meant the lifts were left free for those who needed them. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44PatriciaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Hello Patricia,

Please, receive our gratitud for writing such a great review for Hotel Riudor with excellent ratings. These are very important for us to be able to escalate in the hotel ranking.

We are really pleased to know you felt the hotel was worth every penny. Thank you. We do our utmost.

We will be happy to see you back and assist you in case you needed it, so please, if you do, email us to benidorm@medplaya.com
And please, remember to bring your Amigo Cards with you next time.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

stayed many times in riudor, will stay many more.
very central, staff the best around, all of them exceptional.
clean towels every day, room cleaned every day, food great.
i want to say book high floor, but dont pinch mine !!.
the lifts are very slow, and if i may say one bed in room 801 needs swapping,
the beds are hard and i sleep like a log , but the one i got ( before i got husband to swap) had springs just about to come through, didnt complain, had better things to do.
see you all mid june, cant come quick enough...........

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancashirelass20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear lancashirelass20,

At the moment of reading your review and your comment regarding your bed, I immediately informed it to the reception staff and Management so that we can check both mattresses and sort it out.

Please, do complain whilst at the hotel. In that way, you are giving us the opportunity to find a solution while you are here and ensure that every aspect of your holiday is going smoothly.

We will be looking forward to seeing you back once again in June.
Please, remember to bring your Amigo Card with you and feel free to email us to benidorm@medplaya.com if there is anything we can do for you.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed at the Riudor for a week in March 2013. Number of good reviews on here and other places is surprising, at the end of the day this is a very basic standard and unremarkable 3 star hotel. Bedrooms are clean but basic and charmless and walls very thin indeed. Noise is an issue if you are located at the back of the hotel. We complained to management and were promptly moved to another room at the front, so its worthwhile complaining about the noise factor. Found food to be repetitious and dull and had really had enough of it after a week full boa. Poor quality soups and boring salads, standard international fare with not many choices, nearly always pork and tasteless fish. Variously flavoured synthetic mousse for dessert every meal. Breakfasts were very decent however. Staff all helpful and friendly. Overall nothing special here just standard, probably not worth recommending due to overwhelming competition and alternatives in benidorm

Room Tip: best to have a room at the front of the hotel for a peaceful night
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choom74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear choom74,

My name is Paula, I am Hotel Riudor's Guest Relations, and would like to thank you on behalf of the Hotel for writing a review on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to know that you had cause for disatisfaction whilst at the hotel. But we would like to thank you for letting us know you wanted to change rooms, as this gave us the opportunity to solve the inconvenience.

The Riudor is a quite popular hotel among British holidaymakers who come back year after year, and that is why it is really important to us to put all our effort in offering the best service possible. Thank you for your contribution, we hope you had an enjoyable holiday.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Booked this hotel off Thomson website late last year,my wife and I had visited this hotel when we stayed in Benidorm in 2011,so we knew a little about it before we booked.It was central location
in the heart of the resort.We had not asked for any preference regarding pool view or low/high position.We were given keys to room 718,we were a little dissappointed because it was higher than we would have liked and did not have a pool view.
The room was clean and tidy,beds were a little hard and uncomfortable,it was after all a 3 star hotel!
We had our towels changed every day and the room cleaned daily.Staff were very friendly throughout the hotel we had booked full board but you could upgrade to all inclusive if you wanted to,cost for upgrade was 12 euros per person per day.
Entertainment was not great but available every night,bar prices were reasonable,happy hour between 1600/1700 3 times a week,Tuesday,Thursday and Saturday,half price on all drinks.
Restaurant was clean,food was of a high standard and plenty of it and manager was very friendly.
If you wanted to go out in the evening there was lots of pubs offering good entertainment very
close by.
All in all for a 3 star hotel it was very good value for money,we paid £400 each for a week,including flights and transfers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool view
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear John,

My name is Paula, I am Hotel Riudor's Guest Relations.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Riudor and rating us with such high scores.
We are happy to be classified as very good value for money.
However, we would like to ask you to please, in future holidays you may spend in a Medplaya Hotel, report at reception any inconveniences you may experience, as we could have given you a room more suitable to your preferences and mattress toppers to make beds softer.

Please, make sure to contact us to benidorm@medplaya.com whenever you are coming back and we will send you an Amigo Card.
We will be looking forward to seeing you back.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Just spent a lovely month at the hotel Riudor. The hotel is in a great location for shops, bars and nightlife. Close to the beach and amenities of Benidorm. The staff are very obliging and helpful. The hotel is exceptionally clean and bedrooms quite comfortable. We had an end room over looking the pool area and had a larger balcony so you had about 240" view of the surrounding area (room 416). The food is really good, with a large selection of dishes to choose from. The gala night on a Friday in the restaurant is excellent. I think most of the guests are returning guests, so this speaks volumes for the type of hotel it is. I would recommend you give it a try.

Room Tip: ask for a room ending in 16 or 17 and you have one of the larger balconies.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barneybubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Hello Barney,

Thank you very much for recommending others to try the Riudor.
We are glad to know that you appreciated that many aspects of our hotel.

As you well said, most of our Guests are regulars who haven been coming to enjoy their holidays with us for decades. We would like you to incorporate yourself to the family too!

We suggest our Guests to get an Amigo Card to make the most of their holidays.
Please, make sure you contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com if there is anything I can assist you with.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews