We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beni hols”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #33 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“beni hols”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

this hotel is for couples or older people, there is a different entertainer every night for 14 nights
if you like quizzes you will like this place, the staff are great and the bar staff work well as do the dining staff, the food is very good such as Yorkshire puddings with roast beef real tasting veg
and pork sausages in the morning, accesability of the pool is still a problem as you have to go down 2 flights of stairs to get there, if you are disabled you have to go down the lift and through the restaurant to get to the pool. The pool is too deep for older people at the shallow end and no steps to get in, you have to use ladders which can be very difficult, the pool bar does not open till
2nd week in May so you have to use the steps to go and get a drink, get up early to reserve the
best sun beds, but there are plenty of beds to spare, the beds are hard but you can get a mattress topper that is soft

Room Tip: top floor seems to be best but difficult to get a lift, all rooms have a side sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hello peter e

Thanks for your feedback regarding your fortnight at the Hotel Riudor.

We are pleased you were happy with the Hotel quizzes and the different entertainment shows on offer.

Unfortunately as you say we do not have any ramp access down to the pool area so the only option is use the entrance via the restaurant again there are no steps into the swimming pool. Hopefully in the future this is something we will be able to rectify.

Hopefully, despite these setbacks it will not deter you from holidaying with us again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    451
    188
    71
    22
See reviews for
129
816
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Riudor is an older style adult only hotel in the heart of the busy new town, close to the lively entertainment clubs and bars. Anyone wanting a relaxing, get away from it all holiday during the Summer months, think again. Most of the hotel guests booked and travelled with Thomson Travel, so most guests are British.
Although the rooms are older type they are perfectly acceptable, clean with a decent size bathroom and balcony. Rooms facing the Black Chicken get the afternoon sun but can be noisy. If you like your afternoon nap, ask for a room facing Valentines, they are quieter and they usually get the sun in the morning.
The food is lovely, well presented, plenty of choice, something for everyone, would suit the most fussy of eaters.
I thoroughly enjoyed my two week holiday at the Riudor and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the new town, especially during the quieter winter months.
A big thank you to all the staff who all work incredibly hard and help make peoples stay enjoyable.

Unfortunately during my stay there were lots of guests who sneaked down and reserved the sun beds with towels. This happened every morning first thing without fail, despite there being notices that towels would be removed. It spoilt some peoples holidays because everyone seemed to copy this, reserving beds even if they were going out for the morning. As others have said, nothing was done by the hotel to stop this.

The only thing which let the hotel down for me was the beds. I found them to very, very uncomfortable, quite thin, hard mattresses on a hard board base. It seemed more like being back in a nineteen sixties holiday camp. Even with two mattress toppers on my bed, it was like sleeping on a slab. So Please Medplaya and Thomson, buy some new decent quality, modern mattresses and bed bases. Had there been a comfortable bed to sleep in, I would have awarded you five stars not four.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hello jeny5

Thank you for taking the time to add your detailed account of your holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with most aspects of the Hotel.

There are now better procedures in place to cut down on the amount of sunbeds being reserved before the pool is open.

The mattresses are hard one to control, some people like firm mattress and others like them softer it is hard to find a good solution to this. The maids will provide mattress toppers to try and make them more comfortable. We have however taken note of your comments.

We do hope that you will be back to stay with us again in the not too distant future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at the Riudor last week in April for a week the hotel is in a very good position being on the main road that runs parallel to the promenade , the hotel was spotlessly clean throughout stayed on a full board basis food was a bit hit and miss breakfast was ok the lunch time menu was good most days with a good variety but the evening menu did not but there was always something . I have a wheelchair and like to get somewhere that's out of the way in the restaurant so as not to obstruct the gangways and so forth, at this hotel they put a disabled card on a table that was out of the way for us and we kept that table all week I thought what a good idea this was other hotels we have stayed in don't have this facility so if my wife and I don't get there when the restaurant first opens there is not so much choice to get out of the way , I think all hotels should adopt this idea. All the staff where very friendly and polite had read some revues before we booked commenting on the noise from the black chicken side of the hotel when we sat on our balcony afternoon early evening time it was noisy we found that when we closed the doors it quietened down a lot as for being kept awake in the early hours we never heard a thing , requested a low floor and got first floor so that was nice would definitely go back

Room Tip: Black chicken side gets the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ROB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hello ROB H

Many thanks for taking the time to note down your findings regarding your recent week at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very happy to know that were pleased with the service you received and appreciated the fact that the Hotel do reserve special tables for those who need them. A lot of our guests do have mobility issues so we try to do all we can to make things more comfortable.

We hope that you will both choose to holiday with us once again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I have recently returned from 11 nights at the Riudor. This is our second time here and would definitely come back again. Special big thanks to Alvin, you helped make our holiday your never get a pair of dolly dealers like us! Paco and the team work so hard even Mr Happy!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hello Carole L

“Great Holiday” we are very pleased to hear this and thanks for coming to stay at the Hotel Riudor again and for putting on your thoughts.

I am sure Alvin will miss his “Dolly Dealers” but hopefully you will be back soon to give him a helping hand.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Returned from the Riudor on May 6th after a 10 night stay. Yes, the hotel could do with a refurb but that does not detract from the fact that it is clean and comfortable. The food is very good and varied and the bar prices are the cheapest I have come across in Spain, even better on the 3 times a week happy hour. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect with 2 cabaret clubs literally on the doorstep and others only a very short distance away and its only a less than 5 minute stroll from the Levante promenade. As regards the sun bed problem, half of the pool side is in shade up till mid day so I can understand people "saving" them and returning when they are in the sun. We had a room on the infamous Black Chicken side of the hotel but it did not give us any problems. There is continual noise around the hotel but this is BENIDORM , you don't come here expecting peace and quiet, all in all a great holiday at a super price

Room Tip: high floor is best and Black Chicken side sunniest (but noisier).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank henrybloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hello henrybloo

Thank you for adding your thoughts with regards to your recent trip to the Hotel Riudor.

It is good to know that you found the Hotel “Value for money” and enjoyed your time with us.

Hopefully you will both pay us another visit again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hi 2nd visit this year. Once again the hotel is brilliant the service you receive and friendliness from staff as always is great. The one thing that I was very disappointed with was in the evening the NEW entertainer was just so boring he might as well not be there. Every evening he was there he never introduced himself or made the quiz's enjoyable and fun he just read from the paper and had no personality at all. We go back to this hotel frequently and stay in because the entertainer was always friendly and did quiz's etc making them fun and enjoyable.. + There are lots of entertainers on no need to go out but they are only on part of the evening. I am just telling you this because a lot of the other people staying at the same time as us said the same thing but don't have a computer. I think it's important to let you know when we were there a lot of the residents were going out to other places in the evening because of this. Bring back Ashley.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor not on the black chicken side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dorothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Hello Dorothy V

We are very pleased that you chose to come and stay with us once again at the Hotel Riudor and for taking the time to submit your review.

Sorry to hear that this time you did not enjoy the entertainment as much, Ashley has now been promoted and is the new entertainments manager at our sister Hotel the Rio Park.

Your feedback and comments are important to us and without them we cannot make improvements.

We do hope that you will both be back to see us again soon and that the entertainment will be more to your liking.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Have to say but what a brilliant week I had at the riudor :-) food was good,I am a very fussy eater but I enjoyed every meal,staff were brilliant very friendly and helpful,hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean.entertainment was not for me,but I was probably the youngest in the hotel! Have to add this sorry if it causes offence but moaning about reserving sunbeds! Really? It does not matter what country you go to it happens!as long as you have a sunbed does it really matter?NO!!!!! All I can say is what a brilliant hotel this is, already planning my next trip :-) oh and one more thing the rep Jack,what an amazing young man he is, he goes the extra mile to make sure the guests are happy,he is an absolute credit to Thompson!!
Thank you so much for a great holiday and I will be back soon !!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 14jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Hello 14jen

“Perfect” we are so glad to know you a brilliant week at the Hotel Riudor and thanks for posting your comments.

We are happy that everything ticked all your boxes and even happier to know that you will be back soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 192 in Benidorm
1,891 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#48 of 192 in Benidorm
2,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
962 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riudor Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Property: Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Address: Mediterraneo 45, 03500 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly MedPlaya Hotel Riudor)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Riudor Hotel Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riudor Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing