We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Ranked #34 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
nelincs
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for what it is”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Just returned from the riudor and what a great hotel this is - really aimed at the elder british generation in the food and entertainment - the hotel is adults only and this was our first visit and it was just very tranquil every day - you do get the odd stag doo there but it is benidorm after all - theres no music by the pool which i think even low background music would be a lot better than nothing - the pool is not that big but more than adequate -it is 5ft one end and over 8ft the deep end- the only problem with the pool is there is a shallow end but then that is then blocked off to the rest of the pool so you cant just walk in and take a swim you have to use the steps and considering some of the elderly were really struggling using these steps it just doesnt make sense
the rooms are just what you expect and kept very clean and the maids do a wonderful job but as been said before the walls are paper thin i could hear next door breathing never mind his snoring. we was across from the black chicken and after all the horror stories on here you only really hear it in the afternoon but its not as bad as been mentioned.
the food is very british you name it its gonna be on there, roast dinners ,chips,fry ups etc etc and it was all nice the only spanish meal i saw was paella so if your after eating continental you wont get it here im afraid but its what there clientele want - youve got guests coming back here year after year so there doing something right.
we went all inclusive and the drinks were fine and you could get them till 12- and you could get named beers,spirits etc for half the normal price if you were inclusive
the entertainment is typical benidorm , cabaret singers , elvis,comedians etc etc some good some bad but theres something for everyone in the daytime you can play boules,killer pool,darts which quite a few liked todo and seemed to enjoy it especially when beating ashley the "entertainment :) "
all in all a great hotel not for youngs uns im afraid but the older ones it seems very very popular

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jobyNelincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear jobyNelincs,

Thank you for leaving your comments on here. You are helping us improve!
I have just sent a message to the Manager to inform about the lack of music by the pool. You are completely right and it is something that we are missing. We are taking your comments into account and see what we can do about it.

We will tell Ashley to lose more frequently at darts to make our Guests happier (just kidding! You will have to try harder).
We would like to be very very popular with you too, so hope to see you back again.
Please, email us to benidorm@medplaya.com if there is anything we can do for you.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    443
    184
    67
    22
See reviews for
127
789
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Returned from a very enjoyable weeks holiday on the 6th July. Traveled in a party of four, two 18 yearolds who enjoyed the company of the older customers . From a very smooth check-in at 8.30 on the Saturday night through to check- out everyone remained happy and content with the excellent service demonstrated by all members of staff. The food was very enjoyable, with good variety and appealed to all - even the hardest of the party to please! The entertainment was enjoyable and filled the gap before going out along the streets to take in the essence of Benidorm!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank an1jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear an1jo,

We are glad to know that you and your party were all happy with the service offered at the Hotel Riudor.
It is pleasing to know that our Guests enjoy their time with us.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and for submitting this positive review to TripAdvisor. We would happily welcome you back to Benidorm whenever you like!
Whenever you would like to come back, please, let us know to benidorm@medplaya.com so that we make sure you get an Amigo Card and assist you with your future bookings.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Very good, clean hotel. Large indoor bar and entertainment room. Pool bar and area for when the sun shines. Excellent location near all the clubs and bars. Food was good hot and plentiful if a bit to English. Hotel entertainment was good. Can not fault hotel for cost of holiday. The Riudor does not have facility for children, but then Benidorm is very much an adult resort

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith and Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Hello Keith and Gill P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hotel Riudor.

I am afraid the Riudor does not (and will not) have facilities for children because it is a hotel only for adults! And that is why most people love it, since it has a very relaxing, quiet and friendly atmosphere.

We are pleased to know you consider the Riudor is a very good hotel. Thank you.
We hope to see you back around soon and that you send us an email to benidorm@medplaya.com if you have any enquiries or would like us to send you an Amigo Card.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have just returned from 2 wks here and cannot praise it enough, the food is excellent so many choices, breakfast, lunch, and dinner, we went all inclusive again and the value is the best ever, you are spoiled for choice, have put on quite a bit of weight, all the staff are so lovely and helpful and cannot do enough for you, the rooms are spotless and towels changed everyday, we have been here 4 times and cannot wait to go again, special mention for Ash in charge of entertainment he is excellent, there are no hills to climb and hotel is just 3 mins from seafront just great for us older people, Benidrom has everything whether old or young its the best.

Room Tip: choose room on end of block overlooking pool they get lots of sun and you get a view of sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hoopermarie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Hello Marie,

Thank you very much for writing this beautiful review regarding your recent stay at the Riudor.
Sounds like you had a fantastic holiday, and that makes us really happy.
Thank you for returning and for your kind words to Ashley and the rest of the staff.

Please, feel free to contact us to benidorm@medplaya.com should you like to book a future stay or if you have any enquiries.
We would like to keep on spoililng you for choice!
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

After returning for the 5th time must say all inclusive was a bad idea the food quality was very poor, both myself and my husband suffered S&D throughout the holiday, standards very low this year. Beds hard walls thin not to mention the unfriendly staff, also the British could show the Germans a thing or 2 about towels on sunbeds >that sometimes not even used until later in the day:( would not recomend, as we had in the past

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enid R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Enid,

We are sad to know you had a bad experience this time after all these past years coming to the Riudor.
I believe that your bad review might have more to do with the S&D you went through rather than the standards of the hotel.

Please, do not believe that it was due to our food quality. Our products are subject to stringent health and hygiene procedures. We would not offer our Guests something that is not in perfect state (actually, it is our staff's food too).
I am pretty sure that the sickness you had was a very common virus that is present every year in the UK, and that you probably caught it at the airplane coming because someone there had it. Sympthoms may take a couple of days to show up, so that is why it was not until you were already at the hotel that you felt sick.

On the other hand, I am afraid that the issue of the towels is common to all hotels in Benidorm during the summer season.

Please, give the Riudor another chance. You know that our staff is actually known for its friendliness. Maybe ALL Inclusive is not for you, but you can always stay on half board, bed and breakfast or room only if you prefer.
We would regret losing you as a Guest. Please, contact us to benidorm@medplaya.com if there is anything else you would like to let us know.
thank you.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was our 4th visit to the Riudor in consecutive years all being towards the end of June and we stay for 1 week and have been as a couple and with friends. Excellent hard working staff who seem to remain the same year on year and also the hotel is very clean. Its location is right in centre of all the action but also has its own entertainment programme on an evening which is popular with many of the guests. It only has 8 floors so if the heights are not for you this is a small hotel in comparison with many of its neighbours. From experience we think the higher floors on the Black Chicken side are the quieter. Our room on this occasion was clean as ever though perhaps looking a little tired in terms of some minor maintenance in particular the tiled floor on the balcony which could have benefitted from a bit of tlc, some of the balcony floor tiles were missing and others had large cracks in them, that said this in no way detracted from our enjoyment. The pool and pool area are not the biggest so if all day baking is your thing then you will need to be a bit quick off the mark in the morning for your sunbed. We like to get out and about during the day and find the best time around the pool to be from about 3.30pm onwards when although still busy one or two spaces are available by then. The breakfast is first class with much to choose from and all well prepared. The evening meal also very good but we feel there are not as many choices as there has been in previous years but times are tough right now in Spain so that perhaps is only to be expected. We always go Half Board as we don't feel there is much to be gained by going All Inclusive unless you intend to spend the majority of your time in the hotel. Bar prices and snacks are all very reasonable. Good value for money hotel and would return again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Hello Gordon,

It means a lot to us when our Guests take the time to write a review, most times even when they have already writen one on previous holidays. Thank you very much!

As you might already know, most of our staff have been working here for decades! So everyone knows each other at the Riudor.
We are glad that you like almost all aspects of the hotel, and that you consider it is good value for money.
Please, whenever you have an issue at the Hotel or something (like the floor tiles), let us know, as we would try to arrange it straight away. With usage, things break down and sometimes we do not realize and need our Guests to report it.

We will be looking forward to your fifth visit.
Please, remember to bring your Amigo Card and request assistance for future holidays if needed to benidorm@medplaya.com
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2013

stopped there at xmas absolutely brill staff and plenty to do returning this year tomorrow for another great week food was great could not fault it and staff brill I recommend it to all who are considering booking there and there is plenty of night life on your door step and the beach is a very short distance away so ideal location

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Hello malcolm,

Good to see you around here. Thank you very much for recommending Hotel Riudor to others. It is really important to us.
Hope to have you back in town soon.
Remember you can always find us emailing us to benidorm@medplaya.com if there is anything we can do for you.
Take care and thanks again.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Riudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Riudor 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Riudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing