We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Ranked #38 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

The hotel is in a central location and our plan was to try out some of the nearby bars, we did have an odd night out of the hotel but we found that we enjoyed the entertainment and the reasonably priced drink so much we spent most nights at the Riurdor. The resident quiz master and entertainments manager Ashley certainly knows his job and made our evenings enjoyable. All the staff were friendly and efficient, the meals were good and the rooms were comfortable. All round we had a good holiday and would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello Ray S

Thank you for taking the time to write about your holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very lucky with the location of the Hotel so it makes a great base to see the best of what Benidorm has to offer.

We are happy you enjoyed all that the Hotel has to offer especially the entertainment.

It’s nice to know you would be happy to stay here again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    430
    181
    66
    22
See reviews for
124
762
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
swindon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

stayed here last year and was happy to find it was as good as last time rooms clean and serviced every day restaurant very good food varied with plenty of choice
your right next door to morgans bar known as neptunes in the tv series
short walk to the beach.
bar staff were wonderful and prices very reasonable
entertainment was great

Room Tip: stay on the higher floors as it can get very noisy the closer you are to the ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daveSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello Daveswindon

We are very glad that you chose to stay with us once again at the Hotel Riudor and that everything lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for submitting your post.

Hopefully the Hotel will continue to be where you choose to spend your holidays.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We spent from 4th Jan to 18th 2014 2 weeks. We have been many times and return 2 or 3 times a year. The staff are friendly and helpful, food plenty of variety. Entertainment different each evening with a fantastic compere Ashley who works very hard with quizzes etc keeping everybody entertained. No need to go out into the town the hotel offers good bar prices with a warm friendly atmosphere. Paco and his team behind the bar work very hard to keep everybody happy. The only criticism I have is if you have an early morning pick up on the day of your departure the breakfast left out leaves a lot to be desired just bread that's very dry to toast and not much else surely some boiled eggs and the lovely fresh rolls you get at the normal time for breakfast.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one with view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dorothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello Dorothy V

“Brilliant Hotel” we are very pleased that you think this and thank you for adding your comments about the Hotel Riudor.

It is nice to hear that you keep coming back year after year, unfortunately as you say the early breakfast is just a continental breakfast so there are no hot items available until 08.00.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WALES UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

well to start previous reviews had mentioned the hotel is in need of refurbishishment,i agree, also the noise from the black chicken is horrendous albeit no fault of the hotel.we were in a room the same side my wife could not sleep at all for the first 2 days but in all fairness we asked for a move to the front of the hotel and was given it without any fuss at all.so if you are a light sleeper you need to book a room at the front. that aside I am amazed at the comments about the food being repeative.i wonder in amazement what these people have in their own homes,the breakfast is outstanding I/e all the cereal you could want from porridge to fruit,weetabex and more. cooked breakfast bacon,blackpudding,eggs ,beans,tomatoes.hashbrowns. lunch dinner and tea were also good.and to top it all the hotel staff are all friendly,cleaners,restraunt staff,and barstaff. had some fun with kahlil he would make a good matriede. I am not saying their is anything with the present one because I asked him for some lemon to make a drink in the room and he went and got it right away.so if you find anything you need just asked for it and any branch of the staff will do it for you if they can.lastly the new year gala meal was outstanding.thank you to all the staff for your friendliness.mr lynn barraby room 219formerly 409

Room Tip: get a room at the front of the hotel and if you can do without it don't use a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SENIORWalesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello SENIORWalesUk

Thanks for putting on your report about your Holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

We are pleased to hear that you were able to move rooms and thus enjoyed a better night’s sleep.
It makes us happy to know that all other aspects were to your satisfaction and you particularly enjoyed the New Year celebrations.

We hope you will return again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Yes, the walls are paper thin. Yes, it has the potential for lots of external noise but hey – it is Benidorm after all!
For the price we paid, we have absolutely no complaints whatsoever! Our room was small, but comfortable and clean. Towels and bedding changed regularly. We could even see the sea from the small balcony!
Due to one day of bad weather, we were pleased to find we had BBC1 and ITV1 on the small TV.
Reception staff were helpful and courteous, as were all the staff we encountered. David the Thomson rep was very helpful and approachable. (UK newspapers are on sale at reception in the mornings)
We booked full board and we were not disappointed. The food was good, well cooked and well presented. There were a fair number of choices and we never failed to find something tasty.
On Christmas day, the restaurant staff pulled out all the stops and served up a four course set lunch to the ‘very’ full restaurant – it probably wasn’t the best meal of the week but what amazing service! It was a lovely atmosphere and we even had a visit from ‘Santa’! Every guest received a small gift – nice thought!
Obviously, many folk are returning visitors to the hotel and this made for a really friendly feel to the place – we may be returning next year as well!
I suppose, the only disappointment was the ‘continental’ breakfast on the day of our (early) departure. We were pleased that the restaurant opened early, we didn’t expect a cooked breakfast but, we did expect the usual choice of lovely fresh rolls, cold meats and cheeses. Instead, we found slices of very stale baguette, DIY toast and cakes! As this was our last impression of the hotel, it was not a good one. Hopefully, this is something that can easily be put right. We wished we’d gone to John and Josephs next door – full English E2.75!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jena999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello Jenna999

Many thanks for taking the time to on a response about your Christmas break at the Hotel Riudor.

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas at the Hotel and liked the service received by all the staff. Everyone plays a part so it is nice to know you appreciated it.

Sorry that you did not like enjoy the continental breakfast on your last day, they always have tea, coffee, toast, cereal and little cakes available.

We are glad to hear however that you will be returning again to visit us.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week in the Riudor, our fourth visit. The day before we went I sent a polite email asking for a high floor near the lift away from the Black Chicken karaoke. That's exactly what we got. Room 801. When the patio door was closed you could hear a pin drop. There wasn't much noise with it open. ITV and BBC on the TV, so her ladyship didn't miss the soaps but remember they are an hour later in Spanish time. It was quite cool during the night outside but the central heating/air conditioning was totally adjustable and worked excellently. All the staff worked hard and were polite and helpful but we felt there have been some cut backs. There seemed a lot less staff around the hotel, especially in the restaurant and they all seemed to be under a lot of pressure, dashing here there and every where.
Slight criticism of the restaurant. The tables were not cleared as quick as they should when we were eating, but I am not surprised, sometimes there were only two waiting staff there! Also the cooked meal plates were hardly warm and the breakfast eggs were only just warm.
Having said all that, this is constructive criticism and we still had a good holiday and hope to go again, despite the cold weather. The bar prices are still very reasonable. 3 euros 55 for a pint of San Miguel and a glass of white wine. The entertainment is OK. We didn't watch it all, I've seen enough performing parrots in Spain. However Ashley, the compere still does a great job.

Room Tip: If you want a bit of peace and quiet now and again, ask for a high room on the opposite side to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank craigcar0lpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hello craigcarolpalmer

Thanks for adding your review about your week at the Hotel Riudor.

We are sorry to hear that there were a few things that you found not up to the standards you have been used to. Your feedback is invaluable to us and so we do appreciate your comments.

Hopefully despite these issues you will return to stay with us once again and find the Hotel back to the way you remember it.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4asweetrose
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We have just returned from our second four week Christmas and new year break at the Riudor
hotel .
As others have said the hotel could do with a refurbishment but this is more than made up for by the lovely staff who work there.
We think the food is very good with ample variety and well cooked.
Anything the staff can do for you they will.
Ashley the compere is great and very entertaining.
David the Thompson rep was very helpful and cheerful
Hallal the waiter in the dining room was great .
The hotel is kept spotlessly clean.
Of course there
are many hotels which are much plusher and modern
but I bet they don't have the friendly atmosphere of the Riudor.
The Black Chicken bar noise never really bothered us but a lot of people
complained about it.
We have already booked for next Christmas and New Year

Room Tip: high floors are usually the quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4asweetrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hello 4asweetrose

“Lovely xmas /new year break” at the Hotel Riudor, that’s what we like to hear and thank you for putting on your comments.

We are very lucky that we have so many people who come back year after year to spend the festive time with us and it is nice for all the staff so see so many familiar faces.

We are pleased to hear that you have already got this year all booked up.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#44 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#40 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Riudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Riudor 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Riudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing