We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couple (young 50ish )”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #38 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Staff great very very helpful. But when we arrived was not greeted with hello or anything.rooms are dated ,tiny old style tv, beds rock hard .it's definitely a older person hotel there's also a brothel next door on one side and late night bars on the other.would I stay here again No....food there's not a lot of choice also I'm a veggie no a lot no flavour cauliflower and green bean definitely would not recommend it . breakfast was better but you get a breakfast only next door for €2 at john and Joseph .dinner keep away from soup says one thing and its like dish water no taste.

Room Tip: Higher the better drown out the noises from the clubs next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello Louise M

Many thanks for taking the time to write about your holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

Sorry to hear that the Hotel was not to your taste, it is a very popular Hotel with many guests returning time after time.

We are pleased that you found the staff to be helpful.

We do hope despite the Hotel not being what you expected you did enjoy your time in Benidorm.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

750 - 756 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

stayed here feb 2104 3 nights, asked for a high floor room and got floor 8:) bedroom floor needed dusting but bathrom was spotless. food choice was good although bread was a bit hard at meals.
location is fab if u want to go out and see shows the talk of the coast is 2 mins away, excellent tribute acts there.
im going back 3rd of july another short break, id recommend this hotel.
Debbie x

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello Debbie Y

We are delighted to hear that you “had a wonderful short break” at the Hotel Riudor in February and for submitting your thoughts.

We are even happier to know that you will be back again next month!!

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just like to say the wife & I went back to the Riudor again, We was there back in October and also in May last year, plus twice the year before and also at least 4 before that, I know people say it is old and dated and there are lots of old people plus mobility scooters there, But we still like it, All the staff are brilliant and work very hard, The food is good with plenty of choice so no one should go hungry, We are planning to go back in October again if all goes well look forward
to seeing you there .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SilverfoxKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello SilverfoxKent

“Back yet again” thanks for paying us another visit and for posting your review.

We must be doing something right if you keep returning to see us and we look forward to welcoming you both back again in October.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

this hotel is for couples or older people, there is a different entertainer every night for 14 nights
if you like quizzes you will like this place, the staff are great and the bar staff work well as do the dining staff, the food is very good such as Yorkshire puddings with roast beef real tasting veg
and pork sausages in the morning, accesability of the pool is still a problem as you have to go down 2 flights of stairs to get there, if you are disabled you have to go down the lift and through the restaurant to get to the pool. The pool is too deep for older people at the shallow end and no steps to get in, you have to use ladders which can be very difficult, the pool bar does not open till
2nd week in May so you have to use the steps to go and get a drink, get up early to reserve the
best sun beds, but there are plenty of beds to spare, the beds are hard but you can get a mattress topper that is soft

Room Tip: top floor seems to be best but difficult to get a lift, all rooms have a side sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello peter e

Thanks for your feedback regarding your fortnight at the Hotel Riudor.

We are pleased you were happy with the Hotel quizzes and the different entertainment shows on offer.

Unfortunately as you say we do not have any ramp access down to the pool area so the only option is use the entrance via the restaurant again there are no steps into the swimming pool. Hopefully in the future this is something we will be able to rectify.

Hopefully, despite these setbacks it will not deter you from holidaying with us again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Riudor is an older style adult only hotel in the heart of the busy new town, close to the lively entertainment clubs and bars. Anyone wanting a relaxing, get away from it all holiday during the Summer months, think again. Most of the hotel guests booked and travelled with Thomson Travel, so most guests are British.
Although the rooms are older type they are perfectly acceptable, clean with a decent size bathroom and balcony. Rooms facing the Black Chicken get the afternoon sun but can be noisy. If you like your afternoon nap, ask for a room facing Valentines, they are quieter and they usually get the sun in the morning.
The food is lovely, well presented, plenty of choice, something for everyone, would suit the most fussy of eaters.
I thoroughly enjoyed my two week holiday at the Riudor and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the new town, especially during the quieter winter months.
A big thank you to all the staff who all work incredibly hard and help make peoples stay enjoyable.

Unfortunately during my stay there were lots of guests who sneaked down and reserved the sun beds with towels. This happened every morning first thing without fail, despite there being notices that towels would be removed. It spoilt some peoples holidays because everyone seemed to copy this, reserving beds even if they were going out for the morning. As others have said, nothing was done by the hotel to stop this.

The only thing which let the hotel down for me was the beds. I found them to very, very uncomfortable, quite thin, hard mattresses on a hard board base. It seemed more like being back in a nineteen sixties holiday camp. Even with two mattress toppers on my bed, it was like sleeping on a slab. So Please Medplaya and Thomson, buy some new decent quality, modern mattresses and bed bases. Had there been a comfortable bed to sleep in, I would have awarded you five stars not four.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello jeny5

Thank you for taking the time to add your detailed account of your holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with most aspects of the Hotel.

There are now better procedures in place to cut down on the amount of sunbeds being reserved before the pool is open.

The mattresses are hard one to control, some people like firm mattress and others like them softer it is hard to find a good solution to this. The maids will provide mattress toppers to try and make them more comfortable. We have however taken note of your comments.

We do hope that you will be back to stay with us again in the not too distant future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at the Riudor last week in April for a week the hotel is in a very good position being on the main road that runs parallel to the promenade , the hotel was spotlessly clean throughout stayed on a full board basis food was a bit hit and miss breakfast was ok the lunch time menu was good most days with a good variety but the evening menu did not but there was always something . I have a wheelchair and like to get somewhere that's out of the way in the restaurant so as not to obstruct the gangways and so forth, at this hotel they put a disabled card on a table that was out of the way for us and we kept that table all week I thought what a good idea this was other hotels we have stayed in don't have this facility so if my wife and I don't get there when the restaurant first opens there is not so much choice to get out of the way , I think all hotels should adopt this idea. All the staff where very friendly and polite had read some revues before we booked commenting on the noise from the black chicken side of the hotel when we sat on our balcony afternoon early evening time it was noisy we found that when we closed the doors it quietened down a lot as for being kept awake in the early hours we never heard a thing , requested a low floor and got first floor so that was nice would definitely go back

Room Tip: Black chicken side gets the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ROB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hello ROB H

Many thanks for taking the time to note down your findings regarding your recent week at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very happy to know that were pleased with the service you received and appreciated the fact that the Hotel do reserve special tables for those who need them. A lot of our guests do have mobility issues so we try to do all we can to make things more comfortable.

We hope that you will both choose to holiday with us once again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I have recently returned from 11 nights at the Riudor. This is our second time here and would definitely come back again. Special big thanks to Alvin, you helped make our holiday your never get a pair of dolly dealers like us! Paco and the team work so hard even Mr Happy!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hello Carole L

“Great Holiday” we are very pleased to hear this and thanks for coming to stay at the Hotel Riudor again and for putting on your thoughts.

I am sure Alvin will miss his “Dolly Dealers” but hopefully you will be back soon to give him a helping hand.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,518 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 192 in Benidorm
2,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,110 reviews
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
3,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riudor Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly MedPlaya Hotel Riudor)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £42 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riudor Hotel Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riudor Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing