We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Ranked #34 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
4asweetrose
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“another great holiday”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have just returned from a 14 night stay at the riudor hotel.
We had a great holiday the weather was fantastic .
All the staff were so hard working and would do all they could
To please everyone.the hotel was spotlessly clean in all areas.
We think the food is great with a choice to please everyone.
Juan the restaurant manager does a really good job ably assisted
By khaki.
Our only disappointment was that ashley the entertainments compere
Has now moved to the Rio park he was very much missed and there are
Going to be a lot of Christmas guests who are also going to miss him.
If you are looking for a swish hotel then the riudor is not for you but for a
Friendly small hotel its just right.
An added bonus is that its adult only.
Well riudor see you at Christmas/new year.

Room Tip: High floor is best as there is some noise from the black chicken bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4asweetrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello 4asweetrose

Many thanks for returning to stay once again at the Hotel Riudor and for adding your feedback.

It is important for us to know that our return guests continue to enjoy staying at the Hotel.

Unfortunately due to Ashley being so good at his job he has now been promoted to the Entertainments Manager at our sister Hotel the Rio Park, we do miss him.

We hope that Christmas and New Year will still live up to your expectations.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    443
    184
    67
    22
See reviews for
127
788
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull ENGLAND
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the Riudor 12th to 19th April and had a great time,yes the rooms and other parts of the hotel need a revamp and TLC but this does not detract from the fact the whole place is kept spotlessly clean by the hardworking staff. The food was very good and varied with a decent selection and there is something for everyone. All in all we had agreat time and would definately return. As for Benidorm itself the resort its brilliant a 24/7 talent show.

Room Tip: Have a good walk around and explore Benidorm its great ! theres something for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PaulHullENGLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello PaulHullENGLAND

We are very glad you had a “very enjoyable week” at the Hotel Riudor and for submitting your post.

Happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Hotel and liked all that Benidorm has to offer.

Hopefully you will be back soon for another visit.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle,
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel a bit dated but clean, food average, full of oaps.the tvs in the room were the size of a postage stamp & the bed springs sang tunes when you moved .situated in a good place, staff friendly . don't think I would stay here again,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello daz29

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for sharing comments about your short break at the Hotel Riudor.

Sorry to hear that there were some aspects of the Hotel that did not quite live up to your expectations but we are pleased that you liked the location and found the staff friendly.

We hope that maybe you will return again one day.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We came back on 15th April after a super week at the Riudor in Benidorm. It is adults only and this was a bonus as we had no family with us. The food was really super and so fresh. The quality and also the selection was really so good. We have stayed in 4 star riu in Lanzarote and the food there was not 4 star. In fact not 2 star. The riudor was just lovely so friendly and the staff so helpful. Ben the Thomson rep was well informed and again nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were a little dated but the TV was nice if wanted as you had ITV and BBC 1 . They were cleaned and towels changed most days. All was very clean and nice.. Also in the reception area the wi- fi was a good speed and was free. Thank you Riudor and we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello Carol F

Thanks for taking the time to add your review about your recent week at the Hotel Riudor.

It is nice to know that you particularly enjoyed the food as well as the other services in the Hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you will be back to stay with us again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I have just returned from a three night stay in Hotel Riudor in Benidorm. I booked via Bookings.com which afforded me the option of cancelling without charge as close as 1week prior to travelling. I chose the hotel as I knew the location having stayed twice in the adjacent Ambassador Playa across the road. In reviewing prices, it was evident that Hotel Orange ( another hotel I had used previously) was available at a lower rate for the same trip. My view was that 'I should try new places or you'll never know whether anywhere is any good'
Sadly his was a wrong choice.
Hotel Riudor is an outdated hotel which despite its claims, in our instance, did not have air conditioning. The glorious weather we had was insufferable during the night. The heat meant that we had to keep open the patio door exposing us to both the cacophony of sounds well into the early hours but also the Mosquitos.
Both my wife and I are still discovering new bites, the little blighters really did have a feast.
On Sunday night, the noise was that bad that my wife made a makeshift bed in the bathroom in an attempt to get some sleep. Our neighbours in an adjacent room were pointlessly shouting down to the revellers in the street such was the incessant noise.
Having read reviews relating to the rooms and noise from The Black Chicken, I was pleased that we overlooked Morgans Tavern. Most of the noise came from there and the Flash Hotel across the road which appeared to be occupied by Stags & Hens, providing them entertainment from an open-aired bar which faced out into the street.
We were more than dissapointed with the quality of the food. There was limited choice even the 'show cooking' was poor - I purposely waited for fresh steak to be cooked, wish I hadn't as it was tough as old boots! The best of the food was at breakfast, I can feast on continental meats and cheese, the traditional fried breakfast fayre was not too bad either.
The cliental all appear to be of retirement age, we spoke to several couples that had been in the hotel for several weeks - so obviously it does suit some people.
Hotel Ruidor is neither a hotel I would return to or recommend. I must say, this is the first time I have had this opinion of a hotel in Benidorm, perhaps to moral of the story is to stick with what you know?

Room Tip: Despite other reviews, I would recommend a room either facing the beach or on the side of the Black...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluenozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hello Bluenozee

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments about your recent holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and the Hotel did not live up to your expectations.

Overall the Hotel scores very well for service and facilities so we are sad to hear that you did find our standards to your liking.

The Hotel has heating during the winter months and then switches to air conditioning during the summer months

We do appreciate all of guest’s feedback and your opinions are important to us as without it we cannot make improvements.

Hopefully even though you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel you did enjoy your time in Benidorm.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Just arrived back from a week at this hotel. It was like last year, staff friendly, rooms clean, as was the bedding. Food was good maybe not quite to the standard of last year. On the evening of the fifth night of our stay the electricity went off in our room and a couple of the rooms around us. I went down to reception - not using the lift - and reported the problem. The receptionist told me to take the service lift back to the fifth floor. On leaving the lift I would see on the wall opposite a board with lots of black switches on it. I was told to look for one that was pointing down and push it back up and the lights should come back on. Which they did. The board the receptionist was referring to was an ECB Board. Many people have them in their homes and are used to resetting them. This is a commercial property and I am used to resetting them in commercial properties but the receptionist never once asked me if I had that experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hello Gordon H

Many thanks for taking the time to add your review about your recent stay at the Hotel Riudor.

We sincerely apologise for the situation regarding the problems with the electrics on your floor and the fact that you had to go and resolve the situation.

There are strict guidelines in place and a member of staff must always deal with any technical failures. The Manager has also been made aware of what happened.

We do hope that despite the issues you experienced you will return to stay with us once again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Riudor hotel couldn't be more handier for the night life of Benidorm everything is right there .The hotel is a very friendly the same people go back year after year.it is adult only the twice I have stayed there it was mainly the more mature people but as I said all lovely people .
the entertainment is second to none for any hotel I have stayed in Benidorm and the bar prices for an hotel are very good cheaper than a lot of bars .staff very good ,breakfast and lunch very good but dinner was a bit hit and miss,Rooms only basic could do with a bit of updating but on the plus side the tv had bbc &itv ,sky sorts plus more ,could be a bit noisy on a night from the black chicken but not as bad as when I was there for the November Fiestas I wouln;t stay there again for that .VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY .

Room Tip: Higher floors are best for the lift .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cliffgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello cliffgriff

We are very happy that you consider the Hotel Riudor to be “Very Good” and thank you for sharing your opinions.

The location of the Hotel could not be better for seeing all that Benidorm has to offer and everything is right on our doorstep.

Thanks for returning to stay with us again and we hope there will be a fourth visit soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Riudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Riudor 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Riudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing