We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but ok apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carabelas Apartamentos
Ranked #35 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Good points:
- Plenty of UK TV channels
- Amazing view (block 1, floor 14)
- Clean
- Central location
- Quiet considering location
- Near beach

Bad points:
- No balconies
- No swimming pool (although I heard that we had the use of the Mont Hotel's pool)
- No oven in the kitchen, really limits what you can cook, although advertised
- Was told by cleaner that there was no internet although advertised. If you sit outside on the benches you can pick up McDonald and Burger King wifi
- Drains often smelly

Would return to this hotel, although not to Benidorm for a while, and would recommend for a fun weekend in the sun.

Room Tip: Block 1 will have the best views
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank britpop78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Carabelas Apartamentos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

I felt like I had to write a review after reading some of the very negative points on here, firstly it's a 2 star apartments should be at least a 4 star!! The location is perfect right on the beach with fantastic views of the coast line right up to the old town. We stayed in block one on the third floor and could not fault our apartment the living area was spacious and airy and the air conditioning was spot on!! Yes there is no balcony but the windows open wide and it's lovely sitting watching the world go by with a glass of sangria!!! The bedroom bath room and kitchen are all of a good decent size and clean, we had 4 bath towels and 4 hand towels for just 2 of us and they were changed half way through the week. I would definitely recommend these apartments they are cheap and cheerful and bargain prices!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stars_2382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We were a couple who stayed in Block 2 of these apts - NO balcony which we didn't like - towels and bedding not changed once in a whole week! 2 of 3 bulbs not working in the bedroom light, one bulb out above bathroom mirror (Useless for puting on make-up). There was an ironing board but no iron. Kettle had plastic bits in it and was filthy inside, so had to use a pot to boil water for a cuppa. We tried to use the toaster but it blew the electrics EVERY time! We tried ALL the plugs, and even another toaster. all to no avail! The TV was supposed to have at least 8 English Channels, but this was not the case! It was 2 days before we could get someone to help us sort the TV, but the first 2 days we had torrential rain, and could have done with watching TV (not that we go on holiday to watch TV, but they almost boast about it!) It would have been good if it had already been functional!
On our second last day a woman appeared in the apt and told us we were to leave today. After a bit of arguing she left, but we thought it was all a bit strange she had come into the apt without even knocking! Usually a maid would knock and ask if anyone was there - it made us feel like she was a bit of a chancer!
The apts are okay, and the view was brilliant. When we arrived there was a pack of 4 loo rolls, 2 hand towels and 2 bath towels. The beds had 1 pillow on each one. Not much considering it was a 1 bed apt for 4 people. We had to go and find 2 more pillows.Apparently the 2 bed apts are massive.
There are a lot of Spanish people use these apts, and some are also residential. The walls between the apts are paper thin. We had a family with a crying baby for 4 nights, and a couple who talked loudly all night for another 2 nights! A real pain if you are trying to sleep!
Most nights when we returned home (usually between midnight and 3am) the reception area of the apts smelled strongly of pee - obviously not the fault of the apt owners, prob the tourists!)
When we arrived we had to collect keys from The Mont Park Hotel, and although our paperwork stated that we would need to pay 150 Euros deposit, we weren't asked for one.
There are plenty of shops and eateries nearby. Go to the SUBWAY sandwich place across the road and pick up a VISTA card & magazine, with which you can 'buy 1 get 1 free' in Subway, and lots of other discounts around Benidorm (free shots, free drinks, 10% or 20% off).
Go along to the Indoor Market bakery and try out the 'Scottish Empire Biscuits' which my husband taught them to make in 2012. They are superb and only cost 1.5 Euros.
Overall, the location and views of these apts are the only good things about them. We won't go back to them, but that's really just a personal view, especially since we much prefer having a balcony to sit on.
A cheap apt, but not for more than a few days! ideal if you want to spend all day every day on the beach (and I'd recommend buying a beach chair for 10 Euros to save you some money) The sun loungers are 4-5 Eu ea per day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuperPinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Basic apartments but very clean . Comfortable beds, washing machine and air con. No pool on site but who needs it with the beach literally on your doorstep. Lovely view even on the 1st floor. Our 2nd bedroom no natural light but wasn't a problem as we gave it to the kids! Parking on site. Great budget accommodation :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
9  Thank Saskia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Just back from a week in these apts and was really impressed with them. Excellent location, practically on the beach, gorgeous sea view which makes a change in Benidorm, you're usually looking onto another hotel!! We booked a 2 bedroom and were really impressed with the size. When you open the front door you have a clean well equipped kitchen with microwave, toaster and electric kettle. Good sized bathroom, perfectly clean and plenty of towels and a bedroom with 2 single beds. Along a long hallway you have the second bedroom with 2 single beds and the living area, nicely furnished with pull out sofa bed. Apt has a washing machine, ironing table and iron...ideal!!! No air con except in the living room area, it was icy cold when turned on so we left the bedroom door open at night and it was nice and cool. All other rooms have windows so when these were left open you got a through wind which kept the apt a great temp....a great help when hairdryers are on the go!! The only minus's I can think of were no balcony and no pool (which I thought I would hate) but it was fine. The patio windows in the living room slide wide open and it was bliss sitting on the settee looking at the beach...mesmerising!!!. You have the use of the pool in the Mont Park Hotel across the road, which was lovely!! To be honest Ive been in hotels where Ive had to walk further to get to there own pool...so no problem whatsover. Owner is really nice...expected to pay 150 euro deposit and didnt have to pay a penny which was a nice surprise and he let us keep our apt on til 5.30pm at no extra charge!!! You dont often get that!!! You have McDonalds, Burger King and Subway right on your doorstep. The Triangle pubs are 2 mins away and a 10 min walk takes you to the main nightlife. I've been to Benidorm loads of times and ...value for money, the quality of the apts and location....would make me return to these fabulous apts (which not a lot of people seem to know about) again!!!! Try them out...you wont be disappointed.x

Room Tip: These apts have 3 blocks. Probably the best views would be from Block 1, we were in Block 2 and had...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank HellsbellsGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

What fab Apartments these were, we had a fantastic view right along the beach, Handy for burger king, mcdonals and subway. The second morning we were woken very early with banging downstairs this continued to the next morning, we spoke to the owner who was very helpful and explained that because the apartments are residential the people living downstairs were getting a new kitchen/ bathroom etc, The owner offered us a different room in another block, this room was just as nice, very spacious and had itv on the telly perfect for jeremy kyle and loose women. There was no pool at these apartments but the beach is so close it didnt matter. i would defo return to these apartments and reccomend to others!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lauren t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

apt great clean and tidy great location great view the regent bar across the road ann &phil are very helpful food in pub is very good and good value for money

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank elaine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Mont Park
Mont Park
#114 of 192 in Benidorm
592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#108 of 192 in Benidorm
373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Carabelas
Las Carabelas
#37 of 108 in Benidorm
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Lido
Apartamentos Lido
#8 of 108 in Benidorm
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Torre Levante Apartments
Torre Levante Apartments
#54 of 108 in Benidorm
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Playa
Portofino Playa
#33 of 108 in Benidorm
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carabelas Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carabelas Apartamentos

Address: Avenida Europa 29, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: £28 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carabelas Apartamentos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carabelas Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carabelas Apartamentos Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing