We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You do not have a second chance to give a first impression”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Ranked #36 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You do not have a second chance to give a first impression”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

on arrival we inspected our room, the floor was still wet, both beds were wet and stained on the top , one bed was stained through to the mattress, the arm of the sofa was wet and stained,we did ask to change rooms but we were told the hotel was full, we did ask for a room on a low floor and our room was on the second floor (ok) we asked not to overlook the black chicken, we were over the front entrance door and terrace of the black chicken.We did stay out until 3am so fell asleep with no problem but woken up quite early due to people still having a party. The hotel food was good,the entertainment in the hotel was good, the bar service and all the staff was very good other than my first impression we had a good holiday

Room Tip: Stay on the side not overlooking the black chicken and as near as you can to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear patrick w
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hotel Riudor.
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room allocation on arrival, but that in spite of this you rate the hotel highly in other aspects and that your overall holiday was an enjoyable experience
We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to this popular hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    436
    182
    67
    22
See reviews for
126
774
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

stayed at the riudor 24 sept till 6 oct . We are both in our early sixties but as soon as we walked into reception, we noticed loads of mobility scooters around the lounge area, so we knew we had come to a hotel with a lot of elderly guests, a lot were in their seventies and eighties, and clearly had just come to stay for a rest... Hotel is situated between the black chicken on one side and two nightclubs on the other so is very noisy. black chicken noise goes on till 4 am. The food can only be described as average, very little variation, people who had stayed there before said that the standard of food had dropped from previous stays. Another thing to mention is the fact there is only 2 lifts when there are so many older guests. The rooms were kept very clean but the décor is a bit tired, old fashioned box type televisions, I thought they had all been consigned to the scrapheap by now. The guy who supervised the entertainment was very good although it seemed to be geared to the older guests, so after 10'o clock we went out into town. so all in all I don't think we will be stopping there again until we're a lot older.

Room Tip: try to avoid black chicken side, stags &hens shouting and using abusive language.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hello graham d

Many thanks for submitting your review about your holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

The Hotel does have a very loyal following and many of our guests have been returning for many years. The Hotel is very popular due to its location as it is so central so it is an ideal base for people to get around especially for those who are less mobile.

We are sorry that the food was not really to your liking it generally scores very well in the Hotel league tables.

Maybe in a few years’ time you will decide to pay us a visit once again.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Had a fab time in the Riudor. Foot and drink was very good rooms were spotless and also had Sky sports. The maids and staff couldn't do enough for you. As it was an adult only hotel it was a lot quieter which can be more relaxing. shows in the night were varied and some were very good, Ashley (entertainment) was a good guy
All in all it was a good holiday hotel could maybe do with an upgrade but we enjoyed it and would go back

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamDavies1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hello GrahamDavies 1962

Thanks for taking the time to add your post about your time at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very happy that you had a “Fab” time at the Hotel and were pleased with the staff and the services in the Hotel.

We do hope that you will both return and stay with us again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was the third time we ve been to the riudor and would highly recommend this hotel.central to everything.yes it does want updating but it's always full so that has to say a lot.all staff from bar to restaurant are great,very friendly and helpful,odd one may not have a smile on their faces all the time but who does when you're at work.the food was quite good,there was always something that suited us.
Customer services lady was very helpful to me so thank you to her.
Ashley who is entertainments organiser is very good.the entertainment was quite good for a hotel so if you don't venture out at night there's always something going on.

Room Tip: We were in room 710 black chicken side and the noise didn't bother us at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huttcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello huttcourt

Nice to hear that you have come back to the Hotel Riudor for a third visit and for taking the time to share your experiences.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us once again and like what the Hotel has to offer

We do hope that you will be back to see us soon for a fourth time.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

6 of us have just got back its the fourth time i have been at the Riudor lovely clean hotel good food but if you laugh to loud or enjoying yourself to much you are asked to keep the noise down this happened to us on our first night and we were in the main hall and it was about 9at nightand sercurity came in asking us to be quite .my son was laughing in his room early evening and a knock at the door keep noise down i have to point out we are not youngsters ime 76 and the youngest is 50 so we are not roudy we just like to laugh

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello Rita O

Thank you all for returning again to stay at the Hotel Riudor and for adding your comments.

There is nothing at all wrong with laughing we would rather have everyone laughing than not, so sorry that you were made to feel you were doing something wrong.

Normally if anyone makes a call to reception to say there is noise then the security man will always go up and investigate

We do hope that this will not deter you from coming back to stay with us once again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just spent 2 weeks at the Ruidor and found it to be very clean and tidy and well staffed. The place is dated and that is kind of reflected in the price we paid compared to the other more modern hotels in the area. Food wasn't too bad although the lunch menu for full boarders seemed to be better than the menu for the evenings. loved the bowl of porridge/rice pudding that I had every morning ! The hotel is very close to a lot of bars with plenty of good entertainment so was quite noisy but once you closed your patio doors and put on the air con ( well that was what they said it was ) you didn't hear much at all. The pool area got very packed and despite the sign saying no towels before 9am they were on by 7.15 and many not used by 12 midday ... not good. DO NOT whatever you do go on the blanket trip to Alicante .... although it is free to spend 6 hours out for the sake of 1 hour in Alicante is not worth the time wasted. Would go back there again but only for a week, would rather save the extra up and have a more modern hotel. Lots of the elderly folk staying there were in for the long haul and were regulars so it must have some attraction for them.

Room Tip: There is no good room as the noise is all around the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holsnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello holsnan

Many thanks for taking the time to write about your fortnight at the Hotel Riudor.

We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your experience at the Hotel and what it has to offer.

Thanks for your feedback with regards to the Sunbeds as this is something we are trying to rectify.

Hopefully we will see you both back at the Hotel again soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Just returned from ruidor and feel that it should be more up front that most of the people who go there are of pensionable age , I wouldn't have gone if I had known that biggest majority were . Anyway lets talk about the hotel in general . Location is excellent , staff are friendly enough and work very hard . Food is just ok ; breakfast is exactly the same every day and after day 2 didn't look forward to it , dinner had a few choices every day but again felt it catered to older folk . Very glad we never went all inclusive as there didn't appear to be much out with set meal times . Our room ; floor 7 overlooking black chicken and the brothel , not much noise , room very basic , bed hard , very small portable tv , safe and fridge were available to hire , 35 euro per week , shower and toilet ok , cleaned daily . Pool ; never complain about Germans or Dutch commandeering sun beds until you have lived with the blue rinse brigade , watching from our balcony it was hilarious watching them RUN to get their beds , sometimes piling 2 , 3 or 4 high . Management didn't care about their own policy . Would I return here , maybe in 15/20 years when I reach that age , not until that time though

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank homer1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello homer1963

Thank you for submitting your review about your stay at the Hotel Riudor.

The location of the Hotel is very central so it is a good base to discover all that Benidorm has to offer.

Our guests do vary age but we do have a lot of guests return year after year and who have been holidaying at the Hotel for a long time.

The sunbed situation is something we are trying resolve but it is hard for the staff trying to keep everyone in check.

We do hope that none the less you enjoyed your time in Benidorm even if the Hotel was not quite what you had expected.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 191 in Benidorm
1,799 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
992 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Riudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Riudor 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Riudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing