We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Ranked #36 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great value great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is on called Gerona or the strip and not far from English square its older needs some upgrades I write this on our last night we are half board and the food is great always lots of choices the staff speak great English and are very friendly some are all inclusive but when its a euro a pint on the strip and you can get lunch for 2 from 5 euros seems pointless to me I would and will be back myself and my partner work in a UK hotel so know what we are talking about very good hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello Andrew J

Thank you for your response about your recent stay at the Hotel Riudor.

We are lucky that the Hotel is in such a great location and is a great base to see all that Benidorm has to offer and the prices in the area are all very competitive which means great value for money.

We do hope that you will both be back staying with us once again in the not too distant future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    431
    181
    66
    22
See reviews for
124
763
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just got back from 11 nights stay 3/6 14/6 found the hotel to one of the most friendly hotels I have ever stayed in food could have been better but breakfast great thought may be a bit of entertainment in the afternoon or even abit of music by the pool bar would make it more fun entertainment at night great low. Will be back next year

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spurs312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello spurs312

It’s great to know that you found the Hotel Riudor to be a “Great hotel” and thank you for your review.

We are always looking at ways as to how we can improve upon our guest’s enjoyment and so thank you for your suggestions.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to the Hotel again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

visited riudor with my other half early june and enjoyed ourselves and check in was super quick and our room was spotless and even though had to check out early when we had a late flight we was allowed to use a shower in a room that wasn't taken, so greatly appreciated. found most bar staff friendly just the 1 man was very ignorant,didn't feel welcome being served by him.
food was nice,plenty of choice and the waitresses were very hands-on just 1 of the waitresses was very arrogant and tend to scrunch her face up often! was like if she hated her job! felt uncomfortable being served by her. not sure we would visit this hotel again but 'never say never'! also think you should include entertainment/activities for the younger generation aswell as the older ones as we found it was only suiting the older people. but to be fair we had a great holiday :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello Laura C

Many thanks for taking the time to write about your holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your time at the Hotel.

Thank you for your feedback with regards to the service you received and we have taken note of your comments.

Maybe one day you may both return for another holiday with us and hopefully we can offer a better service to you.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

loved it loved it, thank you Riudor for a lovely holiday we enjoyed our stay for 7 days on 10th june, we where a party of 4, it was my sons birthday also there wedding anniversary during our stay, the staff was lovely from the manager down to the cleaning staff, could not fault a thing, we are saving again to go next year

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 711emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello 711emily

“Great holiday” we are very pleased to hear this and thank you for your post about your week at the Hotel Riudor.

We are happy you all loved it and we do hope that if you start saving now you will be back to see us all again next year.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Visited the Riudor for 11 nights on the 3rd of June. Firstly the transfer went well and check in was quick. Because it was late we were given a carrier bag with a warm bottle of water a dead sandwich and a piece of fruit for our evening meal. Now as for the rooms well I'm afraid it feels that your stuck in a time warp very outdated facilities but they were replacing the 80s style TVs with new wide screen ones however they need a fresh lick of paint. The Hotel itself is on a very noisy strip so be warned it does get noisy but hey it's Benidorm so be prepared. The staff are friendly and the food is average bordering on good. The biggest downside of this Hotel is the managements constant failure to enforce their own rules. For example reserving sun beds it's really is sad watching people creeping down and putting their towels on sun beds get a life. Secondly it state throughout the hotel that long trousers should be worn by gentlemen for the evening meal but every night of our stay men were wearing shorts and the restaurant manager done absolutely nothing.

Overall the hotel is very outdated and replacing the TVs and sun beds will not change that fact. Me personally will not visit the hotel again as there are better hotels within the same price range with better decor.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello Steve H

Thanks for your feedback regarding your 11 nights at the Hotel Riudor.

The Hotel as you say is in the process of installing new TV’s in all the rooms, along with hairdryers. We are limited as to what we can actually do in the Hotel rooms due to the fact that we are nearly always full and also we cannot impact on people´s holiday.

Guests are asked to respect the rules of Hotel so we are sorry to hear that people are choosing to ignore these rules. Your feedback is invaluable to us as without we cannot hope to make improvements and we will follow up on these issues.

Thank you one again for your input.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

just returned after our 10th stay at this hotel sadly it has gone down in all departments except the cleaning which you could not fault the bar staff were really ignorant you tip them and they showed no appreciation with gracias or thank you after a few tips I decided no appreciation from me breakfast was cold most days other days sausage looked as if a truck had gone over them some evening meals were ok other evenings terrible believe me I thought a lot of this hotel and recommended it to others many times but never again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davidjones670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello davidjones670

We are very sorry to that your latest visit to the Hotel Riudor was not an agreeable one and thank you for adding your thoughts.

As you know many guests return year after year to the Hotel so it saddens us to hear that you do not wish to return.

We have taken note of your comments and thank you for your various visits with us over the years.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Disappointed with a lack of hotel activities in the day. Informed them of my birthday on arrival. No acknowledgement on day.! wont recommend this hotel to anyone. For what it cost i should have gone to a better hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenniferbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello jenniferbuckley

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the lack of activities during the day. The daily activities programme runs from mid-June until mid-September and the evening entertainment also takes place outside as well.

Apologies for the fact that your birthday was not acknowledged the Restaurant staff always try to provide something for anyone celebrating a special occasion.

Again we are sorry that the Hotel was not what you expected and we do hope that you did enjoy your time in Benidorm.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Riudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Riudor 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Riudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing