We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #39 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just arrived back from holiday in Spain and staying at this hotel. Rooms very good. Clean towels every day. Staff make you feel at home. A lot of elderly people here in my time, and you can see why, most come back every year. The only problem for my wife and I was while there, the weather was warm and the hotel did not have the cool air con switched on, when I turned up the fan hot air came out. We the decided to open up the balcony door and yes, got eaten alive with the mosquitoes. Had trouble sleeping for the rest of our stay.
The entertainment around Benidorm is second to none, something for everyone. The Palladium was spot on. Karaoke from 3pm till 7pm with Jak your host. Some very good talent.
Words of warning, beware the money exchange shops. Some put up exchange rates you will not find anywhere else. If you go in there wanting to exchange anything less than £1000 you will find you will get less than 1euro to your pound. It's in the small writing on the sign.
Watch out for the gangs on the front with the spot the pea game. They play the game amongst themselves making an attraction paying themselves out, You come along and have a go and lose. I counted the gang at 13, including lookouts. The police are never about anyway.
Overall it's a good place to holiday, but be careful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hello Malblue

Many thanks for putting on your response about your “experience” at the Hotel Riudor.

During the winter months from Nov – April the heating is in use as the temperatures can still be quite cool in the mornings / evenings. Then from May it switches to the air conditioning, sorry to hear that you found it too warm and hence experienced problems due to having the balcony door open.

Benidorm as with any other tourist destination does unfortunately attract certain unsavoury characters so you do have to be aware of people around you and as you said with the exchange shops make sure you read the small print before changing any money.

We do hope that despite a few setbacks you and your family will return to the Hotel again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Congratulations to all the staff at this hotel, if anyone wants an all adult hotel, good food, entertainment, very clean and within walking distance even if you have mobility issues choose this hotel. Also Caron the Med Playa representative is so helpful, bubbly, and has a great personality. Keep up the good work everyone we will see you all again in December

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hello Val S

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very pleased to know that you think the Hotel is “Great” and are happy with the service and facilities that the Hotel has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you both back again in December.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

just returned from Ruidor hotel ,, been here many times and as always cannot find fault with this hotel,,reception very efficient process you very quickly. entertainment great, Ashley on holiday I few nights while we stayed but a young gentleman still kept up the good work !!! various singers throughout the week, one of the best shows being the Blues Brothers , great, try and catch their show if you can.. Bar staff excellent, very jolly and helpful, welldone to paco and his staff..restaurant as always great, anyone who comes to this hotel and complains about the food must never have stayed in other hotels in Benidorm, choice is vast,you will never starve, gala night BRILLIANT a big well done to Kalid and all the waitresses, Rooms cleaned EVERY day, Thank you to sara on the 6th floor.overall brilliant holiday... not going to comment on the Black Chicken or the noise from the Flash hotel, afterall this is Benidorm ,,if you don't like a variety around you Don't go to benidorm

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tommykeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hello tommykeegan

“Brilliant” that is what we like to hear, thanks for submitting your review about your latest holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

It’s great to hear that once again we have ticked all of your boxes and you continue to take pleasure in staying at the Hotel.

We hope to see you both back soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Our third time at the Riudor,yes it's a bit dated but what value for money.Nice clean room,good bathroom,friendly staff,nice quiet dining room with good selection of food.In fact going back for dinner tonight.Love it.One or two hotels in UK could learn some lessons here on hotel management and no kids,great.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jazzbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hello jazzbaz

Thanks for returning to stay at the Hotel Riudor and for adding your comments.

We are very pleased that you have chosen to come back and visit us once again and that you enjoyed your time with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you both back for a fourth time.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Nice relaxing adults only hotel , the food was usual 3 star standard ive had better ive had worse . The breakfast was nice though untill they changed the sausages half way through the week , I also found the bread rolls on the stale side , and the choice of cold meats was sparse. The bedroom was basic but kept very clean and the shower was very powerfull and invigorating. Great to have sky sports in bedroom but on a old fashioned tv. Overall I had a nice stay and can appriciate the hotel caters mainly for senior citizens but it does what it says on the tin and I cant fault that its a relaxing friendly hotel with nice hard working staff.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
7  Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hello peter r

Many thanks for your write up about your holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

It is nice to hear you had a relaxing time at the Hotel, with regards to the breakfasts they try and offer a few different variations so that it is not the same choices every day.

Hopefully you will return in the future and stay with us once again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I went to Riudor on 4 February to 18 February and had a really great time The hotel definitely needs to be refurbished the bedrooms are a little sad but the cleaners are really good clean the rooms everyday and change towels However everybody seemed to be getting bitten in the bedrooms or the lounge but the reception did give people tins of a lemon spray which seemed to keep them at bay. There are a lot of seniors at the hotel for up to 3 months and were all very friendly The first week was best because the second week the Spanish arrived and as usual took over the hotel They were very arrogant and the hotel spoilt them One of the singers who was only due to sing 1 night but he was singing 3 times and they were the same songs every time was very off putting. Did go out a few nights to Talk of the Coast and saw different acts including Dame Lucy Bun and Reg a fantastic duo I had such a great time I would go back but maybe after refurbishment

Room Tip: try not to get a room that overlooks the Black Chicken
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grecianMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hello grecianMiddlesbrough

We are happy that you chose the Hotel Riudor for a winter getaway and thanks for putting on your post.

Sorry to hear that there were a few aspects that impacted on your stay, although the Hotel is predominantly British there are times when we do have some Spanish guests staying, so we have to try to cater for their needs also.

We hope that if you do return to stay with us once again things will be more to your liking.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed in the Riudor last year and fully expected it to have improved when we returned in Feb of 2014.
Its not dirty nor the food poor its just plane tired.
The room TV's are from the 60's difficult to both see and hear. being some 2+ metres from the floor. The Black Chicken is also a big thorn in the side.
Please don't let this nice hotel with hard working and pleasant staff fall into further decline.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michaelkbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hello michaelkbyrne

Thank you for your review about your return visit to the Hotel Riudor.

Unfortunately due to the fact that the Hotel is nearly always full and people book so far in advance there is never a good time for us to be able to carry out refurbishment work as much as we would like to. We are however waiting for new TV´s to be installed so hopefully this will be a big improvement.

Hopefully you will give us another try and see if we can change your opinions.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 191 in Benidorm
1,549 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
2,049 reviews
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#50 of 191 in Benidorm
3,127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 191 in Benidorm
3,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riudor Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly MedPlaya Hotel Riudor)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £48 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riudor Hotel Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riudor Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing