We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No archery,darts,aqua aerobics.im old not dead.!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Ranked #38 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No archery,darts,aqua aerobics.im old not dead.!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Disappointed with a lack of hotel activities in the day. Informed them of my birthday on arrival. No acknowledgement on day.! wont recommend this hotel to anyone. For what it cost i should have gone to a better hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenniferbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello jenniferbuckley

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the lack of activities during the day. The daily activities programme runs from mid-June until mid-September and the evening entertainment also takes place outside as well.

Apologies for the fact that your birthday was not acknowledged the Restaurant staff always try to provide something for anyone celebrating a special occasion.

Again we are sorry that the Hotel was not what you expected and we do hope that you did enjoy your time in Benidorm.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    430
    181
    66
    22
See reviews for
124
762
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for a week in May, choose due to being an adults only hotel. The hotel is dated but nice and clean. Food was good with a good variety. The only downfall to this hotel is the noise coming from the Black Chicken, which goes day and night. Staff were nice and helpful.

Room Tip: request a room on the front of the hotel as high up as possibe
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirk712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello kirk712

Many thanks for your review regarding your recent week at the Hotel Riudor.

Sorry to hear that you were affected by the noise from the surrounding bars, we are lucky that the Hotel is so central but as you say it can be very noisy.

We are glad that you were happy with the services and facilities at the Hotel and hope you will all stay again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hengoed
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed between 24th May and 7th June this year. No change to staff once again all very friendly and helpful. Food again very good variety and good value. Did miss Ashley for entertainment but Alvin is a good replacement. Entertainment again top class except for Wendy Manfield who I personally felt was rather crude.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrahamPHengoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello GrahamPHengoed

“Another great stay” we are very happy to hear this and happy to know that everything lived up to your expectations again and thank you for your comments.

We hope to see you both back again soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tredegar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Spent a week here. We have stayed here before as it is an adult only hotel. Meals are reasonable, cleanliness ok, staff good. Location is good as you are close to all amenities, only 2 lifts which means there tends to be a bit of a wait on occasion. You need to remember this is Benidorm and night life goes on into the early hours. Only real down side is rooms on one side of hotel overlook a karaoke bar where there tends to be an endless stream of out of tune individuals singing the same few songs afternoon and night

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello Mark L

We are pleased that you chose to return again to the Hotel Riudor and thank you for your post.

The location of the hotel means that everything is right on your doorstep, the beaches, shops and bars but the downside it that is it can get noisy.

We do hope that despite these setbacks it will not deter you from returning to stay with us again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 14 day stay here all inclusive. Clean hotel in a good location for bars and beach. Probably a little old fashioned compared to the hotels around it but it's adults only so that's why we went there. The first week we were 2 of the youngest there at 51 and 54, the 2nd week there was a better mix of ages, met some lovely people both weeks. The food was excellent I don't know how anyone could complain about it, probably the best roast beef I've ever had, would have been even better if we had roast potatoes that day but they seemed to appear the day before or the day after the roasted meats, a couple of times for breakfast! People moan about reserving sun beds but there were always enough to go round so I see nothing wrong with reserving your favorite spot, the cleaners tried removing towels a couple of days but this caused lots of problems, complaints and bad feeling. The entertainment is ok with karaoke every night to finish. Alvin does a great job with his quizzes and karaoke etc. People need to get over the fact that Ashley has gone, if you miss him that much go and stay at the Rio park with all the screaming kids! However, If you fancy a change to the hotel entertainment there are plenty of good live acts close by. All the staff here are very good and friendly. Will definitely be coming back here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JimHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello JimHastings

Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your fortnight at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very pleased that your first visit to the Riudor was a good one and that you liked what the Hotel has to offer and will pass on your remarks to Alvin.

It makes us happy to know that you would return to stay with us once again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have stayed here several times as the location is fantastic for us. We can always find something to eat, although some nights it is just a salad & chips but that's because we are fussy eaters! My only gripe is that there are just 2 lifts & as the majority of guests are over 60, there can be a long wait at busy times. Also, could do with modernisation but we would stay there again due good to location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello CJMAS

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Riudor and for returning once again to the Hotel.

Your thoughts and opinions are important to us and we have taken note of your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Riudor again soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Arrived back yesterday from a week in the Riudor what a fantastic hotel, the staff were friendly , the rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday with new towels each day. The food was good always a choice and plenty of it.. The entertainment at night was good but not always to our taste but all took in good part, the quizes at night were entertaining. I stayed with a group of friends we stayed in the hotel until midnight then headed to the shows and tribute bands along the main road ( which the hotel was placed), we are all in our fifties but also like a good time there were lots of stag and hen parties but we didnt see any signs of trouble and everyone just had a laugh together. The tribute bands were great and the Chrissy Rock show was a treat but not if you are easily offended, we arrived back at the hotel most nights round about 4am and was always greeted with a smile. All the staff were helpful and friendly but a special thanks to Alivin the host every eveing hosting the quizzes and the music what great guy. We would definitely go back and are looking to do so soon. Our room was across from the Black Chicken karioke and was dreading it after reading the reviews but to be honest when we came in in the morning it was quiet so it didnt bother us it was a bit loud in the afternoon but nothing over the top and the brothel I really had a to look to see it was there and didnt cause any problems.

Room Tip: If you are intending to go to bed at 9pm dont be on the side of the Black Chicken but who wants to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank casseycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello casseycc

“Fantastic” that is a word we love to hear!! Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Hotel Riudor.

We are glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed what Benidorm and the Hotel has to offer.

Alvin will be very pleased to hear your comments.

Hopefully we will see some of you back again at the Hotel Riudor.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#44 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#40 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Riudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Riudor 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Riudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing