We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing gaff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #36 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Nice relaxing adults only hotel , the food was usual 3 star standard ive had better ive had worse . The breakfast was nice though untill they changed the sausages half way through the week , I also found the bread rolls on the stale side , and the choice of cold meats was sparse. The bedroom was basic but kept very clean and the shower was very powerfull and invigorating. Great to have sky sports in bedroom but on a old fashioned tv. Overall I had a nice stay and can appriciate the hotel caters mainly for senior citizens but it does what it says on the tin and I cant fault that its a relaxing friendly hotel with nice hard working staff.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
7  Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hello peter r

Many thanks for your write up about your holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

It is nice to hear you had a relaxing time at the Hotel, with regards to the breakfasts they try and offer a few different variations so that it is not the same choices every day.

Hopefully you will return in the future and stay with us once again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
There are newer reviews for Riudor Hotel Benidorm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

I went to Riudor on 4 February to 18 February and had a really great time The hotel definitely needs to be refurbished the bedrooms are a little sad but the cleaners are really good clean the rooms everyday and change towels However everybody seemed to be getting bitten in the bedrooms or the lounge but the reception did give people tins of a lemon spray which seemed to keep them at bay. There are a lot of seniors at the hotel for up to 3 months and were all very friendly The first week was best because the second week the Spanish arrived and as usual took over the hotel They were very arrogant and the hotel spoilt them One of the singers who was only due to sing 1 night but he was singing 3 times and they were the same songs every time was very off putting. Did go out a few nights to Talk of the Coast and saw different acts including Dame Lucy Bun and Reg a fantastic duo I had such a great time I would go back but maybe after refurbishment

Room Tip: try not to get a room that overlooks the Black Chicken
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grecianMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hello grecianMiddlesbrough

We are happy that you chose the Hotel Riudor for a winter getaway and thanks for putting on your post.

Sorry to hear that there were a few aspects that impacted on your stay, although the Hotel is predominantly British there are times when we do have some Spanish guests staying, so we have to try to cater for their needs also.

We hope that if you do return to stay with us once again things will be more to your liking.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed in the Riudor last year and fully expected it to have improved when we returned in Feb of 2014.
Its not dirty nor the food poor its just plane tired.
The room TV's are from the 60's difficult to both see and hear. being some 2+ metres from the floor. The Black Chicken is also a big thorn in the side.
Please don't let this nice hotel with hard working and pleasant staff fall into further decline.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michaelkbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hello michaelkbyrne

Thank you for your review about your return visit to the Hotel Riudor.

Unfortunately due to the fact that the Hotel is nearly always full and people book so far in advance there is never a good time for us to be able to carry out refurbishment work as much as we would like to. We are however waiting for new TV´s to be installed so hopefully this will be a big improvement.

Hopefully you will give us another try and see if we can change your opinions.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I only stayed here for one night.
Had a third floor room facing the Black Chicken karaoke bar, I couldn't believe when I checked in at 4pm how loud the music and tuneless singing was in my room even with the patio door shut. When I learnt that bar often stays open until 7.30 in the morning I was very worried, as it happens on that Friday night in January it closed at about 1am. But I definitely wouldn't want to be here when the weather warms up and it gets busy. Insist when booking on a room at the front of the hotel away from that bar.
Apart from that the hotel was very clean and right among the action. Food was plentiful and generally good. Wifi was only available in the reception area and the signal was so poor it was almost unusable. Free parking in the street outside was a bonus.
The hotel was busy, I'd say the average age was 60+ but that's probably normal for Benidorm in January.

Room Tip: Insist on a room at the front of the hotel away from the Black Chicken
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlueChip1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hello BlueChip1948

Thanks for submitting your opinions about your 1 night stay at the Hotel Riudor.

We are pleased that in general you were happy with the Hotel and enjoyed the food. The Hotel is busy all year round as is the surrounding area so unfortunately there is always some level of noise.

Maybe you will give us another try one day and stay for a bit longer.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

had a week in the Riudor 14th Jan we stayed there the last few years ion January and march very clean hotel five minutes from beach shops ,bars and music venues . , good selections of food and well presented the staff very polite, pleasant and very helpful , the rooms were very clean and was cleaned every day and fresh towels as well. a spacious bar with entertainment on every night . there was some good artists on as for the black chicken , the music wasn't too bad and at twelve o'clock we didn't hear a thing . we definitely go again

Room Tip: rooms quieter on the other side to black chicken
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hello Christine W

Many thanks for your post about your stay at the Hotel Riudor.

Nothing makes us happier than to know that our guests want to return year after year and that the Hotel continues to live up to your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you both back again at the Hotel soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

had a week in hotel riudor 21st jan till 28th jan ,on a whole weather very good for time of year ,the hotel is in a good location if you want to visit the various bars and music venues of Benidorm .the food is very average hotel fayre you get what you pay for it is decent food and a selection you would not be offered at home you will find something to eat and it was hotter than we have had in better hotels in Benidorm ,the bar is spacious and not expensive where the evening caberet is performed ,a special mention must go to pepe and his barstaff they run a good bar,beach is five mins walk so not too far,the downsides to the ridor is the noise from the black chicken karaoke bar starts around midday and continues into the early hours the patio doors do not dull the horrendous singing,and the rooms are small and every squeak from adjoining rooms can be heard ,I would class the riudor as a budget hotel affordable to most clean and with pleasant staff.

Room Tip: ask for a room at front of hotel
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YorkRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hello YorkRobbie

Thank you for taking the time to add your report about your week at the Hotel Riudor.

We are glad that overall you liked what the Hotel had to offer and were pleased with the service you received.

The downside as you mentioned is that due to the central location of the Hotel it can get noisy at times.

We do hope that you both may choose to stay at the Hotel again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Just returned from a7 day break with family and friends. Couldn't fault the hotel on anything. Abig thank your to all staff for making our stay enjoyable .we will be definitely returning for a holiday soon .see ya soon Paco.

Room Tip: Toget a quiet room , ask for one at front of hotel away from black chicken
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hello Graham F

We are happy to know that you had a “very pleasant stay” at the Hotel Riudor and for adding your comments.

The Hotel staff plays a big part in our guest’s holidays so we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at the Hotel.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
2,981 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#41 of 192 in Benidorm
1,954 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,954 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riudor Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Address: Mediterraneo 45, 03500 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly MedPlaya Hotel Riudor)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £52 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riudor Hotel Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riudor Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing