We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What EU laws were broken”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #34 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What EU laws were broken”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Just arrived back from a week at this hotel. It was like last year, staff friendly, rooms clean, as was the bedding. Food was good maybe not quite to the standard of last year. On the evening of the fifth night of our stay the electricity went off in our room and a couple of the rooms around us. I went down to reception - not using the lift - and reported the problem. The receptionist told me to take the service lift back to the fifth floor. On leaving the lift I would see on the wall opposite a board with lots of black switches on it. I was told to look for one that was pointing down and push it back up and the lights should come back on. Which they did. The board the receptionist was referring to was an ECB Board. Many people have them in their homes and are used to resetting them. This is a commercial property and I am used to resetting them in commercial properties but the receptionist never once asked me if I had that experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hello Gordon H

Many thanks for taking the time to add your review about your recent stay at the Hotel Riudor.

We sincerely apologise for the situation regarding the problems with the electrics on your floor and the fact that you had to go and resolve the situation.

There are strict guidelines in place and a member of staff must always deal with any technical failures. The Manager has also been made aware of what happened.

We do hope that despite the issues you experienced you will return to stay with us once again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    459
    192
    71
    23
See reviews for
134
829
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Riudor hotel couldn't be more handier for the night life of Benidorm everything is right there .The hotel is a very friendly the same people go back year after year.it is adult only the twice I have stayed there it was mainly the more mature people but as I said all lovely people .
the entertainment is second to none for any hotel I have stayed in Benidorm and the bar prices for an hotel are very good cheaper than a lot of bars .staff very good ,breakfast and lunch very good but dinner was a bit hit and miss,Rooms only basic could do with a bit of updating but on the plus side the tv had bbc &itv ,sky sorts plus more ,could be a bit noisy on a night from the black chicken but not as bad as when I was there for the November Fiestas I wouln;t stay there again for that .VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY .

Room Tip: Higher floors are best for the lift .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cliffgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello cliffgriff

We are very happy that you consider the Hotel Riudor to be “Very Good” and thank you for sharing your opinions.

The location of the Hotel could not be better for seeing all that Benidorm has to offer and everything is right on our doorstep.

Thanks for returning to stay with us again and we hope there will be a fourth visit soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just arrived back from holiday in Spain and staying at this hotel. Rooms very good. Clean towels every day. Staff make you feel at home. A lot of elderly people here in my time, and you can see why, most come back every year. The only problem for my wife and I was while there, the weather was warm and the hotel did not have the cool air con switched on, when I turned up the fan hot air came out. We the decided to open up the balcony door and yes, got eaten alive with the mosquitoes. Had trouble sleeping for the rest of our stay.
The entertainment around Benidorm is second to none, something for everyone. The Palladium was spot on. Karaoke from 3pm till 7pm with Jak your host. Some very good talent.
Words of warning, beware the money exchange shops. Some put up exchange rates you will not find anywhere else. If you go in there wanting to exchange anything less than £1000 you will find you will get less than 1euro to your pound. It's in the small writing on the sign.
Watch out for the gangs on the front with the spot the pea game. They play the game amongst themselves making an attraction paying themselves out, You come along and have a go and lose. I counted the gang at 13, including lookouts. The police are never about anyway.
Overall it's a good place to holiday, but be careful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello Malblue

Many thanks for putting on your response about your “experience” at the Hotel Riudor.

During the winter months from Nov – April the heating is in use as the temperatures can still be quite cool in the mornings / evenings. Then from May it switches to the air conditioning, sorry to hear that you found it too warm and hence experienced problems due to having the balcony door open.

Benidorm as with any other tourist destination does unfortunately attract certain unsavoury characters so you do have to be aware of people around you and as you said with the exchange shops make sure you read the small print before changing any money.

We do hope that despite a few setbacks you and your family will return to the Hotel again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Congratulations to all the staff at this hotel, if anyone wants an all adult hotel, good food, entertainment, very clean and within walking distance even if you have mobility issues choose this hotel. Also Caron the Med Playa representative is so helpful, bubbly, and has a great personality. Keep up the good work everyone we will see you all again in December

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello Val S

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very pleased to know that you think the Hotel is “Great” and are happy with the service and facilities that the Hotel has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you both back again in December.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

just returned from Ruidor hotel ,, been here many times and as always cannot find fault with this hotel,,reception very efficient process you very quickly. entertainment great, Ashley on holiday I few nights while we stayed but a young gentleman still kept up the good work !!! various singers throughout the week, one of the best shows being the Blues Brothers , great, try and catch their show if you can.. Bar staff excellent, very jolly and helpful, welldone to paco and his staff..restaurant as always great, anyone who comes to this hotel and complains about the food must never have stayed in other hotels in Benidorm, choice is vast,you will never starve, gala night BRILLIANT a big well done to Kalid and all the waitresses, Rooms cleaned EVERY day, Thank you to sara on the 6th floor.overall brilliant holiday... not going to comment on the Black Chicken or the noise from the Flash hotel, afterall this is Benidorm ,,if you don't like a variety around you Don't go to benidorm

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tommykeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello tommykeegan

“Brilliant” that is what we like to hear, thanks for submitting your review about your latest holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

It’s great to hear that once again we have ticked all of your boxes and you continue to take pleasure in staying at the Hotel.

We hope to see you both back soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Our third time at the Riudor,yes it's a bit dated but what value for money.Nice clean room,good bathroom,friendly staff,nice quiet dining room with good selection of food.In fact going back for dinner tonight.Love it.One or two hotels in UK could learn some lessons here on hotel management and no kids,great.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jazzbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello jazzbaz

Thanks for returning to stay at the Hotel Riudor and for adding your comments.

We are very pleased that you have chosen to come back and visit us once again and that you enjoyed your time with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you both back for a fourth time.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Nice relaxing adults only hotel , the food was usual 3 star standard ive had better ive had worse . The breakfast was nice though untill they changed the sausages half way through the week , I also found the bread rolls on the stale side , and the choice of cold meats was sparse. The bedroom was basic but kept very clean and the shower was very powerfull and invigorating. Great to have sky sports in bedroom but on a old fashioned tv. Overall I had a nice stay and can appriciate the hotel caters mainly for senior citizens but it does what it says on the tin and I cant fault that its a relaxing friendly hotel with nice hard working staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello peter r

Many thanks for your write up about your holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

It is nice to hear you had a relaxing time at the Hotel, with regards to the breakfasts they try and offer a few different variations so that it is not the same choices every day.

Hopefully you will return in the future and stay with us once again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#39 of 192 in Benidorm
1,913 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,874 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riudor Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Property: Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Address: Mediterraneo 45, 03500 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly MedPlaya Hotel Riudor)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riudor Hotel Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riudor Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing