We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Ranked #34 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just returned from two week stay food was good and the people in the hotel so friendly never found the pool area to be a problem always got a sunbed.
Room drab drab any more than two in the room forget it there were three of us and felt like a rabbit hutch, beds so hard felt like a prison bed but to be fair they did give us some foam toppers when I complained beds really shabby after complaining about the size of the room was told we could have another room for the third person at a cost of 580 euros and that was after paying nearly £2000 for the holiday or could put us In the sister hotel but that would be at a cost too, never found the surrounding areas to the hotel as noisy as I was led to believe but would not stay again due to the rooms

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twickeywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello twickeywoo

Many thanks for adding your comments about your recent two weeks at the Hotel Riudor.

We are pleased to know you were pleased with the service received and enjoyed the food on offer.

Sorry that the room was not to your satisfaction, unfortunately the rooms are all the same size regardless if there are 2 or 3 people sharing the room.

We are pleased that despite this setback you did like the Hotel and hope that you will be back to Benidorm again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    459
    192
    71
    23
See reviews for
134
829
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

we have a new Entertainer/compare Alvin at Riudor hotel who took over Ashley, I must say I was a bit worried in case he was not very good, as Ashley is good at what he doe's, but I must say Alvin is very good, so glad that he took Ashley's place. polite, helpful ,good entertainer . if you wont to see for your self then go to riudor, best hotel I have stayed in, and been going to this hotel for nearly 20yrs. would not go any were else.
Gloria and tom.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gloria o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello gloria o

Thank you for choosing to stay once again at the Hotel Riudor and for sharing your recent experience.

There are more changes again to the entertainment and we have another entertainer called David who has joined us.

20 years WOW, thank you for your continued support and we hope to see you both again soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just arrived back home after a two week stay at the Hotel Riudor. The hotel is in a good location, right in the middle of the night life. Rooms are basic, but was very clean. Food was very good, plenty of choice. The pool area is small, beds very close together, but pool was nice. Lovely beach, but the bottom half nearest the hotel has rocks in the sea, you need to go down as far as the inflatables in the sea to avoid the rocks, Lovely little cove up Old Benidorm, well worth the walk. Evening entertainment was mostly good, a few naff nights. All inclusive ends at 12pm, although the bar in the lounge stays open till half 1, but you then need to pay for your drinks. All in all, we had a good time and if I went back to Benidorm, I would go back to the Riudor

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the front of the hotel are quieter, although we were at the back and didn't ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kali0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello Kali0930

Thanks for taking the time to post your findings regarding your two week stay at the Hotel Riudor.

We are glad that you found the Hotel a good base to see all that Benidorm has to offer, there are so many lovely places to visit and discover.

It is good to know you were happy with the service and facilities available.

Hopefully you will both choose to visit us again some day.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Spotlessly clean hotel with amazingly friendly and polite staff and in the perfect location. No children allowed which helped with the relaxed atmosphere. Plenty of food to choose from all cooked perfectly. Can not find fault with this hotel. When you book remember you are paying for 3 star.. It's not the Ritz so don't expect it and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lizbeth35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello Lizbeth35

“Perfect Hotel” we are very happy to hear that you think this and thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Hotel Riudor.

It is nice to know that we ticked all of your boxes and that everything was to your satisfaction.

We do hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Walls between the rooms very thin, we had to listen to the ladies in the next room chatting away for two hours in the middle of the night. They were not shouting but we could not sleep. Worst hotel ever in Benidorm and we have stayed in about 12 over the years.
I feel that this hotel spoils the Thomson reputation and I would not recommend it to anyone.
Never again.

Room Tip: Not recommended- you could be sharing your honeymoon with your neighbours in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank noname236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello noname236

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Hotel Riudor and thank you for adding your thoughts.

The Riudor has been a very popular Thomson Hotel for many years now and has won many of the Thomson Gold Awards. Many of our guests return time after time.

We are sad to know that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel and did not find it to be up to the standards you were expecting.

Hopefully you did enjoy seeing all that Benidorm has to offer.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our first time in Benidorm for me and my boyfriend. We are 24 and 25 years old and went on the 17th June for 1 week all inclusive. We wanted to be in the centre of all the nightlife as we like to go to all the bars and dance all night, which this hotel is perfect for as you only have to walk outside your front door and there's bars and then you walk round the corner and your onto the square where all the pubs/clubs are. The food in the hotel is brill, you feel like your eating too much though as there is plenty of choice but isn't that what you do on holiday!! The drinks that were in the all inclusive package were great, you could have cocktails, spirits, beers and wines. ( Obviously it is their own brands of alcohol that you can have in the all inclusive package but that's the same in every hotel abroad). Also soft drinks, coffee, tea and all types of snack food in between your meals including ice cream, baguettes, butties and crisp. The hotel entertainment is really naff and we found it very boring but with so many pubs and clubs on your doorstep you didn't really want to stay in the hotel at night. The food and drink in Benidorm is very cheap so its not like it costs you a lot either to go out. We took 900 Euros and came back with half of it as it seems you cant spend your money and believe me we tried, we went on day trips to Terra Natura and the water park and went to the old town,,,loads to do. The beach is lovely as well and it is a 5min walk to it so everything is in easy reach. The weird thing about this hotel is that it is full of old people, don't get me wrong most of them were nice but some of them seemed to think that it should only be an hotel for old people and looked at us weirdly when we went down for tea dressed up to go out partying. So if your young I would steer clear of this hotel,, it is a shame as the location is perfect for young people who want the nightlife. We did make some friends there who were older but we missed having banter with our own age group, The pool was great even though no one seemed to go in it but again I think its because they are older people who don't really go in the pool. We had problems with the hotel room above us too as it sounded like they were moving furniture constantly and the walls are very thin but we were out a lot so it didn't bother us that much. Overall we loved Benidorm and will go back again but the hotel was not right for us and it wont be right for anyone under 60 years old. We were told by many people that we must have felt like we were stuck with the oldies and we should have gone Rio Park hotel so I think when we next go Benidorm we will try that one.

Room Tip: Rooms at the talk of the town side are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leah6662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Leah6662014

Thank you for sharing your experience about your week at the Hotel Riudor.

The location of the Hotel as you say is right in the thick of things and you have the beach, bars and clubs all right on the doorstep.

We are glad you enjoyed the food and drink available in the Hotel and made the most of your All Inclusive package.

Things are changing again with the entertainments so apologies if it was not to your tastes.

The Hotel attracts a mixture of different ages depending on the time of year so the type of guests staying here can tend to vary.

We are glad that your first visit to Benidorm was a good one and even though you may not return to the Hotel again we hope you will give our sister Hotel the Rio Park a try.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent 3 day at the Riudor last week cannot complain rooms are fine but the walls are very thin
we where half board the food was ok but a water machine would be nice instead of having to pay for bottle water in all may be back later this year

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank columbo1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at Riudor Hotel Benidorm, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello columbo1101

We are pleased to know that you and friends enjoyed your 3 night stay at the Hotel Riudor and thank you for your review.

We will pass on your comments with regards to the water.

Hopefully you will all return again later in the year.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#39 of 192 in Benidorm
1,916 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,879 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riudor Hotel Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riudor Hotel Benidorm

Property: Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Address: Mediterraneo 45, 03500 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly MedPlaya Hotel Riudor)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riudor Hotel Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riudor Hotel Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing