We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel & and Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Ranked #34 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & and Great Staff”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Everything was ideal in this hotel and i would recommend it to anyone. In fact, i believe that i'll be returning next year with friends! I went this year with my partner and we did notice that we were the youngest in the hotel, however this didnt bother us because everyone was lovely. Since the last time ive been, alot has changed and they have worked hard to improve the hotel in every aspect. Nice new flat screen TVs in every room, new computers to use and WiFi in the bedrooms (although you have to pay for this service).

The only moan i have is about the daytime entertainer. When Ashley was at the hotel, he was very good at getting people involved. I'm not sure who the new person was running it this year, but i was unaware of any activites until they had nearly finished by me walking past them. There was no white ball within the pool table but this had be replaced pretty shortly.

The meals where very very good. A Massive range of dishes that left me stuffed!
I love to give a speical mension to Khalil (One of the waiters) He remembered me from 2 years ago! He always made an effort to keep us topped up with drinks and got the point where we knew our room number and drinkers order, we were able to have a laugh with him aswell. Khalil was very polite and when we he saw us in the street he stopped and talked to us. He is just one of the many factors that will make sure we return

Khalil & the Staff thank you for a great holiday, If Khalil gets this passed onto him, tell him 'more win'? He'll get it!

Thank you again everyone!

Charlie & Hannah
room 801

Room Tip: Rooms on the 'talk of the coast' side are quieter than on the 'black chicken' side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank charlie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello charlie j

Many thanks for submitting your post with regards to your recent break at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very happy to know that you think we are a “Great Hotel & Great Staff” and are pleased with the service you received.

There have been a few changes lately with the entertainments programme and we are currently going through another change and have another entertainer starting.

Will pass on your comments to Khalil for you and will tell him “more win”.

We hope to see you both back at the Hotel Riudor again soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    443
    184
    67
    22
See reviews for
127
788
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to this hotel for approx 19 years give or take and year after year they work hard and bring something new to the hotel and this year was no different..m new flat screen tvs in every bedroom, new hairdriers in every bathroom, Lots new loungers and seats to relax in around the pool. Food enough selection for everyone. Can be a bit noisey at the front entrance to the hotel because its facing a couple of night spots and morgans around the corner... if your looking for a quiet/ noiceless holiday this is not for you... la cala would be your place. Staff all very friendly from Jose in reception to Kahlid in the diningroom and Luisa who collects the dishes always has a smile. And the lovely guest relations Carron is so helpful. The only thing that was missing this year and was very noticeable was no waiter service at the bar... now quite a lot of ealderly people stay at this hotel some with parkinsons for example my husband and my father have parkinsons it was left to myself or my mum to go to the bar although we both have problems with ealking. Paco could not apologise enough just stating very short of staff.. maybe the hotel/Thomsons/ or the med playa group should look into this. Time also to have a look at the entertainment perhaps time for a shuffle with the other med playa hotels, other than the blues brothers seen all the other groups, singers and not forgetting the birds and snakes tooooo many times now we could do with a change! however we will be back again next year at some point:-) thanks for a great holiday xxx

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Lesley M

Thanks for return year after year to the Hotel Riudor and for taking the time to add your latest findings.

It is very important for us to get your feedback as without it we would not know what areas you feel could be improved upon so thank you for your suggestions we will pass these on for you.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again for your 20th year and hope that we continue to be your choice for many more years to come.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Duration of holiday 10th June to 21st June 2014, on our second day my husband made a small cross in pen on the corner of the sheet, it was still there on the 10th day, hotel was basic food was good value for money, mostly elderly stays there, but pool is impossible to get in and out if you have mobility problems , also no good for non swimmers as the shallow end was about 5 feet deep, didn't like the entertainment

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Christine F

Thank you for taking the time to add your comments regarding your holiday at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have your sheets changed it is very unusual to hear this as you should have had your sheets changed at least twice during your stay. If for some reason your room was overlooked then we do apologise. Had we been made aware of this the sheets would have been changed straight away and your problem would have been very easily rectified.

The pool unfortunately does not have a ramp access; however we do have the small paddling area that people can use.

Again we are sorry that the Hotel did not live up to your expectations.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Me and my partner spent a week here all-incl arrived 14/6. Very good food at breakfast, lunch and evening meals if you get the chance try the roast beef carvery brilliant.Rooms ok for what you use them for we had room 115 spot on very quite and while we was there had a new TV fitted in the room a lot better than the other and new sunbeds also around the pool. Staff around the hotel very helpful and polite, its a good area to stay in not far from most of the nightlife and close to he beach. Just two slight drawbacks 1 there are a few loose tiles around the pool area and 2nd why do people insist on putting there towels on the sunbeds at 7.30am. Would deffo recommend it and will be looking to stay here next we are over for a week.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the nightclub side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank noddySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello noddySheffield

“Great place to stay” we are so happy that you think this and thank you for your review about your recent week at the Hotel Riudor.

We are pleased that everything ticked all of your boxes and liked what the Hotel has to offer.

The sunbed situation is something that we are monitoring and towels will be removed from the beds as the maids need to carry out their cleaning duties.

We look forward to seeing you both back again at the Hotel in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just got back from a week at the riudor noisy .I listend to the advice of other tripadvisers and asked for a room at the front of the hotel, big mistake right above the talk of the coast and valentines. Everyone said keep away from the other side because of the black chicken, quite as a mouse sat outside black chicken for four nights till about 1-30 in the morning, all the windows and doors are closed about 9-30 so you can not hear a thing. back to the hotel most of the staff look like they had been told they were losing there jobs at the end of the week. They state free Wi-Fi yes it is but only when you are in reception, if you want to go any further you have to pay.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makinsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hello makinsav

We are very sorry to hear that the Hotel Riudor did not live up to your expectations and thank you for taking the time to add your thoughts.

The noise is a hard one to control as you say sometimes there is a lot of noise from the black chicken side and other times from talk of the coast and valentines and we are in the middle of them.

One of the reasons that many guests return year after year is to see the staff as most of them have worked here for a number of years and enjoy getting to know all of our guests, so we are sorry that you found this not to be the case.

We do hope that even though you are family would not return to the Hotel you did enjoy your time in Benidorm.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
porthcawl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

i ve been reading the reviews, and would like to say look out riudor we are comming back in december 20th for 10 days..this will be our 5th winter holiday at the riudor .my husband & I love it there.its clean, food very good & above all the staff are polite & very friendly.cant wait to return SYLVIA & TONY.

Room Tip: all the rooms are similar ,so its up to you if you want a high floor or a low floor. i will say this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sylvia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello sylvia a

We are very pleased to hear that you will be “comming back” to visit us again at the Hotel Riudor.

Christmas is such a busy time for us at the Hotel and it is lovely that so many people come back year after year to celebrate the festive season with us.

December will be round before you know it!!

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

got back on sunday having spent a week here. hotel was fab, nice and clean , in an excellent location, near all the pubs and clubs, food was fantastic and plenty choice, staff are friendly , and i loved the NO KIDS, would stay here again without a doubt, well done Riudor, and thankyou

Room Tip: we had room 314 but it faces quite noisy pubs but we loved it, you are in benidorm so it is noisy ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 63jackies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Riudor, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello Jackie s

We are glad that you and the girls all had a good time at the Hotel Riudor and thank you for adding your post.

Great to hear that you all had a good time and made the most of the Benidorm nightlife.

Maybe you can get the girls rounded up for another visit again soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#42 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Riudor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Riudor

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Riudor 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Riudor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing