We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #39 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stay there in December the 7 for a week had a great time yes it does need up dating the beds are hard but very clean had worse food the only thing was to much fish the gala night was great Ashley was great good quiz and music would go back again also like to mention the lovely waiter on the door of the dining room I did'nt get his name but think it was something like khal

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonnecridwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hello yvonnecridwen

We are pleased to hear you had a “Good Holiday” at the Hotel Riudor and thank you for writing your post.

Sorry that there was a bit too much fish for your liking but we are glad you enjoyed the Gala Night. We will pass on your thanks to Khalil in the restaurant (you almost got it right).

Hopefully you and your family will be back to see us again soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

810 - 816 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

hi visited this hotel in November 2013 for a week full board rooms are adequate for your needs food could do with a vast update nothing different to what you would have at home entertainment not very good but the staff were very friendly and the the weather was good would have to think again before I went there again

Room Tip: we had a room on the sixth floor no problem except waiting for the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hello susan337

Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hotel Riudor.

Sorry to hear that there were some aspects of the hotel that were not to your liking, we do appreciate our guest’s feedback so your comments are important to us.

We do hope that you might choose to return again in the future.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had a wonderful week at this hotel. The weather was disappointing for the first 2 days but we'll it was December. The hotel more than made up for this with good food, excellent service and good entertainment. On arrival I could not believe how quickly we were registered and given our keys, very efficient. The hotel was spotlessly clean and very good value for money.
Yes the walls are thin and we could hear the gentleman in the next room coughing but hey he could probably hear us snoring.
I have to mention Ashley who presented the entertainment, he really worked hard to put the quizzes together, most entertaining.
We will definitely use this hotel again and who knows, become one of the crowd that regularly return time and time again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cariad124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hello Cariad124

“Excellent Find”, well we are so glad that you found us and for putting on your post about your week at the Hotel Riudor.

We have many guests who return to visit us year after year as you saw, so we do hope that you will also become one of them.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Just returned today after a fortnight in Riudor.People keep going back to this hotel time and time again.Understandably so because it is a nice relaxing and informal place to be.Everything good has been said lots of times ie.food,rooms,staff,position etc.But one thing not mentioned are the thin walls of the rooms and especially if you get not stop snoring from rooms next door everynight.Absolute murder.Ear plugs and nose clips on arrival might do the trick.
Whilst on the topic of sleep etc.the beds in this hotel are about the BEST we have tried and believe me ,we have tried lots.Hence all the snoring I suppose.
Would we go back to this hotel, No but only because we never go back to the same hotel twice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimoHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hello SimoHull

Thank you for adding your opinions about your fortnight at the Hotel Riudor.

Sorry to hear that you had noisy neighbours so had trouble getting to sleep especially as you found the beds so comfy.

Maybe in a few years’ time you might decide to pay us a visit again.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

excellent value,very good staff,good location if you want night life,would certainly use riudor hotel again,very good choice of food.stayed on half board which allowed us to go on local bus trips and not having to come back for lunch ,beds were a bit hard but just a minor moan,looking forward to next year

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ridgeway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hello ridgeway2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments about your holiday at the Riudor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you both back again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Well we have been here again to this Hotel and value for money food very good plenty of choices all staff excellent always pleasant Ashley great entertainer helps make the holiday .Have been to many hotels all have sign outside dinning room for evening meals appropriate dress is a must ie trousers for men ladies either dress or skirts not shorts ok for breakfast and lunch but not evening meal other that we had a great second visit to the Riudor

Room Tip: 517 or 516 are at the end of hotel looking out to sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank halifax26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hello halifax26

We are very glad that you choose to stay once again at the Hotel Riudor and thanks for submitting your review.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your second stay at the Hotel and you will be pleased to know that there are now signs in place asking guests to refrain from wearing shorts for the evening meal.

We hope to see you back again soon for another visit.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.
Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

returned on tue from our 1st stay in the riudor and iw will certainly not be the last weve been to benidorm loads of times and i would rate this as the second best ive stayed the prices really great although we did upgrade to a/inc only because we went out th 1st night of our stay and bars empty!and im glad we did the entertainment is brill especially ashley what a brilliant job he does what an asset to the hotel gives all night entertainment!!clean and friendly staff in fact the best staff ive ever known in any other hotel keep up the good work!!!yes and i agree only downside was waiting for the lifts a long time.but other than that excellent!!!

Room Tip: depends what you want really
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carole d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello carole d

We are very happy to hear that your first visit to the Hotel Riudor was a pleasant one and thank you for adding your comments.

Now that you have stayed with us once we do hope that you will both be back to stay with us again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#38 of 191 in Benidorm
2,016 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 191 in Benidorm
1,542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 191 in Benidorm
3,145 reviews
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#50 of 191 in Benidorm
3,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riudor Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly MedPlaya Hotel Riudor)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £44 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riudor Hotel Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Riudor Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing