We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Flash Hotel Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$135
US$126
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
US$152
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$176
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Helios Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveller rating
584
507
213
79
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
507
213
79
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrick chickenkaraoke barmed playaclub roombar staffthomson repevery nightgreat holidayolder peopleshallow endplenty of choicenight lifehotel entertainmentpool areabar prices areair concentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week in the Riudor, our fourth visit. The day before we went I sent a polite email asking for a high floor near the lift away from the Black Chicken karaoke. That's exactly what we got. Room 801. When the patio door was closed you could hear a pin drop. There wasn't much noise with it open. ITV and BBC on the TV, so her ladyship didn't miss the soaps but remember they are an hour later in Spanish time. It was quite cool during the night outside but the central heating/air conditioning was totally adjustable and worked excellently. All the staff worked hard and were polite and helpful but we felt there have been some cut backs. There seemed a lot less staff around the hotel, especially in the restaurant and they all seemed to be under a lot of pressure, dashing here there and every where.
Slight criticism of the restaurant. The tables were not cleared as quick as they should when we were eating, but I am not surprised, sometimes there were only two waiting staff there! Also the cooked meal plates were hardly warm and the breakfast eggs were only just warm.
Having said all that, this is constructive criticism and we still had a good holiday and hope to go again, despite the cold weather. The bar prices are still very reasonable. 3 euros 55 for a pint of San Miguel and a glass of white wine. The entertainment is OK. We didn't watch it all, I've seen enough performing parrots in Spain. However Ashley, the compere still does a great job.

Room Tip: If you want a bit of peace and quiet now and again, ask for a high room on the opposite side to the Black Chicken.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craigcar0lpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hello craigcarolpalmer

Thanks for adding your review about your week at the Hotel Riudor.

We are sorry to hear that there were a few things that you found not up to the standards you have been used to. Your feedback is invaluable to us and so we do appreciate your comments.

Hopefully despite these issues you will return to stay with us once again and find the Hotel back to the way you remember it.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We have just returned from our second four week Christmas and new year break at the Riudor
hotel .
As others have said the hotel could do with a refurbishment but this is more than made up for by the lovely staff who work there.
We think the food is very good with ample variety and well cooked.
Anything the staff can do for you they will.
Ashley the compere is great and very entertaining.
David the Thompson rep was very helpful and cheerful
Hallal the waiter in the dining room was great .
The hotel is kept spotlessly clean.
Of course there
are many hotels which are much plusher and modern
but I bet they don't have the friendly atmosphere of the Riudor.
The Black Chicken bar noise never really bothered us but a lot of people
complained about it.
We have already booked for next Christmas and New Year

Room Tip: high floors are usually the quieter
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4asweetrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hello 4asweetrose

“Lovely xmas /new year break” at the Hotel Riudor, that’s what we like to hear and thank you for putting on your comments.

We are very lucky that we have so many people who come back year after year to spend the festive time with us and it is nice for all the staff so see so many familiar faces.

We are pleased to hear that you have already got this year all booked up.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We come to Benidorm from Jan to April and stay in an apartment on Levente Beach and eat 2 or three times a week at the Riudor', this year we stayed in the Riudor a few nights in room 507 but the beds were solid and the TV was very old and tiny, the room was very clean and had a lovely bathroom, it would be nice there was a choice of mattress ie hard medium or soft, we like a soft one, overall we love the Riudor and would recommend anyone to eat there and if you like a firm bed then you ill have no problems

Room Tip: If you are in an apartment and want good food at a great price eat at the Riudor, but I would stay at the Riudor anytime if I could have a soft mattress
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hello Englishman66

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments about your stay at the Hotel Riudor.

The mattress as you say are quite firm some people like them like this and others like you prefer them a bit softer, it is hard to find a happy medium.

We are glad to hear that you enjoy the food and that you still come in to eat even when you are not staying with us.

We hope that despite the mattresses you will pay us a visit again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

have just had a fantastic christmas and new year 3 week break at riudor, room was comfortable, we had a room for 3 my husband,myself and our disabled daughter, we had requested a walk in shower, and got it, the staff were all brilliant ,the cleaners,restaurant staff and desk staff nothing was too much trouble. the entertainment manager Ashley was great kept us all amused and entertained and the acts were varied and plentiful, the thomsons rep based at the hotel David was also very helpful and put himself out to sort out any problems or queries. The hotel surpassed itself with the supply of gala dinners, complimentary drinks, christmas presents and othe treats throughout the holiday we have spent last few christmas times on cruises and did not receive anything like the service we got at the riudor. top marks

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ankil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hello ankil2014

Many thanks for adding your post about your Christmas and New Year at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your time with us at the Hotel and you were impressed with the services that the Hotel had laid on.

Hopefully you will be back again this year to see in Christmas and the New Year with us.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Just spent Christmas at the Riudor for the 7th year in a row, would always recommend it because of the way the staff treat you from arriving at reception, bar staff, restaurant staff and house maids, they look after you very well always friendly and polite, food OK food OK location great, hotel entertainment good guests come from other hotels for it, Ashley who is in charge of entertainment is very good Med Playa on a good thing with him. You see the same friendly guests every year it's like being with a big family, will spend every year there until the day I die,best place to be. We'll done to the management for having a great 3star hotel.

Room Tip: Not had a problem with any of the rooms but like to be up around the 6th or 7th floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hello Frank B

Thanks for spending another Christmas at the Hotel Riudor and for writing your review.

The festive period is such a special time and it makes us really happy that so many people want to come and spend it with us at the Hotel. Everyone likes to get involved and make it a special day.

We look forward to seeing you both again this Christmas.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews