We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect quiet peaceful getaway glorious view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maria Cristina Beach
Ranked #86 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect quiet peaceful getaway glorious view”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Excellent friendly staff, with a warm welcome. The apartment although small (we had the studio,) was spotlessly clean and the views overlooking the beach were amazing. If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing place to stay, then this is the place for you. Very secure with keys for outside gates and a lovely security guard who looked after our luggage before our flight home. Would definately go back.
We are just back spent 5 days in May. Very quiet but that was a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ElaineMarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    18
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We've been there from the 26th of July to the 4th of August 2012. My wife, myself and our 14 months old daughter. A bus from Alicante airport to the central station takes an hour and a ticket is 8.30. But we took a cab which takes 35 minutes and costs 70 euros. We took a cab because it was the baby's feeding time around the time we arrived. The bus station is a bit further away from the hotel.
This apartment hotel has a really nice garden with grass, lots of shade and a warm water pool, it is right on the beach so it's perfect if your baby wants to crawl and explore. From what I've seen, Benidorm beach part is divided in two parts, something like AM/FM radio. Maria Cristina is located in the AM part, Poniente beach, where everything is leisurely, easy going, nice restaurants, nice people. Then you take a walk to the center by a super nice 2.5 kilometers promenade to the FM part, Levante beach, very colorful, full of bars, full of people, shops, etc. part. Plenty of joggers too on both beaches, but I recommend dark chocolate/orange ice cream, yes I do. We made ourselves complete fools trying to speak Spanish with locals. They listen to what you have to say very politely and patiently and then they answer in the Queen's English.
As for the hotel rooms, I'd say beds could be a bit newer but they are still comfortable. People who work there are very helpful and complaisant. There is a supper market, Mercadona, in the vicinity. It is 10 minutes away but it's up the hill... Also, a bus would take you to the Carefur shopping center, also 10 minutes. 1.40 euro for a one way ticket.
All in all, I would recommend both Maria Cristina and Benidorm.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Damir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Very helpful staff. Great location right on the beach. Good security present 24/7. Very pleasant room with a large balcony overlooking the beach. Cooking facilities include microwave, 4 hob electric stove and oven. Good pool (min 1.5m deep) quite warm in June. Limited TV channels, 4 German 3 French 1 Dutch (English dialogue for most films) and Sky News. Plenty of bars/restaurants in walking distance. Ample off street parking. Good baker for hot bread 2 min walk. Mixed clientelle including English, German, French, Spanish. No AC so July/August may be a bit warm at night. With the terrace doors and kitchen window open you get a lovely cool breeze flowing through.
Beds a little stiff, you may need extra pillows.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom units have a lovely big terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

We stayed from Thrusday to Sunday June 2009 at Maria Cristina Beach, apartment was super clean... all apartments had ocean views.
We arrived late and keys were left with security since we arrived at 11pm.
Overall great experience!
Poniente Beach (were the apartments are) is calmer then Levante Beach...... the beach is also nicer and wider.
Would go again and for sure would recomend it! My uncle who has an apartment there recomended the apartments and they were worth it.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnaCaro-CostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benidorm
0.1 mi away
Hotel el Palmeral
Hotel el Palmeral
#96 of 192 in Benidorm
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Delfin
Gran Hotel Delfin
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
774 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Cala
Hotel La Cala
#2 of 6 in Finestrat
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#32 of 192 in Benidorm
892 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,411 reviews
1.4 mi away
Milord's Suites
Milord's Suites
#91 of 192 in Benidorm
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Cristina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Cristina Beach

Property: Maria Cristina Beach
Address: Avenida Vicente Llorca Alos 18, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maria Cristina Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments on the la cala beach in Benidorm.All with see view, bathroom or shower, equiped kitchen or american kitchen, Tv with international channels, safety box, ventilator, wifi (extra), parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maria Cristina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing