We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if i went to benidorm id go back here”
Review of Pension La Orozca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pension La Orozca
Ranked #69 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“if i went to benidorm id go back here”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

we stayed at the orozca for a cheap weekend away, we stayed friday and saturday day night. The worst thing about this hotel was finding it, once you find it its ok., we took the bus from alicante airport, then a taxi for 5 euros to the hotel. the room is clean and everything you need for a few days stay, we had a balcony room on the top floor, the views arnt great but hey you dont go on holiday to sit in the room. the staff are friendly, there is no breakfast, however there is a small cafe next to the hotel that you can get a cheap breakfast or meal and take it back to the room. the lady in the cafe was very friendly and its very cheap, just 2 euros for a burger or bacon roll etc. I would stay again if we went to benidorm.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jinxy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    76
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
53
49
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

the hotel is close to the beach, literally 5 mins walk , you pass lots of pizza places, restaraunts, icecream parlours, tapas bars, shops etc, the place is buzzing, vibrant, friendly.
the hotel is clean, and the rooms are cleaned daily, staff are honest, and cheerful.
the only thing missing is a fridge.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juniecrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This pension although basic is clean and comfortable with aircon and tv. Very centrally located to the old town. Excellent value for money. Staying Here for three nights.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Woo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

stayed here 4 nights end of may. Booked it because of price and the reviews on here.The location was great in the old town and 5 mins from the beach.Room was ok but did book a double and got a twin room.Only down side was thin walls! could here people in next room talking at 3am and their tv.no kettle in room but new that anyway and room was nothing like the photos.All in all would use again for short break and would recommend to anyone just wanting a bed for a few nights and friendly service

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davesuperleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I needed somewhere cheap for a two night stay in Benidorm. This place is a real find. Friendly service, clean, spacious rooms, ideally located for the old town and the beach. Perfect for those just looking for a base to set up at.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank millo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

A good location - right in the centre of the Old Town, although quite noisy with the window open (it's on a busy main street) but with free A/C this was no problem. Perhaps a higher floor would be better, we stayed on the 1st floor, or a room at the back.
For those on a budget, who aren't interested in any frills, this pension/hotel ticks all the right boxes.
Spotlessly clean, daily maid services, and friendly reception staff (who speak a little English). Very comfortable beds, too
Reception is 24hr, so no worries about getting in after a late night.
Would definitely recommend, and would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary-back-in-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

I paid 20 euro a night here. The room was clean (which i think is the most important part) Not the most quiet of hotels because the doors, slams, but for 20e a night what do you expect. Beds smelt clean and washed and had house keeper cleaning the rooms once a day. small hotel walking distance to beach, and more than less in the town 30 second walk to main shopping road in old town and taxi rank. Beds okay for a short stay but not the most comfortable. What you pay for you get but the hotel was clean and the bath room was a tidy size and a really small balcony to smoke on! Not on the most quiet of streets and no double glazzing.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room by the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#101 of 192 in Benidorm
135 reviews
1.4 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
893 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Andalucia
Hotel Andalucia
#116 of 192 in Benidorm
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension La Orozca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension La Orozca

Property: Pension La Orozca
Address: Avenida Ruzafa 37, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Pension La Orozca 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pension La Orozca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension La Orozca Hotel Benidorm
Hotel La Orozca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing