We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back next year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #32 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will be back next year”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel the end of August/beginning of September for a week all inclusive. I went with my mum and step dad who has recovered from a stroke so mobility is slower than before but this hotel was perfect for him. The bar by the pool was easy for him to access during the day and while watching the entertainment in the nights. The food wasn't bad, some days were better than others but we always found something. The good thing about this hotel was that its an adult only hotel which does make a difference if your not travelling with children and this meant the entertainment was for adults too, we went out a couple of nights but always came back for the last hour. Ashleigh the entertainer works very hard and so does Jose behind the bar. There were plenty of local brand drinks to choose from and with the all inclusive band you could purchase top brand drinks at a discount. There is a lot of noise coming from the black chicken pub next to the hotel and our rooms were hat side but once you shut your balcony door at night it didn't bother us. I will definitely be returning to the Riudor next year hopefully for ten days instead of a week.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doris32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hello doris32

Thanks for submitting your review about your summer stay at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very lucky as you say with the location of the Hotel especially for people who are less mobile and it is an ideal base for seeing all that Benidorm has to offer.

It is nice to know that everything was to your satisfaction and that you want to return again to stay with us.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    451
    189
    71
    22
See reviews for
129
819
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed on an AI basis at the Riudor last week. This is our second visit. Once again the staff were friendly, the food couldn't be faulted and the rooms clean and tidy. The hotel is centrally located and ideal for seeing Benidorm. We will definitely visit again

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dynkcumze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hello Dynkcumze

Thank you both for returning to the Hotel Riudor and for taking the time to add your thoughts.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the Hotel and its amenities once again.

We do hope that you will be visiting us once again very soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

we have spent several holidays at this hotel but a few things got to us the last time .the hand dryer In the toilets that are used by ladies in the entertainment room was broke all week and nothing else to dry hands on .Also the tvs in the rooms are rubbish.They are so small and high up you cant read any writing they may as well not be there .We don't go away to watch tv but when in the rooms we do put on don't know why . Also the swimming pool is very had to get into taking into account how many elderly people use this hotel.Other than these few gripes good value holiday

Room Tip: the corner rooms on the chicken side are sunnier and we didn't have any problems with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindawall1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear lindawall1946
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hotel Riudor.
We are pleased to hear that overall you considered the Riudor offered a good value holiday, but are sorry to hear that there were some areas where you feel we could improve. At Med Playa we consider all guest feedback as useful and use it when reviewing our performance and planning the future, so we would like to thank you again for passing your comments on to us.
We are please to hear that your stay in Benidorm was enjoyable, and hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to this popular hotel in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington,Tyne & Wear
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my hubby spent a week here the first week in October and once again had a brilliant time (we stay here two to three times a year). Food very good with plenty of choices, we went all inclusive again and find it to be very good value. Helpful staff who work very hard making sure everything is just right. Our room was cleaned to a high standard each day with fresh towels left, all the public areas very clean, lovely pool with lovely little pool bar, Xavi great on that bar. Can't comment in the evening entertainment because we went out each night. We asked for and were given a low floor opposite the Black Chicken, the noise never bothered us and to be honest given the hotels location its never going to be quiet so get over it people!! We have already booked our two weeks for next summer, and yes, the Riudor does need updating, but if you want a good value hotel that is clean and has great staff you should give this a try. Oh, I met the new MedPlaya lady, Carron, and she was really lovely and helpful. So adios til next summer!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nevlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hello nevlover

“Little gem of a hotel” we are very pleased you think this and thank you for returning to stay with us once again and for adding your comments.

It is good to know that we are continuing to tick all of your boxes and you enjoy spending your holidays at the Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you both back again this summer.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

on arrival we inspected our room, the floor was still wet, both beds were wet and stained on the top , one bed was stained through to the mattress, the arm of the sofa was wet and stained,we did ask to change rooms but we were told the hotel was full, we did ask for a room on a low floor and our room was on the second floor (ok) we asked not to overlook the black chicken, we were over the front entrance door and terrace of the black chicken.We did stay out until 3am so fell asleep with no problem but woken up quite early due to people still having a party. The hotel food was good,the entertainment in the hotel was good, the bar service and all the staff was very good other than my first impression we had a good holiday

Room Tip: Stay on the side not overlooking the black chicken and as near as you can to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear patrick w
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hotel Riudor.
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room allocation on arrival, but that in spite of this you rate the hotel highly in other aspects and that your overall holiday was an enjoyable experience
We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to this popular hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

stayed at the riudor 24 sept till 6 oct . We are both in our early sixties but as soon as we walked into reception, we noticed loads of mobility scooters around the lounge area, so we knew we had come to a hotel with a lot of elderly guests, a lot were in their seventies and eighties, and clearly had just come to stay for a rest... Hotel is situated between the black chicken on one side and two nightclubs on the other so is very noisy. black chicken noise goes on till 4 am. The food can only be described as average, very little variation, people who had stayed there before said that the standard of food had dropped from previous stays. Another thing to mention is the fact there is only 2 lifts when there are so many older guests. The rooms were kept very clean but the décor is a bit tired, old fashioned box type televisions, I thought they had all been consigned to the scrapheap by now. The guy who supervised the entertainment was very good although it seemed to be geared to the older guests, so after 10'o clock we went out into town. so all in all I don't think we will be stopping there again until we're a lot older.

Room Tip: try to avoid black chicken side, stags &hens shouting and using abusive language.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hello graham d

Many thanks for submitting your review about your holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

The Hotel does have a very loyal following and many of our guests have been returning for many years. The Hotel is very popular due to its location as it is so central so it is an ideal base for people to get around especially for those who are less mobile.

We are sorry that the food was not really to your liking it generally scores very well in the Hotel league tables.

Maybe in a few years’ time you will decide to pay us a visit once again.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Had a fab time in the Riudor. Foot and drink was very good rooms were spotless and also had Sky sports. The maids and staff couldn't do enough for you. As it was an adult only hotel it was a lot quieter which can be more relaxing. shows in the night were varied and some were very good, Ashley (entertainment) was a good guy
All in all it was a good holiday hotel could maybe do with an upgrade but we enjoyed it and would go back

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamDavies1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hello GrahamDavies 1962

Thanks for taking the time to add your post about your time at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very happy that you had a “Fab” time at the Hotel and were pleased with the staff and the services in the Hotel.

We do hope that you will both return and stay with us again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#43 of 192 in Benidorm
1,896 reviews
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#47 of 192 in Benidorm
2,906 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riudor Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Property: Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Address: Mediterraneo 45, 03500 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly MedPlaya Hotel Riudor)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Riudor Hotel Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riudor Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing