We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Benidorm hotel a little different”
Review of La Estacion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Estacion Hotel
Ranked #110 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Benidorm hotel a little different”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I had a fabulous 10 days in this hotel: lovely pool: some people might say its a little bit out from the beach but it was different: the staff were amazing and the rooms fantastic and spotlessly clean: you could travel anywhere quickly as it was next to the bus station and taxi rank: I would love to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    155
    121
    40
    28
See reviews for
102
158
36
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nice large room on 6th floor.A/Conditioning worked very well.Quiet hotel unless you open windows then noise of local dogs etc but nothing you wont get at home.Bus stop outside door and 1.5 euro to town centre every 20 mins. Walk to town is all down hill and takes about 20 min but there is stops on way if you waqnt a drink.The hotel overlooks Benidorm and is nice to return to for a bit of peace after being in the main town.Pool on 1st floor which is fine and was very quiet while we were here in early june.
We tried breakfast twice at 6 euro each but both times was pretty poor and mainly cold so easier to go to town and get it at the half price for a fry up.
Would stay here again as cheap for what it is and yet quite peacful to return at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is a bit far out, taking around half an hour to walk to the old town, but busses were frequent, cost just 1 1/2 euro and would have you there in ten minuites. The hotel bedrooms were large and clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms are modern and the water was always hot. Breakfast was good with all the ingrediants for a full English breakfast as well as continental stuff, yoghurts and fruit. The staff at reception, at the bar and in the restuarant were all friendly and helpfull. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We thought we booked a 4 star hotel...what we got was maybe a 1 or 2 star. Outdated furnishings, terrible breakfast (I had to go to a café in the adjoining mall to get a decent cup of coffee) and no amenities in the room (no coffee pot, kettle etc. The pool area was lovely, but they could have done with seated chairs in addition to the loungers provided. It was okay, but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Glaslough, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Great stay at the Station hotel. it's not near the beach... in a car in 5 minutes.. It's a 4 star at the price of 3!
the room was comfortable , good pillows , clean and a good breakfast .
If you are looking for good prices this is your hotel!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Noemi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesPoseidon, Manager at La Estacion Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Noemi M,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Alejandro Andújar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

If your going to Benidorm for the beach or bars dont go here,if you like air con dont go here or a nice breakfast,took 2 days to get the air con on and then it got the room down to a red hot 25 degrees,so open your window to barking dogs all night then early morning traffic from the bus station underneath,unbearable,breakfast worse and colder than the average 3 star,no balcony at all definately a travelodge and 25 minute walk to the beach dont even think of walking back up its 7 euros in taxi,bad short break experiance

Room Tip: dont go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeedsJoseph14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here just after it opened a few years ago, three or four, I can honestly say it is slowly going downhill. The room and specifically the bathroom in the room I stayed, 514, is starting to look a little bit shabby with very poor quality repairs done around the bath.
On the plus side it is one of the few hotels in benidorm where you can stay for just one night at a time, and reasonable at €40.
Access is good straight off the motorway and it's only a short taxi ride to the attractions

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank paul8837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.7 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#109 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
2.4 mi away
Blue Sea Calas Marina
Blue Sea Calas Marina
#157 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#54 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali
Gran Hotel Bali
#74 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,828 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel SM Marbella
Hotel SM Marbella
#131 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Estacion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Estacion Hotel

Property: La Estacion Hotel
Address: Partida Tolls s/n, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Estacion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Estacion is located on the Costa Blanca in Benidorm, Spain. The hotel forms part of a complex that includes that Coach Station of Benidorm and a shopping centre. Real de Faula golf course and Terra Mitica are within one kilometre of the hotel, and Levante Beach is 1.5 kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Estacion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Estacion Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing