We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #36 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

just returned 10th dec after 1 week staying at above hotel, the hotel is spotless all over, a wee bit dated, but what isnt at this time of the year in benidorm lol. we were full board and very rarely used the dining room as we were out and about as the weather was brilliant for dec. very reasonable for drinks in the bar, my partner hired a scooter for the week and what a difference that made for him all and all a very good week with gr8 weather, our room overlooked the black chicken (horrendous) i would hate 2 b there in the summer

Room Tip: i think the top, but beware u have the black chicken one side and the talk of the coast the other si...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eadieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hello eadieman

Thanks for taking the time to add your report about the Hotel Riudor.

We are pleased that overall everything was to your satisfaction and that you managed to get out and about and see what Benidorm has to offer.

Hopefully you will be back again soon for another visit.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
There are newer reviews for Riudor Hotel Benidorm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Went this weekend to Benidorm and because of its position I picked this hotel. The Hotel is basic but clean, I had to change rooms as the allocated one was near the lifts, and as I am I light sleeper a peaceful night was unlikely, reception changed the room with no problem. Food is of a good choice and plenty of it. If you want a no nonsense hotel, with good food near to all the entertainment, then this is probably the one for you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Antondec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hello Antondec

Thank you for adding your review about your time at the Hotel Riudor.

We are glad to hear that the reception staff were able to change your room for you to ensure a good night’s sleep.

The kitchen staff try to prepare a variety of options and dishes so we are pleased that you enjoyed the food.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us once again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Having never been to Benidorm I opted for a package which included a quality hotel in the main show quarter of the town.
From first arrival my overall impression was very good; reception was well organised to cater for a large group of arrivals and we were quickly processed. The first negative was the lack of lifts. There are only two, taking a maximum of six passengers. Given that we all had luggage, the space and weight limit was quickly reached, making for a bit of a wait to get to the room. And it was in the room that another negative soon appeared. It seems to be the norm that hotels in Benidorm have no tea or coffee making facilities. After a flight and transfer, the first thing we wanted to do was sit on the balcony with a refreshing cuppa and (sorry) a smoke. There were drinks available from the bar (at a sensible price), but that meant another fight with the lifts!
The quality of the food was good, and the service excellent. The staff all seemed happy and friendly and, most important, smart and clean uniforms were very much in evidence. The bar prices are also very good, and at the equivalant of just under £1.70 for a pint of San Miguel, you can hardly complain. Spirit prices (including brands) were also very good.
The only other gripe was the size of the wi-fi area, and the speed of the service. However, I was only using the service to check emails, so it wasn't a huge issue.
Overall, I'd go back, and would recommend this hotel to anyone considering a visit. Other than the tiny gripes I'd have given it a five star.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the Black Chicken side, some karaoke singers are great, others will make your ears ble...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveJ2586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hello SteveJ2586

“Great Value and excellent service” thank you for taking the time to give your review about your holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

Our main arrival days do tend to be Tuesday and Saturdays and we normally have bus loads arriving at the same time. Reception do all that they can to try and get everyone checked in as quickly as they can, but unfortunately as you say it does mean that the lifts are very congested at these peak times.

It is nice to know that you found the service excellent and the staff attentive.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This will be our second visit to this hotel, husband ran the half marathon, already planning next year. The Staff in all sections are fantastic and make this hotel a great place to stay, nothing is too much trouble. We believe there is a bar staff team running the half marathon next year!!! Night time entertainment with Ashley is very good, we can understand why so many people return to the Riudor. Food excellent, plenty of choice. Would agree rooms do need a facelift, but you don't live in your room. We had a room over the Black Chicken, and the noise did not disturb us, ask for a high floor.. Looking forward to returning next November

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor less noise
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sconeaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hello sconeaholic

Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions of the Hotel Riudor and for returning to stay with us once again.

We are happy to know that everything was to your liking and you were pleased with the service you received.

We are still waiting to see who we can get to join in for the Half Marathon this November.

Hope to see you again this November.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 25 times now so if it wasn't good I would not keep going back, however the place is in real need of a facelift and overall. we went without water for two whole days so no bathing or toilet facilities, the thomsons rep when we found him just came out with the same old speel,"you'll get a voucher off your next holiday". so I don't know if i'll return, but I definitely won't book with thomsons.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank norman1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hello norman1955

Wow 25 times, we must have been doing something right. Thanks for taking the time to add your comments.

Unfortunately we did have to cut off the water supply for a few hours in order to carry out essential maintenance work on the pipes. We do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

We do hope that in spite of this setback you will be back for a 26th visit.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

the holiday i had spent at the Riudor overall was rasonbly good, the rooms do need a facelift in decor , but was always cleaned and fresh bedding. meals were very good and a good choice too. outside the hotel was very lively and a fair bit of noise but it didnt cause me any concerns and being in a higher room all the better. Good friendly staff always on hand and generally nice and relaxing throughout the day.

Room Tip: choose a room at the end of each floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuncornDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hello RuncornDave

Thanks for adding your post about your holiday stay at the Hotel Riudor.

It is pleasing for us to hear that you were happy with the Hotel in general and found the Hotel nice and relaxing.

Hopefully you will return again to stay with us.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

just returned on the 23rd November stayed there a week with four friends; we all had a wonderful time the staff are great can"t do enough for you, stayed on the 6th floor yes you can ear the noise from the black chicken but shut the doors if you don"t want to here it; must say it did"nt bother any of us; made lots of friend there this Hotel staff and guests are all so happy so that must say something. will be returning again thank you all.

Room Tip: stayed on the 6th floor had a good view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edwina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Hello Edwina R

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish at the Hotel Riudor.

Thank you for taking the time to add your opinions.

It´s nice to know that you and your friends all enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope that you will all be back to see us again soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
2,980 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#41 of 192 in Benidorm
1,954 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,952 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riudor Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Address: Mediterraneo 45, 03500 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly MedPlaya Hotel Riudor)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £52 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riudor Hotel Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riudor Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing