We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE HOLIDAY BUT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #39 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

we have spent several holidays at this hotel but a few things got to us the last time .the hand dryer In the toilets that are used by ladies in the entertainment room was broke all week and nothing else to dry hands on .Also the tvs in the rooms are rubbish.They are so small and high up you cant read any writing they may as well not be there .We don't go away to watch tv but when in the rooms we do put on don't know why . Also the swimming pool is very had to get into taking into account how many elderly people use this hotel.Other than these few gripes good value holiday

Room Tip: the corner rooms on the chicken side are sunnier and we didn't have any problems with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindawall1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear lindawall1946
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hotel Riudor.
We are pleased to hear that overall you considered the Riudor offered a good value holiday, but are sorry to hear that there were some areas where you feel we could improve. At Med Playa we consider all guest feedback as useful and use it when reviewing our performance and planning the future, so we would like to thank you again for passing your comments on to us.
We are please to hear that your stay in Benidorm was enjoyable, and hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to this popular hotel in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 1,375 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my hubby spent a week here the first week in October and once again had a brilliant time (we stay here two to three times a year). Food very good with plenty of choices, we went all inclusive again and find it to be very good value. Helpful staff who work very hard making sure everything is just right. Our room was cleaned to a high standard each day with fresh towels left, all the public areas very clean, lovely pool with lovely little pool bar, Xavi great on that bar. Can't comment in the evening entertainment because we went out each night. We asked for and were given a low floor opposite the Black Chicken, the noise never bothered us and to be honest given the hotels location its never going to be quiet so get over it people!! We have already booked our two weeks for next summer, and yes, the Riudor does need updating, but if you want a good value hotel that is clean and has great staff you should give this a try. Oh, I met the new MedPlaya lady, Carron, and she was really lovely and helpful. So adios til next summer!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nevlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Hello nevlover

“Little gem of a hotel” we are very pleased you think this and thank you for returning to stay with us once again and for adding your comments.

It is good to know that we are continuing to tick all of your boxes and you enjoy spending your holidays at the Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you both back again this summer.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

on arrival we inspected our room, the floor was still wet, both beds were wet and stained on the top , one bed was stained through to the mattress, the arm of the sofa was wet and stained,we did ask to change rooms but we were told the hotel was full, we did ask for a room on a low floor and our room was on the second floor (ok) we asked not to overlook the black chicken, we were over the front entrance door and terrace of the black chicken.We did stay out until 3am so fell asleep with no problem but woken up quite early due to people still having a party. The hotel food was good,the entertainment in the hotel was good, the bar service and all the staff was very good other than my first impression we had a good holiday

Room Tip: Stay on the side not overlooking the black chicken and as near as you can to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear patrick w
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hotel Riudor.
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room allocation on arrival, but that in spite of this you rate the hotel highly in other aspects and that your overall holiday was an enjoyable experience
We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to this popular hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

stayed at the riudor 24 sept till 6 oct . We are both in our early sixties but as soon as we walked into reception, we noticed loads of mobility scooters around the lounge area, so we knew we had come to a hotel with a lot of elderly guests, a lot were in their seventies and eighties, and clearly had just come to stay for a rest... Hotel is situated between the black chicken on one side and two nightclubs on the other so is very noisy. black chicken noise goes on till 4 am. The food can only be described as average, very little variation, people who had stayed there before said that the standard of food had dropped from previous stays. Another thing to mention is the fact there is only 2 lifts when there are so many older guests. The rooms were kept very clean but the décor is a bit tired, old fashioned box type televisions, I thought they had all been consigned to the scrapheap by now. The guy who supervised the entertainment was very good although it seemed to be geared to the older guests, so after 10'o clock we went out into town. so all in all I don't think we will be stopping there again until we're a lot older.

Room Tip: try to avoid black chicken side, stags &hens shouting and using abusive language.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graham d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Hello graham d

Many thanks for submitting your review about your holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

The Hotel does have a very loyal following and many of our guests have been returning for many years. The Hotel is very popular due to its location as it is so central so it is an ideal base for people to get around especially for those who are less mobile.

We are sorry that the food was not really to your liking it generally scores very well in the Hotel league tables.

Maybe in a few years’ time you will decide to pay us a visit once again.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Had a fab time in the Riudor. Foot and drink was very good rooms were spotless and also had Sky sports. The maids and staff couldn't do enough for you. As it was an adult only hotel it was a lot quieter which can be more relaxing. shows in the night were varied and some were very good, Ashley (entertainment) was a good guy
All in all it was a good holiday hotel could maybe do with an upgrade but we enjoyed it and would go back

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GrahamDavies1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Hello GrahamDavies 1962

Thanks for taking the time to add your post about your time at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very happy that you had a “Fab” time at the Hotel and were pleased with the staff and the services in the Hotel.

We do hope that you will both return and stay with us again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was the third time we ve been to the riudor and would highly recommend this hotel.central to everything.yes it does want updating but it's always full so that has to say a lot.all staff from bar to restaurant are great,very friendly and helpful,odd one may not have a smile on their faces all the time but who does when you're at work.the food was quite good,there was always something that suited us.
Customer services lady was very helpful to me so thank you to her.
Ashley who is entertainments organiser is very good.the entertainment was quite good for a hotel so if you don't venture out at night there's always something going on.

Room Tip: We were in room 710 black chicken side and the noise didn't bother us at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huttcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Hello huttcourt

Nice to hear that you have come back to the Hotel Riudor for a third visit and for taking the time to share your experiences.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us once again and like what the Hotel has to offer

We do hope that you will be back to see us soon for a fourth time.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

6 of us have just got back its the fourth time i have been at the Riudor lovely clean hotel good food but if you laugh to loud or enjoying yourself to much you are asked to keep the noise down this happened to us on our first night and we were in the main hall and it was about 9at nightand sercurity came in asking us to be quite .my son was laughing in his room early evening and a knock at the door keep noise down i have to point out we are not youngsters ime 76 and the youngest is 50 so we are not roudy we just like to laugh

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Hello Rita O

Thank you all for returning again to stay at the Hotel Riudor and for adding your comments.

There is nothing at all wrong with laughing we would rather have everyone laughing than not, so sorry that you were made to feel you were doing something wrong.

Normally if anyone makes a call to reception to say there is noise then the security man will always go up and investigate

We do hope that this will not deter you from coming back to stay with us once again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
2,052 reviews
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#50 of 191 in Benidorm
3,130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 191 in Benidorm
3,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riudor Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly MedPlaya Hotel Riudor)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £49 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riudor Hotel Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riudor Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing