We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Flash Hotel Benidorm(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rosamar(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santa Margarita(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
590
508
215
79
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
508
215
79
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrick chickenkaraoke barmed playaclub roombar staffthomson repevery nightgreat holidayolder peopleshallow endplenty of choicenight lifehotel entertainmentpool areabar prices areair concentral location
Filter
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have stayed here several times as the location is fantastic for us. We can always find something to eat, although some nights it is just a salad & chips but that's because we are fussy eaters! My only gripe is that there are just 2 lifts & as the majority of guests are over 60, there can be a long wait at busy times. Also, could do with modernisation but we would stay there again due good to location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello CJMAS

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Riudor and for returning once again to the Hotel.

Your thoughts and opinions are important to us and we have taken note of your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Riudor again soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Arrived back yesterday from a week in the Riudor what a fantastic hotel, the staff were friendly , the rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday with new towels each day. The food was good always a choice and plenty of it.. The entertainment at night was good but not always to our taste but all took in good part, the quizes at night were entertaining. I stayed with a group of friends we stayed in the hotel until midnight then headed to the shows and tribute bands along the main road ( which the hotel was placed), we are all in our fifties but also like a good time there were lots of stag and hen parties but we didnt see any signs of trouble and everyone just had a laugh together. The tribute bands were great and the Chrissy Rock show was a treat but not if you are easily offended, we arrived back at the hotel most nights round about 4am and was always greeted with a smile. All the staff were helpful and friendly but a special thanks to Alivin the host every eveing hosting the quizzes and the music what great guy. We would definitely go back and are looking to do so soon. Our room was across from the Black Chicken karioke and was dreading it after reading the reviews but to be honest when we came in in the morning it was quiet so it didnt bother us it was a bit loud in the afternoon but nothing over the top and the brothel I really had a to look to see it was there and didnt cause any problems.

Room Tip: If you are intending to go to bed at 9pm dont be on the side of the Black Chicken but who wants to go to bed at 9pm in Benidorm
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank casseycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hello casseycc

“Fantastic” that is a word we love to hear!! Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Hotel Riudor.

We are glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed what Benidorm and the Hotel has to offer.

Alvin will be very pleased to hear your comments.

Hopefully we will see some of you back again at the Hotel Riudor.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

stayed at the Riudor last week this is one of the best three star hotels in Spain,we stayed here on an ai basis.cannot understand why people complain about the food it is very good, as for choice there was plenty.the only down side to this hotel it is in a very noisy Area . I always thought it was the Germans who got up in the middle of the night to put there towels on the sun beds .well done to cleaners for pulling them back off and putting them in a pile on the tables it was quite funny to watch people trying to find there towels ,keep up the good work cleaners. we would like to thank all of the staff for great holiday stayed in room 316 this hotel is very clean and has a lot of older people staying there, the beer and shorts are all served in glasses in bar areas.

Room Tip: take some ear plugs
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bonny12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hello bonny12_13

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your recent holiday at the Hotel Riudor and thank you for adding your review.

It is quite comical as you say regarding the towel situation the staff are trying to do all that they can to stop people reserving the beds.

Hopefully despite the noisy area you will be back to visit us again one day.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

just had 11nights at the riudor where we have stayed several times great hotel very friendly staff cleaners are excellent man on reception when we booked in was very pleasant will definitely be back in october emailed and asked for a certain room and we got it

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dotandjohn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello dotandjohn12

“Brill Hotel” thanks for your praise and for adding your comments about your 11 nights at the Hotel Riudor.

It is good to know that you had another good holiday with us and we hope that we see you both again in October.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Staff great very very helpful. But when we arrived was not greeted with hello or anything.rooms are dated ,tiny old style tv, beds rock hard .it's definitely a older person hotel there's also a brothel next door on one side and late night bars on the other.would I stay here again No....food there's not a lot of choice also I'm a veggie no a lot no flavour cauliflower and green bean definitely would not recommend it . breakfast was better but you get a breakfast only next door for €2 at john and Joseph .dinner keep away from soup says one thing and its like dish water no taste.

Room Tip: Higher the better drown out the noises from the clubs next door.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello Louise M

Many thanks for taking the time to write about your holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

Sorry to hear that the Hotel was not to your taste, it is a very popular Hotel with many guests returning time after time.

We are pleased that you found the staff to be helpful.

We do hope despite the Hotel not being what you expected you did enjoy your time in Benidorm.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews