We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new entertanier /compare at Riudor hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #36 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

we have a new Entertainer/compare Alvin at Riudor hotel who took over Ashley, I must say I was a bit worried in case he was not very good, as Ashley is good at what he doe's, but I must say Alvin is very good, so glad that he took Ashley's place. polite, helpful ,good entertainer . if you wont to see for your self then go to riudor, best hotel I have stayed in, and been going to this hotel for nearly 20yrs. would not go any were else.
Gloria and tom.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank gloria o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello gloria o

Thank you for choosing to stay once again at the Hotel Riudor and for sharing your recent experience.

There are more changes again to the entertainment and we have another entertainer called David who has joined us.

20 years WOW, thank you for your continued support and we hope to see you both again soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
There are newer reviews for Riudor Hotel Benidorm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

685 - 691 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just arrived back home after a two week stay at the Hotel Riudor. The hotel is in a good location, right in the middle of the night life. Rooms are basic, but was very clean. Food was very good, plenty of choice. The pool area is small, beds very close together, but pool was nice. Lovely beach, but the bottom half nearest the hotel has rocks in the sea, you need to go down as far as the inflatables in the sea to avoid the rocks, Lovely little cove up Old Benidorm, well worth the walk. Evening entertainment was mostly good, a few naff nights. All inclusive ends at 12pm, although the bar in the lounge stays open till half 1, but you then need to pay for your drinks. All in all, we had a good time and if I went back to Benidorm, I would go back to the Riudor

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the front of the hotel are quieter, although we were at the back and didn't ex...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kali0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello Kali0930

Thanks for taking the time to post your findings regarding your two week stay at the Hotel Riudor.

We are glad that you found the Hotel a good base to see all that Benidorm has to offer, there are so many lovely places to visit and discover.

It is good to know you were happy with the service and facilities available.

Hopefully you will both choose to visit us again some day.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Spotlessly clean hotel with amazingly friendly and polite staff and in the perfect location. No children allowed which helped with the relaxed atmosphere. Plenty of food to choose from all cooked perfectly. Can not find fault with this hotel. When you book remember you are paying for 3 star.. It's not the Ritz so don't expect it and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lizbeth35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello Lizbeth35

“Perfect Hotel” we are very happy to hear that you think this and thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Hotel Riudor.

It is nice to know that we ticked all of your boxes and that everything was to your satisfaction.

We do hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Walls between the rooms very thin, we had to listen to the ladies in the next room chatting away for two hours in the middle of the night. They were not shouting but we could not sleep. Worst hotel ever in Benidorm and we have stayed in about 12 over the years.
I feel that this hotel spoils the Thomson reputation and I would not recommend it to anyone.
Never again.

Room Tip: Not recommended- you could be sharing your honeymoon with your neighbours in this hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank noname236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello noname236

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Hotel Riudor and thank you for adding your thoughts.

The Riudor has been a very popular Thomson Hotel for many years now and has won many of the Thomson Gold Awards. Many of our guests return time after time.

We are sad to know that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel and did not find it to be up to the standards you were expecting.

Hopefully you did enjoy seeing all that Benidorm has to offer.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our first time in Benidorm for me and my boyfriend. We are 24 and 25 years old and went on the 17th June for 1 week all inclusive. We wanted to be in the centre of all the nightlife as we like to go to all the bars and dance all night, which this hotel is perfect for as you only have to walk outside your front door and there's bars and then you walk round the corner and your onto the square where all the pubs/clubs are. The food in the hotel is brill, you feel like your eating too much though as there is plenty of choice but isn't that what you do on holiday!! The drinks that were in the all inclusive package were great, you could have cocktails, spirits, beers and wines. ( Obviously it is their own brands of alcohol that you can have in the all inclusive package but that's the same in every hotel abroad). Also soft drinks, coffee, tea and all types of snack food in between your meals including ice cream, baguettes, butties and crisp. The hotel entertainment is really naff and we found it very boring but with so many pubs and clubs on your doorstep you didn't really want to stay in the hotel at night. The food and drink in Benidorm is very cheap so its not like it costs you a lot either to go out. We took 900 Euros and came back with half of it as it seems you cant spend your money and believe me we tried, we went on day trips to Terra Natura and the water park and went to the old town,,,loads to do. The beach is lovely as well and it is a 5min walk to it so everything is in easy reach. The weird thing about this hotel is that it is full of old people, don't get me wrong most of them were nice but some of them seemed to think that it should only be an hotel for old people and looked at us weirdly when we went down for tea dressed up to go out partying. So if your young I would steer clear of this hotel,, it is a shame as the location is perfect for young people who want the nightlife. We did make some friends there who were older but we missed having banter with our own age group, The pool was great even though no one seemed to go in it but again I think its because they are older people who don't really go in the pool. We had problems with the hotel room above us too as it sounded like they were moving furniture constantly and the walls are very thin but we were out a lot so it didn't bother us that much. Overall we loved Benidorm and will go back again but the hotel was not right for us and it wont be right for anyone under 60 years old. We were told by many people that we must have felt like we were stuck with the oldies and we should have gone Rio Park hotel so I think when we next go Benidorm we will try that one.

Room Tip: Rooms at the talk of the town side are better
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leah6662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello Leah6662014

Thank you for sharing your experience about your week at the Hotel Riudor.

The location of the Hotel as you say is right in the thick of things and you have the beach, bars and clubs all right on the doorstep.

We are glad you enjoyed the food and drink available in the Hotel and made the most of your All Inclusive package.

Things are changing again with the entertainments so apologies if it was not to your tastes.

The Hotel attracts a mixture of different ages depending on the time of year so the type of guests staying here can tend to vary.

We are glad that your first visit to Benidorm was a good one and even though you may not return to the Hotel again we hope you will give our sister Hotel the Rio Park a try.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent 3 day at the Riudor last week cannot complain rooms are fine but the walls are very thin
we where half board the food was ok but a water machine would be nice instead of having to pay for bottle water in all may be back later this year

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank columbo1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello columbo1101

We are pleased to know that you and friends enjoyed your 3 night stay at the Hotel Riudor and thank you for your review.

We will pass on your comments with regards to the water.

Hopefully you will all return again later in the year.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Everything was ideal in this hotel and i would recommend it to anyone. In fact, i believe that i'll be returning next year with friends! I went this year with my partner and we did notice that we were the youngest in the hotel, however this didnt bother us because everyone was lovely. Since the last time ive been, alot has changed and they have worked hard to improve the hotel in every aspect. Nice new flat screen TVs in every room, new computers to use and WiFi in the bedrooms (although you have to pay for this service).

The only moan i have is about the daytime entertainer. When Ashley was at the hotel, he was very good at getting people involved. I'm not sure who the new person was running it this year, but i was unaware of any activites until they had nearly finished by me walking past them. There was no white ball within the pool table but this had be replaced pretty shortly.

The meals where very very good. A Massive range of dishes that left me stuffed!
I love to give a speical mension to Khalil (One of the waiters) He remembered me from 2 years ago! He always made an effort to keep us topped up with drinks and got the point where we knew our room number and drinkers order, we were able to have a laugh with him aswell. Khalil was very polite and when we he saw us in the street he stopped and talked to us. He is just one of the many factors that will make sure we return

Khalil & the Staff thank you for a great holiday, If Khalil gets this passed onto him, tell him 'more win'? He'll get it!

Thank you again everyone!

Charlie & Hannah
room 801

Room Tip: Rooms on the 'talk of the coast' side are quieter than on the 'black chicken' side
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank charlie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello charlie j

Many thanks for submitting your post with regards to your recent break at the Hotel Riudor.

We are very happy to know that you think we are a “Great Hotel & Great Staff” and are pleased with the service you received.

There have been a few changes lately with the entertainments programme and we are currently going through another change and have another entertainer starting.

Will pass on your comments to Khalil for you and will tell him “more win”.

We hope to see you both back at the Hotel Riudor again soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
2,983 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#40 of 192 in Benidorm
1,956 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,956 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riudor Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Address: Mediterraneo 45, 03500 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly MedPlaya Hotel Riudor)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £51 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riudor Hotel Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riudor Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing