We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel to stay at”
Review of Servigroup Rialto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Servigroup Rialto
Ranked #18 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2010

just returned from a week in benidorm with three friends, staying at the rialto. the hotel was exelent. clean and well maintaind in all areas. the food was typical spanish. always something on the menu even for a fussy eater. rooms were cleaned everyday even if you put the do not disturb sign out till 3pm. the bar had a two for one offer on all drinks at all times which is nice when sitting around the pool chilling out.. intend to return in september. steve

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dartfordsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servigroup, Guest Relations Manager at Servigroup Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2010

Dear dartfordsteve

We happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your comments which are appreciated and will be passed on to our staff


Regards
Hotel Servigroup Rialto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

976 - 982 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2010

2nd time at this hotel. Friendly and efficient staff, clean room, good food and all drinks (except tea/coffee) 2 for 1 -24 hours. Well situated for Levante beach and free parking possible in nearby streets. A good 3* hotel especially for short stays. ( even has bbc1 in rooms ).

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

I have just returned from Benidorm last night, and would like to say what a fantastic hotel this was. On arrival, just past midnight, I was promptly booked in, and told that there was food available if wanted. The reception area definately set the scene for the rest of the hotel...there are two lifts and a stairs in the hotel, the lifts were well maintained,quiet and quick. On entering my room it was clean, and tidy, there was an LCD tv, that showed Spanish, French, and British TV channels. The Bathroom had a shower, and a bath, both were of a high standard and the shower was very good. Room service was again very good so nothing to complain about there. I was there on a half board basis(Breakfast and dinner) and found the food second to none, with plenty of choice in a buffet style. There was no limit to the amount of food, and the tables were well spaced/presented. Finally onto the bar, where all drinks bar coffee/tea were on a two for one offer. The bar was well stocked with everything from Beer to whisky. All in all this was definately one of the better hotels I have stayed in, and the staff were always helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jai1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

My earlier stay at Rialto in October 2009 was excellent. Food was superb. Unfortunately it had deteriorated on my latest visit at end of Feb/March 2010. The food wasn't even much improved at the two weekends when we were overwhelmed with Spanish guests in parties.

It was very hit and miss whether the staff were there to cook eggs at breakfast, or sometimes at other meals when it looked like the griddle was in use. Trying to get a drink at the bar after a meal, I felt I was almost apologising for asking; often having to go into the dining room to look for staff to serve me. Overall, not as good an experience as before. I will probably try the Pueblo in June. The Calypso's great, but the dancing every night non stop is pretty boring when you've heard the same cd over and over. Would I recommend the Rialto again? I like the quiet in the low season, but the food was a terrible let-down this time, so ??

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yorksfromlancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

The main let down of our stay at this hotel has to be the food, it was always half cooked and never warm, with very little choice. And promised entertainment was NIL!!!

Dissapointed Wales.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank NikkiP7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

I would seriously discourage booking this hotel, if you aim to stay for evening meal. The food was always cold/warm, never hot. On one occasion, they served meatballs that were uncooked. Vegetables were boiled to within an inch of their lives.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CliffNorthLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

returned from our first visit to the hotel rialto yesterday we found the hotel generally good and our room to be very clean and modern no complaints whatsoever.its position just further up the slight hill past our usual hotel the los dalmatas was not a problem for us.the 2 for 1 drinks package was very good value and if you are lucky to get a front facing room a bonus (rooms 301,401,501,601, 701 appeared to have a slight sea/beach view) we took our own small kettle and also an hair dryer which unusally was not provided in the new bathroom.
any criticism must go to the food,although our price for full board was outstanding we would have prefered half board with more selection it was hugely second best to the los dalmatas (which has old rooms). the staff worked very hard doing a multitude of tasks to the point when on occasions the hot plate chef was not at his post to cook you fresh meat,eggs etc and when he did they were often rare. it was mentioned in an earlier post that one day the shepherds pie was minus the shepherd which i thought was amusing until i tasted it ! it was most probably the worst tasting potato( mash perhaps?) i have have ever tasted in my life.yes the selection was poor but we usually found something edible. would i return ? sadly i am not so sure.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airtool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servigroup, Servigroup customer service online at Servigroup Rialto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2010

Dear Airtool
thank you for your comments, we are glad you liked the hotel and your comments regarding the food will be taken up with the manager of the hotel
Kind regards
Servigroup Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
3.1 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
952 reviews
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
2,292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#12 of 192 in Benidorm
1,095 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Rialto

Address: Av. De Estocolmo, 14, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £54 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Servigroup Rialto 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 5 minutes walk from the beach. Hotel Servigroup Rialto offers an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and air-conditioned rooms with a furnished balcony and flat-screen satellite TV. Benidorm’s Levante Beach is just 300 m from the hotel. The Rialto’s buffet restaurant offers live show cooking and themed dishes. The hotel also has an airy lounge bar and a terrace with sun loungers and parasols. In summer, there is a poolside cocktail bar and an entertainment programme with live music. Rooms at Hotel Rialto offer simple, bright décor and tiled floors. Each room has a mini fridge and a private bathroom with amenities, while safes are available to rent. Hotel Servigroup Rialto is located in the Rincón de Loix area of Benidorm, a 10-minute walk from numerous restaurants and lively bars. Aqualandia Water Park is less than 2 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Servigroup, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Servigroup Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Rialto Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing